158 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) VI, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 08:32 AM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 8 2016, 08:20 AM)
So u moved fund to fsm from ASX now?
Yup. As I mentioned the longer I stayed with ASX FP, the more opportunities I will lose to get higher returns. Already stop topping up ASX FP. Topping up UT via FSM when time is right. Yes. Big argument over there about NAV but for me personally, NAV plays big part. So timing will have to be right to buy in.

ASX FP can only earned you 6.x% but say you don't want risky stuff, just put in RHB Islamic Bond and that will nett you 7.x% p.a rclxms.gif

bbgoat just grit your teeth and hold. I lost about 15% in 1-2 year. Bought in at its peak. Then KLCI drop and never really recovered. Luckily maaged to salvage back nett profit of 3%p.a after 3 years. Moved everything inside ASG to ASX FP. Now left only 100 units inside. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 8 2016, 08:33 AM
AIYH
post Oct 8 2016, 09:02 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2016, 08:24 AM)
Any English version of T & C ?

Bad experience with the online placement. But no harm to just play, play. Strike lottery !  tongue.gif
ASNB does not have the practice in providing english t&c laugh.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 8 2016, 09:04 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 8 2016, 08:02 AM)
You know right eGIA-i? If you cannot get any units, park inside there first. Then when you want to topup, withdraw from eGIA-i. Rinse and repeat. That's what I am doing too for FSM.
The tab isn't under conventional or Islamic rite?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 8 2016, 09:07 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2016, 08:20 AM)
It is the online one. Go to MBB online to do placement and can terminate any day. ramjade is the expert.
I did go in for ASG ? But then discouraged as cannot get FP and kind of concerned with FP maintain RM1 price (don't ask me why).  laugh.gif
Haha.. Why so worried about rm1....

Lucky when I have my ASG is during 2% sc... Only then I manage to get +4... If not really gg.

The downward of klci till now haven't bounce back to 1800....

bbgoat
post Oct 8 2016, 09:11 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 8 2016, 09:07 AM)
Haha.. Why so worried about rm1....

Lucky when I have my ASG is during 2% sc... Only then I manage to get +4... If not really gg.

The downward of klci till now haven't bounce back to 1800....
laugh.gif RM 1 ????

More on accounting practice, anything that we did not know etc. More used to other UT with up and down pricing.

Now give up on this. Already put my foot inside ! devil.gif

Only consolation with the ASG is the SC offer of 2.5% (can't recall it now, need to doublecheck) and the FD offer by RHB coupled with the purchase. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2016, 09:13 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 09:33 AM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 8 2016, 09:04 AM)
The tab isn't under conventional or Islamic rite?
Account > fixed deposit (left side) > general investment account -i > make placement
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 8 2016, 10:47 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 8 2016, 09:33 AM)
Account > fixed deposit (left side) > general investment account -i > make placement
Alright.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 8 2016, 10:50 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2016, 09:11 AM)
laugh.gif RM 1 ????

More on accounting practice, anything that we did not know etc. More used to other UT with up and down pricing.

Now give up on this. Already put my foot inside !  devil.gif

Only consolation with the ASG is the SC offer of 2.5% (can't recall it now, need to doublecheck) and the FD offer by RHB coupled with the purchase.  biggrin.gif
History - SC - gov - objective of the fund - area of invest

The link above... No worry la hahahaha.

By the way. NAV can be calculated. Ask William.

Last time we calculate for ASW... Is around 1.06. Wont vary that much.
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2016, 11:31 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 8 2016, 10:50 AM)

Anyway already dip my head inside the pool .............................. laugh.gif

Have mind set of losses even if it comes true ........................ devil.gif
nexona88
post Oct 8 2016, 11:45 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,523 posts

NAV not 1.03 meh?? hmm.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 8 2016, 01:04 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2016, 11:45 AM)
NAV not 1.03 meh?? hmm.gif
Oh is it... I forget ad
wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2016, 01:18 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Oct 7 2016, 11:13 AM)
2 days already like that
Did u contact their CS for assistance?

QUOTE(kpfun @ Oct 7 2016, 11:17 AM)
I was asked for thumb print scan when updating my AS1M days ago.

I told the staff - it was a real stupid unnecessary step. What would be the damage of updating an account book?

The staff replied in a very polite way of saying -  that how we secure our job in Maybank, in addition securing your money.

They want redundancy to make more people have jobs. I got it.
I wud opined thumb print for verification purpose is alright
Having said tat, if u know the teller, they will skip tis step
wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2016, 01:29 PM

10,001 posts

U have a gud memory

Below is d indicative NAV:-
ASM - 1.0560 @ 31/3/2016
ASW - 1.0594 @ 31/8/2015
AS1M - 1.0102 @ 30/9/2015
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2016, 01:48 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 8 2016, 01:04 PM)
Oh is it... I forget ad
Busy counting dough until forget the number ............... devil.gif

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 8 2016, 01:29 PM)
U have a gud memory

Below is d indicative NAV:-
ASM - 1.0560 @ 31/3/2016
ASW - 1.0594 @ 31/8/2015
AS1M - 1.0102 @ 30/9/2015
Good to know. So still >1. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

So sxit, AS1M the lowest ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 8 2016, 01:49 PM
wil-i-am
post Oct 8 2016, 01:52 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2016, 01:48 PM)
Good to know. So still >1.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

So sxit, AS1M the lowest ?  hmm.gif
The only setback is it's a historical numbers
Thus, the numbers could goes higher or lower (hope still above water sweat.gif ) as of now
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2016, 01:58 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 8 2016, 01:52 PM)
The only setback is it's a historical numbers
Thus, the numbers could goes higher or lower (hope still above water  sweat.gif ) as of now
My holding is the highest in AS1M now among the 3 FP. So looks like if buy again will pass only 2 books. biggrin.gif
Nom-el
post Oct 8 2016, 02:34 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2016, 08:24 AM)
Have been prepared to hold for years. But the drop in 2 years still made one sick ! bruce.gif
Any English version of T & C ?

Bad experience with the online placement. But no harm to just play, play. Strike lottery !  tongue.gif
QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 8 2016, 09:02 AM)
ASNB does not have the practice in providing english t&c  laugh.gif
Here is the T&C in English. smile.gif

AIYH
post Oct 8 2016, 02:35 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Oct 8 2016, 02:34 PM)
Here is the T&C in English.  smile.gif
oh my, thank you very much biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 8 2016, 02:39 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Oct 8 2016, 02:34 PM)
Here is the T&C in English.  smile.gif
Thanks ! thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 8 2016, 02:35 PM)
oh my, thank you very much  biggrin.gif

So this is an exception ? brows.gif
AIYH
post Oct 8 2016, 02:40 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2016, 02:39 PM)
Thanks !  thumbsup.gif
So this is an exception ?  brows.gif
My bad, because I never switch to the english version of the website to access the T&C sweat.gif

But the previous twitter campaign do not have english T&C sad.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 8 2016, 02:42 PM

158 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:44 AM