79 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

xinaixin
post Apr 30 2019, 11:40 PM

Earning 5% User Get Users commissions
1,583 posts

QUOTE(notfree25 @ Apr 30 2019, 05:20 PM)
website says after i buy season pass (data), i have to activate a data plan?

Means i buy 20GB for 100RM,
Then i can "buy" a fat plan (eg. 1gb/mthly) plan for RM0?
And i will have 19 gb left in season pass
If i dont finish the 1gb in one month it will return balance to season pass?
How does onexox handle exceed data quota? Cannot use data/charge by usage?

Once i finish 1gb, i can "buy" another 1 gb to reset before end date?

Open hotspot ok?
Yes you need to activate data plan from the season pass (eg : 1GB valid for 30 days),balance 19GB in season pass.

If you don't finished the 1GB data,it will expired and no refund/no return to season pass.

If you finished 1GB before 30 days,you can't use data untill you activate another data plan.

Each data plan activated will be valid for 30 days from the date of activation.

FYI,Onexox didn't have Pay As You Use(PAYU) so don't worry about being charged over exceed data.

You can use Onexox for hotspot.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Apr 30 2019, 11:42 PM
xinaixin
post May 2 2019, 06:16 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Mhd shah @ May 2 2019, 03:08 AM)
where to find sim dealer?
could't find near balakong+serdang
I had sim but expired can I use same number?
You can join the "Soal Jawab Onexox" group chat in Facebook to find Onexox dealers near your location.
xinaixin
post May 2 2019, 06:24 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lalahehe90 @ May 1 2019, 10:33 PM)
I have an unused unactivated sim expiring dec, can it still be activated after dec?
Regarding your unactivated expiring sim,

1) If you are Onexox users email your enquiry to cs@onexox.my

2) If you are Onexox dealers email your enquiry to dmt@onexox.my

Hope this will help.
xinaixin
post May 6 2019, 11:40 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 6 2019, 09:43 PM)
i still have 11 ringgit balance, how to transfer credit to other xox?
1) *150# ,select 5(transfer credit),select 2(share MA)........

2) Log in MyXOX app,go to menu and click Sharing & Transfer,credit transfer........

The amount you can transfer are RM3,RM7,RM15 and RM30 with RM0.25 fee per transfer.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: May 6 2019, 11:42 PM
xinaixin
post May 27 2019, 12:02 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ May 27 2019, 10:40 AM)
is it onexox selfcare service has very few staff only? their response is very very slow...want to port in also susah  mad.gif
It's recommended that you to find a dealer to do the MNP/port in.

Dealer will help you to solve problems and give informations.
xinaixin
post May 29 2019, 09:52 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 28 2019, 10:40 PM)
Sorry for late reply , does ONexox black B10 have those happy hour ? I read the website is RM10 for 1GB which I feel it's quite expensive.
Anyway to get more Data ?
I check for voice I can topup RM99 for 999 minutes but data I can't find any details
Yes,Onexox BLACK and Onexox prepaid can purchase the HAPPY HOURS promo.

Look out for the HAPPY HOURS promo which have added extra data/minutes/sms which are cheaper.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: May 29 2019, 11:26 AM
xinaixin
post May 30 2019, 09:19 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 30 2019, 12:20 AM)
thanks , but when is the happy hour deal ? normally at which date / time ?
You can check Happy Hours promo of the day(promo ended at 11.59pm) :

1) MyXOX app

2) Sending ussd code *150# reply 6 reply 4

3) Chat group "Soal Jawab Onexox" in Facebook

4) Your Onexox dealer.

5) You will receive sms regarding the ongoing Happy Hours promo.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: May 30 2019, 09:21 AM
xinaixin
post May 30 2019, 09:00 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ May 30 2019, 04:09 PM)
Anyone here is having issue to receive OTP SMS ?
Usually new Onexox users need to wait for 3 working days.

If after 3 working days,you still can't receive the OTP/TAC please call Onexox customer service at 12273 for inquiry.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: May 30 2019, 09:02 PM

xinaixin
post Jun 8 2019, 10:16 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 5 2019, 12:19 AM)
So every day also different ?

Not everyday have HAPPY HOURS promo and the promo are different each time it's available.

What is the different on season pass vs data pass ?
Season Pass are the data,minutes and sms that you can purchased and are credited into Season Pass account.

All unused in the Season Pass will be valid until your line expired.

Data pass is the data that you activate/purchased for use which will be valid from 1 day to 30 days depends on the data plan you activate/purchased.
xinaixin
post Jun 9 2019, 08:57 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 9 2019, 01:47 AM)
My aunt is on the way to be a XOX customer, low usage for credit and data so XOX's 28 months validity and Season Pass are going to be really useful in her case.

She's currently on Hotlink. Am I right to say the 28 months of validity will be granted regardless if she has done any reload after the MNP right?
Yes, the 28 months validity automatically granted to all successful port in/MNP with RM5 ready credit.

No minimum top up required and no need to purchase any welcome deal.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 9 2019, 09:08 AM
xinaixin
post Jun 9 2019, 09:58 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 9 2019, 08:45 PM)
SO if i purchase a 10GB data for rm50 like the happy hour before, if current xox plan is black , how long does it last ?
Onexox Black is a plan which have monthly commitment.

