[OFFICIAL] Ubiquiti Networks, Home/SOHO/Enterprise Networking
TSpandera999
Feb 13 2017, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 13 2017, 06:10 PM) Thank bro, NBE-5AC-16 can provide strong signal strong even in heavy rain for 2KM distance ? or should I go for NBE-5AC- 19 ? Location A = Fiber time router (300MBP) > NBE-5AC-16 AP mode Location B = NBE-5AC-16 > Router. station mode Is that correct for mode selection ? Thank alot pandera999 . yes.. correct...
TSpandera999
Feb 13 2017, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(wanttotree @ Feb 13 2017, 07:04 PM) What kind of throughput are u expecting out of this setup? I am planning to deploy similar setup but times 10 range and maybe no line of sight whatsoever. Not sure if its even possible. 10 times range? 20km.... i suggest you get airFiber  from which point to which point?
TSpandera999
Mar 1 2017, 03:42 PM
rioven
do you know how to configure IPTV on edge router? i believe it has vlan tagging of 600.. but, seems not working. is the vlan need to be in same IP range?
TSpandera999
Mar 3 2017, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(tech noob @ Mar 3 2017, 02:57 PM) Hi there, any idea when the new UAP-AC-HD will be available in Malaysia? singapore also waiting for it.. and it will be very2 expensive
TSpandera999
Mar 16 2017, 10:20 AM
Configuring facebook login is damn difficult...
TSpandera999
Mar 31 2017, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(jack208 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:18 PM) TS posted a link to Lelong Sublime's website which sells Ubiquiti stuff. Is that where most of you get this HW? Or are there any retailers around KL area? am thinking of getting AP & router. TQ  izit.. but i did not post any lelong website.. there are 3 or 4 include sublime selling HW. but for advancedata, im pretty sure they directly import it from US
TSpandera999
Mar 31 2017, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(calvin @ Mar 31 2017, 05:46 PM) just curious where can we get the EdgeRouterX here  been looking for it?
TSpandera999
Apr 1 2017, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(calvin @ Apr 1 2017, 08:51 AM) Yeah.. I'm certain it wouldn't be on shelves here .. only seen them in SG have you check with local reseller?
TSpandera999
Apr 6 2017, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 6 2017, 02:08 PM) Does UBNT have a demo EdgeOS simulator somewhere on the internet? web or cli. Something like what Mikrotik has at http://demo.mt.lv. Need to muck around with it as I have very little experience with edgeos and someone wants me to setup an ERL. too bad i dont find any too... edgeOS is based on VyOS linux.. i dont really like VyOS and i feel EdgeOS have that kind of characteristics.... oh, what you plan to do with ERL?
TSpandera999
Apr 6 2017, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 6 2017, 03:49 PM) Just plain UniFi setup. There's a guide here by wanttotree so that's not a prob. Will probably have to do trunking for vlan 500 & 600 down to a switch. Conceptually, no problem, but no idea how to configure with EdgeOS. just running wizard... do upgrade to latest firmware before you configure anything
TSpandera999
Apr 12 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 12 2017, 11:02 AM) Those using the UAP-AC-LITE or others in this series, did you upgrade your firmware to the latest 3.7.51.6230? i just plan to upgrade mine.. im using ac lite in my room.. is there somethings wrong?
TSpandera999
Apr 12 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(guardioo @ Apr 12 2017, 11:27 AM) anyone can recommend a good access point for office around 50 users? UAP units... and planted at few area to reduce traffiq in 1 AP
TSpandera999
Apr 12 2017, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 12 2017, 12:36 PM) haha.. no I dunno since I've not. So I thought of checking in here to see if anyone has done that. I only have one UAP so if it kena problems, then I'm screwed. if you have more than one, perhaps upgrade one unit first, do a test before you upgrade all the rest.  You can track this thread https://community.ubnt.com/t5/UniFi-Wireles...890457#U1890457its not stable yet it seems... do not upgrade the rest.. i haven upgrade it yet.. as im scared too  wonder if its affect ac lite only or all AP... this gonna be fix sooner or later.. 2 weeks later perhaps
TSpandera999
Apr 12 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 12 2017, 02:08 PM) Which firmware are your AC-LITEs on now? im still using 3.7.40.6115 i did not realised there is new firmware being push to 5.4.11....
TSpandera999
Apr 12 2017, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 12 2017, 04:30 PM) I'm using 5.4.11 on the Controller now. So far okay... i try beta.. 5.6 if i not mistaken... have sns features..
TSpandera999
Apr 13 2017, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(jack208 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:07 AM) I've pushed in the new firmware to my AC-LITE. It's now on 3.7.51.6230. So far everything's good. Let me monitor it for a few days, and see if anything pops up.  alright... common issue they said... AP disconnected and unable to ping... happen on UAP so far..
TSpandera999
Apr 13 2017, 10:37 AM
UAP AC HD (the new) seems like cant be powerup by using switch 250w... needs more power
TSpandera999
Apr 13 2017, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(jio @ Apr 13 2017, 11:11 AM) Don't plug it to passive POE 24v ports. You have to plug it to 802.at port. powerup via switch... but ac hd need more power even 250 have passive 48v
TSpandera999
Apr 13 2017, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(jio @ Apr 13 2017, 02:18 PM) Edgeswitch 250W don't have 48V passive. You will have to set the port to 802.at if you want to use 48V, which is required for ac hd. Anyway you tested this power issue yourself or just based on 1 report on ubiquiti forum? I tested edgeswitch before it had no problem handling almost 20w in single port which is more than the ac hd peak power, but that doesn't mean you should use all the 24 ports for POE at the same time. If from that user report, with such minimal info without the full details, all you can do is speculate. This is the problem when dealing with users providing minimal details & omitting the rest because they sure it is not important. Until someone else can confirm it, please don't speculate. There is enough misinformation nowadays that make searching for real answer difficult. thanks... set it to poe+ 802.3at powerup... i was in the forum too.. thinking wanna try but, dont have switch  have 1 ac hd unit given by ubnt to singapore side...haven test powerup via switch... cz, waiting new stocks... only test it comparing speed with ac pro... using iperf  do u have the unit?
TSpandera999
Apr 15 2017, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(jio @ Apr 14 2017, 07:23 PM) Nope, I don't have ac hd & won't be seeing 1 due to the pricing. Hard to justify the cost unless you have enough high bandwidth wifi users. Most of the time user will use gigabit lan if they need the bandwidth. Unless everyone don't have fix location in the office & they all using those ultrabook or macbook without lan port. Also it is overkill & unnecessary for home use. agree