Canon Range of Products Discussion Group, ~ Delighting You Always ~>

robix86
post Feb 11 2007, 10:39 AM

194 posts

lgs,
which shop giv better after sales service ? isit FOTOKEM a gd shop ?
porkchop
post Feb 11 2007, 01:40 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

about lens? now i realise the importance of wide 17mm with f2.8 (great low light lens and super wide can fit alot things inside....muahahha.....lucky neve waste money buy fixed lens....

anyway fotodata is a better shop...from my experience...try the ss2 one, look for carmen the boss
TSac98
post Feb 11 2007, 05:17 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 10 2007, 11:50 AM)
long time no come to this thread sweat.gif Hi ac98!! just wondering if i wanna to purchase my third lense (owned 75-90mm and 18-55mm) which will be more suitable? in terms of wide angle , low apperture, perhaps sumthin like the nikkor 50mm 1.4f??
Hello! Where have you been lah? laugh.gif
A 50mm lens is most ideal for potraiture, low light indoor photography where focal length is a lil' bit of a problem but dun have a budget for more expensive lenses. I call that lens a 'beginner's DOF practice lens'. Go get one and play with it for awhile by all means, it's fun brows.gif
lek_e30
post Feb 12 2007, 09:40 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Feb 11 2007, 05:17 PM)
Hello! Where have you been lah? laugh.gif
A 50mm lens is most ideal for potraiture, low light indoor photography where focal length is a lil' bit of a problem but dun have a budget for more expensive lenses. I call that lens a 'beginner's DOF practice lens'. Go get one and play with it for awhile by all means, it's fun brows.gif
quite busy lar sweat.gif so u got time to come out for 'yam cha' session??
noob question sweat.gif potraiture pic means what?? why is the focal length is a problem while i experience it with my fren nikon using 50mm f1.4 the low light cond result is good...
what is DOF beginner practice lens?? do u know how much would this lense cost??
thanx in advance notworthy.gif

Added on February 12, 2007, 9:45 am
QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 10 2007, 04:42 PM)
@lek_3eo

Perhaps u can consider getting the 50mm f1.8, it's a fast prime lens and cheap... If you have the moolah, then by all means go for the f1.4...

Wide angle? perhaps 35mm?
thx bro, do u know how much is the 50mm f1.8?? is it a big difference between f1.8 and f1.4??

and 35mm how much would it cost sweat.gif with so many option i'm gonna rclxub.gif again doh.gif

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Feb 12 2007, 09:45 AM
lgs
post Feb 12 2007, 09:46 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

robix86

fotokem not bad lah , my A520 from them ,but price u need to nego/bargain bit.

porkchop

fotodata got in SS2 ? I saw fotozoom and YS photo only , last time got foto shangrila but I think closed down ady.

lek_e30

50mm f1.8 is fast if lighting is ok ,when lighting is dark ,with USM focusing is nicer I would say, the only reason I buy Canon 50mm F1.8 ,because its RM290 only tongue.gif and got F1.8 , maybe u should consider 50mm F1.4 USM or 85mm F1.8 USM if got extra budget

EF 28mm f1.8 USM = RM1800
EF 28mm f2.8 = RM800
EF 35mm f2 = RM990
EF 50mm f1.4 USM = RM1350
EF 50mm f1.8 = RM290
EF 85mm f1.8 USM = RM1350

or u prefer L lens whistling.gif ??

EF 35mm f1.4L USM = RM4600
EF 50mm f1.2L USM = RM4990
EF 85mm F1.2L II USM = RM7500

above price is a rough based price only .

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 12 2007, 09:51 AM
siawgu
post Feb 12 2007, 01:24 PM

996 posts

all canon sifus, wanna ask something.. wad is the diff between skylight & uv filter.. which one is better? Thanks..
porkchop
post Feb 12 2007, 06:15 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

someone help me on photoshop.....how do i remove "objects" in the photo?? lke there is some dude standing in the pic...i wanna make the pic look more isolated, how should i remove that fella?? can teach abit??
shinchan^^
post Feb 12 2007, 06:16 PM

K66
21,256 posts

aiya go tell that guy
"you mao masuk paper ka" vmad.gif

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Feb 12 2007, 06:16 PM
chucky
post Feb 12 2007, 06:23 PM

Urang Sabah
1,072 posts

look for something called the clone tool (or was it healing brush?) and plaster other parts of your photo background all over him!
:+:DarreN:+:
post Feb 12 2007, 06:46 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 12 2007, 06:15 PM)
someone help me on photoshop.....how do i remove "objects" in the photo?? lke there is some dude standing in the pic...i wanna make the pic look more isolated, how should i remove that fella?? can teach abit??
Use the clone stamp tool.
TSac98
post Feb 12 2007, 11:21 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 12 2007, 06:16 PM)
aiya go tell that guy
"you mao masuk paper ka" vmad.gif
"Go away! This is a holy place!"

Added on February 12, 2007, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 12 2007, 06:15 PM)
Seriously, you should wait and recompose your shot when he moves out of the way, or move into a diferent angle. Nothing is better than that than to painstakingly remove him using software later on. That is real world photography.