Unlike Onexox prepaid which need to activate data plan for use,

data in Onexox Black will be deducted automatically according to your usage and the balance will be carried forward to the following month but limited to 100GB.

As for the question "how long does it last" : -

If you mean the data finished,it depends on your usage.

If you mean validity,will be valid as long as you pay your bill(line not barred) and if line terminated,all will be confiscated.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 9 2019, 10:03 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 9 2019, 10:09 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 9 2019, 04:12 PM)
Can get Season Pass from Shopee.
## Online Sales Notification ##

Please pay attention. It is informed that ONEXOX Sdn Bhd has never appointed any parties to sell ONEXOX products, especially Season Pass and sim cards on channels such as Lazada, Shopee, Carousell, mudah.my and others. Online purchases can only be made through xox.com.my ONLY.

BUYER
ONEXOX will not be liable for any loss or risk suffered if you are being deceived by the seller on the above channels.

SELLER
If you are involved in selling ONEXOX products on the channels mentioned above, the company reserves the right to take legal action against you. Your distributor's account will be terminated immediately without notice.

For information, the company has received 327 complaints from buyers who have not received any purchases made at Shopee only since March 2019. This does not include complaints from other online channels. But Onexox can not do anything because the transaction does not go through ONEXOX's authorized distributors.

As a buyer, make sure you deal only with ONEXOX authorized distributor. Never enter an online transaction other than xox.com.my channel.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 9 2019, 10:20 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 9 2019, 10:29 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(alvindragon @ Jun 9 2019, 03:46 PM)
the happy hour promotion is no longer on going? i used to receive SMS to subsribe for 333mins @ RM30. but now i no longer get that option. the cheapest one i see now is 999mins for RM90 but i dont need that many minutes..
FYI,there's HAPPY HOURS promo of 333minutes + 1GB data @ RM30 on 1st JUNE and 7th.JUNE,you must have missed the promo.

1) You can join the "Soal Jawab Onexox" group in Facebook where you can see HAPPY HOURS promo of the day.

2) You can send ussd code *150# then 6 then 4 to check from your phone.

3) You can download MyXOX app and see HAPPY HOURS promo of the day.

4) You can ask your Onexox dealer to inform you when the HAPPY HOURS promo that you need are available.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 9 2019, 10:43 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 10 2019, 12:05 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(alvindragon @ Jun 10 2019, 10:36 AM)
yes i must have missed those. because they no longer send me SMS so i thought no more promotion. i will keep an eye for the next time it happens again. thank you!
You are welcome,i'm glad to be able to give informations which can help.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 10 2019, 12:08 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 10 2019, 06:24 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(peace4ever @ Jun 10 2019, 02:32 PM)
Hi i just ported in into XOX and already subsribed FAT10 plan, how do i get the additional free 10GB data?
SP FAT10 must be purchased within 10 days of your line successful port in.

When you purchase SP FAT10 within 10 days of your port in,you'll get : -

1) 10GB data credited into your season pass account and unactivated data will valid till your line expired.

2) Free 10GB data activated instantly and valid for 30 days.

Remember to send DATA AR OFF to 22111 or 23388 to cancel auto renewal of the 10GB data plan.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 10 2019, 06:36 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 12 2019, 11:07 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 12 2019, 09:00 AM)
Anybody have experience over XOX prepaid Maybank TAC (SMS) while abroad, roaming?

Here is my experience last night
1) using M2u to get SMS TAC in Brunei. 2 TACs
2) each TAC has been deducted RM1. Total RM2
3) Only on the sim card to received the TAC (SMS), nothing else.

Isn't the first time bumping into "charging on received roaming SMS" with XOX. I encountered with 'premium SMS' I received at another New XOX line that I didn't subscribed to......XOX refunded it.

However, for this case, it is voluntary request bank's TAC so I wana know whether it was charged as Roaming SMS received or not?
As I aware, others telcos did not charge such? amyrite?
Anybody can advise on such, or have similar experience with m2u roaming TAC? TQ
You can call Onexox customer service for enquiry whether receiving TAC overseas are chargeable or not.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 12 2019, 11:12 AM

xinaixin
post Jun 12 2019, 11:17 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jun 12 2019, 11:07 AM)
Hi, i have been usinf maxis hotlink for the past 15 years.. i am thinking to switch to xox esim plan, but am worried about the network coverage, any complains on that?
Hi,if your area have Celcom coverage,then Onexox have coverage.
xinaixin
post Jun 14 2019, 05:38 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jun 12 2019, 05:17 PM)
can't find any mention of contract, is there contract for the xox esim plan?
Onexox did not have contract.

You can terminate or port out anytime you like.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 14 2019, 05:39 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 14 2019, 05:44 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 12 2019, 08:46 PM)
Thanks for the info
If you are in Onexox Black plan,make sure you call customer service to deactivated the data roaming or you may accidentally be charged RM38/500MB per day when

you went overseas with your smartphone on.

Got cases of Onexox Black users have this problems even the data roaming setting in their smartphone are set to OFF.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 14 2019, 05:54 PM
xinaixin
post Jun 15 2019, 09:15 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 15 2019, 12:37 AM)
Thanks , as long as line active those happy hour promotion will keep until i finish using.Wouldn't be keep until 100GB.
Yes,that's right,valid as long as your Onexox Black line active.

Data can keep up to 100GB only for Onexox Black.

79 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:39 AM