Investment THE ERA @ DUTA NORTH, The New Era Begins Now

icemanfx
post Apr 16 2017, 10:37 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 16 2017, 10:24 PM)
Malaysia property market is a cyclical industry.
2017 is market slow climbing, very gradual, hope by 2020 is next property high
my 2 cents  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
If current market sentiment persists, over supply is unlikely to be fully consumed by 2020.

toiletduck
post Apr 16 2017, 11:13 PM

252 posts

how was the response the official launch?
sasuke123
post Apr 17 2017, 10:42 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Apr 16 2017, 08:52 PM)
Cultural/Art does not bring in the dough. After all, once the developer sells the project, they don't care. The risk has been transferred to buyers.
correct because thats all they care about, the dough...

Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 17 2017, 10:48 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 16 2017, 10:37 PM)
If current market sentiment persists, over supply is unlikely to be fully consumed by 2020.
lol biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kartana
post Apr 17 2017, 04:25 PM

92 posts

nearby Putramas has about 3k units. right now asking price around $500 psf. wouldn't it be better option? no need to waste rental or interest during construction period like ERA. Risk wise is much much lower (project delayed due to recession, developer not deliver per promise, no link bridge or so on..).
location wise, Putramas is also slightly better right?
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 17 2017, 09:53 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(kartana @ Apr 17 2017, 04:25 PM)
nearby Putramas has about 3k units. right now asking price around $500 psf. wouldn't it be better option? no need to waste rental or interest during construction period like ERA. Risk wise is much much lower (project delayed due to recession, developer not deliver per promise, no link bridge or so on..).
This is call sub -sales.
There are pro and cons depends how do you look at it.
SUB SALES
Old property
old technology
Old infrastructure
lawyer fees fully beared by your good self (Estimate RM20,000)
No Rebate
No more warranty
price has markup at least 20% or more from original price after completion the project

NEW DEVELOPMENT
New Design
New Concept
rebate
Better infrastructure
Lawyer fees beared by Developer (majority)
2 years Warranty usually

In term of Risk, looking for reputation developer like Sunway, Simedarby, IJM, Tropicana, JKG
Therefore, I prefer new development
Good Luck to you
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
rachel_xxx
post Apr 17 2017, 10:17 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 17 2017, 09:53 PM)
price has markup at least 20% or more from original price after completion the project

Putramas 1 was launched around 130-150k.
post Apr 17 2017, 10:33 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(kartana @ Apr 17 2017, 04:25 PM)
Heard the quality is quite bad.. I might be wrong
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 18 2017, 08:51 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Apr 17 2017, 10:17 PM)
Putramas 1 was launched around 130-150k.
what is the price now?
standard is 20% at least with property market average biggrin.gif
Now the sub sales has drop due to market is sluggish

kartana
post Apr 18 2017, 10:17 AM

92 posts

i think asking price now is $500psf for Putramas II and III, thats at least 20% below Era.

yup there was quality issue with Putramas I, but not sure about II and III. anyway, Putramas resident is in better position to comment on this...
fattchai
post Apr 18 2017, 05:50 PM

103 posts

Dear Sifu,

I just booked 1 unit last weekend, this is my 1st own purchase property.

I book 640sft with the price at around 400k. I do not plan for own stay, i use it for rental purposes. Do you guys think the demand for rent will high? There is around 3000 unit in the era itself, plus SP i guess will exceed 6000 unit in that area.

However, can I say that the target rental market between Era and SP will be different as Era is selling modern lifestyle (only if thier selling point work)..

I do some quick search see that SP3 rental is currantly at around 1.4k for 1 bedroom size. So is not that bad as the rental can easily cover at least 70% of my installment..
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 18 2017, 07:54 PM

20,146 posts

Bought already....file yr doc away and look at them 4 yrs later loh...

We dunno what the situation will be 4 yrs later...
LaBoost008
post Apr 18 2017, 09:53 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Apr 18 2017, 05:50 PM)
Dear Sifu,

I book 640sft with the price at around 400k. I do not plan for own stay, i use it for rental purposes. Do you guys think the demand for rent will high? There is around 3000 unit in the era itself, plus SP i guess will exceed 6000 unit in that area.

However, can I say that the target rental market between Era and SP will be different as Era is selling modern lifestyle (only if thier selling point work)..

I do some quick search see that SP3 rental is currantly at around 1.4k for 1 bedroom size. So is not that bad as the rental can easily cover at least 70% of my installment..
high density, negative cash flow, traffic jam, not cheap. good luck.
dekatana
post Apr 19 2017, 12:17 AM

27 posts

Dear Sifu,

Its not gonna be jus exceed 6000 unit

Riana dutamas beside segambut ktm will hv another 3000 unit

In future future tan chong motor land to be develop n its gonna hv another > 3000 unit

Wow
fattchai
post Apr 19 2017, 12:24 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(dekatana @ Apr 19 2017, 12:17 AM)

In future future tan chong motor land to be develop n its gonna hv another > 3000 unit

Wow
Finger cross.. let wish future tanchong land will use to build office building or shopping mall..
icemanfx
post Apr 19 2017, 12:40 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(dekatana @ Apr 19 2017, 12:17 AM)

Wow
Did someone say land is no longer produced and kv has run out of land?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 19 2017, 12:50 AM
ckprop
post Apr 19 2017, 12:52 AM

66 posts

Just imagine ... 3000 been sharing in same platform ! 😱
intoxicat
post Apr 19 2017, 11:20 AM

115 posts

Dear Sifu,

Read these 2 reports below :-

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...ection-jkg-land

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...-at-duta-north/

The interesting thing was, in The Edge article back in November, 2016, it was stated that the 277,000 sf retail would be retained by the developer. Similar statement was missing in The Star article.

Of course the developer may still have the intention to retain the retail and open a shopping mall.

If I am a purchaser of this project, I will want to know :-

- what is the developer intention with regards to the 277k retail space?

- if the developer wants to retain and open a shopping mall, do they have the expertise to manage a shopping mall?

- is that location suitable for a 277k shopping mall?

- what if the developer subsequently disposes off the retail portion and the tenant mix becomes uncontrollable?

Promises are empty, unless can be reduced to something in black and white.
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 19 2017, 11:53 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Apr 18 2017, 09:53 PM)
high density, negative cash flow, traffic jam, not cheap. good luck.
Now Klang Valley already in mushroom with condo project everywhere ( not only this area), high density , heavy traffic,
Therefore chances is looking for outside klang valley lo biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

sasuke123
post Apr 26 2017, 11:17 AM

620 posts

hi guys no updates?

81 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:57 PM