This post has been edited by ac98: Feb 12 2007, 11:23 PM
porkchop
post Feb 13 2007, 01:27 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

actualy..... i did wait and recompose (in most of my shots)

just this one so happen to be in a "spot" of the pics, and i didnt notice it during review ( due to short time)

anyway i used healing spot brush......replace him with a pokok
aichiban
post Feb 13 2007, 05:27 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Feb 12 2007, 09:40 AM)
quite busy lar  sweat.gif so u got time to come out for 'yam cha' session??
noob question sweat.gif  potraiture pic means what?? why is the focal length is a problem while i experience it with my fren nikon using 50mm f1.4 the low light cond result is good...
what is DOF beginner practice lens?? do u know how much would this lense cost??
thanx in advance notworthy.gif

Added on February 12, 2007, 9:45 am
thx bro, do u know how much is the 50mm f1.8?? is it a big difference between f1.8 and f1.4??

and 35mm how much would it cost sweat.gif  with so many option i'm gonna  rclxub.gif  again doh.gif
yew chien lau spotted
lek_e30
post Feb 13 2007, 09:19 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 12 2007, 09:46 AM)
robix86

fotokem not bad lah , my A520 from them ,but price u need to nego/bargain bit.
porkchop

fotodata got in SS2 ? I saw fotozoom and YS photo only , last time got foto shangrila but I think closed down ady.
lek_e30

50mm f1.8 is fast if lighting is ok ,when lighting is dark ,with USM focusing is nicer I would say, the only reason I buy Canon 50mm F1.8 ,because its RM290 only tongue.gif and got F1.8 , maybe u should consider 50mm F1.4 USM or 85mm F1.8 USM  if got extra budget

EF 28mm f1.8 USM = RM1800
EF 28mm f2.8 = RM800
EF 35mm f2 = RM990
EF 50mm f1.4 USM = RM1350
EF 50mm f1.8 = RM290
EF 85mm f1.8 USM = RM1350

or u prefer L lens  whistling.gif  ??

EF 35mm f1.4L USM = RM4600
EF 50mm f1.2L USM = RM4990
EF 85mm F1.2L II USM = RM7500

above price is a rough based price only .
thx bro for your info notworthy.gif

QUOTE(aichiban @ Feb 13 2007, 05:27 AM)
yew chien lau spotted
ngi yew chien tit, mai liong lap lense whistling.gif
nairud
post Feb 13 2007, 11:14 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

this morning, i thought that i should get a filter for my 50mm since there's dust at the front element.. while cleaning it, there's still dust but i noticed it's inside the lens. now i'm having 2nd thought whether to get the filter or not.. sweat.gif
xtremedummy
post Feb 13 2007, 10:15 PM

152 posts

err... can i ask all Lowyatt canon "sifu"

1. can i send my canon camera (out of warranty) to KLCC retail shop for maintenace service and dust cleaning?(i heard they send it to the subang headquarter for service , is it true?)?

2. will they overchange u since my camera is out of warranty?

FYI, i bought one 2nd hand Canon EOS 300D from garage sales forum.

thanks.
lgs
post Feb 13 2007, 11:33 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

xtremedummy

tell them u wnt Canon receipt loh ,wht maintenance u wnt ? better specific or else simply charge .

Canon M'sia charges is standard which I think all is a bit exp

xtremedummy
post Feb 14 2007, 09:55 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 13 2007, 11:33 PM)
xtremedummy

tell them u wnt Canon receipt loh ,wht maintenance u wnt ? better specific or else simply charge .

Canon M'sia charges is standard which I think all is a bit exp
i just got the camera. as i don't know how well the camera. i mean i don't know the condition before. shall i have all the functionality check and i see dot on the viewfinder which probably dust on the image sensor.

how expensive is it?

how long does it take before i can take back?
TSac98
post Feb 14 2007, 10:16 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(xtremedummy @ Feb 13 2007, 10:15 PM)
err... can i ask all Lowyatt canon "sifu"

1. can i send my canon camera (out of warranty) to KLCC retail shop for maintenace service and dust cleaning?(i heard they send it to the subang headquarter for service , is it true?)?

2. will they overchange u since my camera is out of warranty?

FYI, i bought one 2nd hand Canon EOS 300D from garage sales forum.

thanks.
1. Canon Malaysia service centre is in Subang, go there directly.
2. No they won't. They'll just charge you the cleaning that's all. Go directly to Canon Malaysia for your service.

Added on February 14, 2007, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(xtremedummy @ Feb 14 2007, 09:55 AM)
i just got the camera. as i don't know how well the camera. i mean i don't know the condition before.  shall i have all the functionality check and i see dot on the viewfinder which probably dust on the  image sensor.

how expensive is it?

how long does it take before i can take back?
If dust settled on the sensor, a cleaning won't cost you more than Rm200. Alternatively, ask for a quote via SMS OR give them a minimum charge i.e Less than Rm200 go ahead with the cleaning.

This post has been edited by ac98: Feb 14 2007, 10:19 PM
xtremedummy
post Feb 15 2007, 09:55 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Feb 14 2007, 10:16 PM)
1. Canon Malaysia service centre is in Subang, go there directly.
2. No they won't. They'll just charge you the cleaning that's all. Go directly to Canon Malaysia for your service.

Added on February 14, 2007, 10:19 pm
If dust settled on the sensor, a cleaning won't cost you more than Rm200. Alternatively, ask for a quote via SMS OR give them a minimum charge i.e Less than Rm200 go ahead with the cleaning.
thanks to all Sifu for viewing my problem and helpful guidances u have for me.

i will go there for once.

55 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:16 AM