Canon Range of Products Discussion Group, ~ Delighting You Always ~>

ckeng2002
post Feb 4 2007, 04:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(earthkid @ Feb 4 2007, 12:00 PM)
ahh..goodie...so i just need to get another battery...damn..i thought that i'll have to get more batts for my 30D...thanks dude...ya...the capacity is higher than the 300D's ones...but still can use rite?u memang gila gilakan 5D...too expensive...if i buy...then it's time i've decidede to turn into a professional photog...haha
NOt necessary to turn into pro to buy 5D, some1 may like the full frame features especially for lanscape photographer.
TSac98
post Feb 5 2007, 09:16 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Feb 4 2007, 10:14 AM)
fredmiranda.com there show that 400D actually produce softer (blur ??) image than 350D, its that true ? rclxub.gif

If that's the case, 350D and 400D also same. You need to get good matching lenses to 'correct' the problem.
sooyewguan
post Feb 5 2007, 11:30 PM

427 posts

Gonna get myself a 400D pretty soon, hopefully its the perfect choice.
mamakap
post Feb 5 2007, 11:54 PM

403 posts

Some interesting information about how Canon assembly there lenses.

http://www.canon.com/camera-museum/tech/l_plant/f_index.html thumbup.gif
porkchop
post Feb 6 2007, 12:07 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

weee bought the tamron 17mm-50mm f2.8 lens

really fast lens........anyway need some help here. because at f2.8 the dof is there.........i try at f4 also i still get "blurry background and foreground" only middle is focused. Any ideas at which aperture only i can get everything sharp??
nairud
post Feb 6 2007, 12:12 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

higher aperture would yield greater DOF. try to set it at 5.6 and above ...
just my 2 cents
porkchop
post Feb 6 2007, 12:22 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

so 5.6 is a "general" focus? i know i tried f7 with this on the padang, its great......
DjKenji
post Feb 6 2007, 12:33 AM

650 posts

weee finally i bought my 350d =D
happy photograph =p

nairud
post Feb 6 2007, 12:43 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 6 2007, 12:22 AM)
so 5.6 is a "general" focus? i know i tried f7 with this on the padang, its great......
no, i dont mean that it's general focus.

I guess those blurry foreground and background also depends on how far is it from each other and also from your point of focus. everyone also can get a sharp picture even at f2.8
shinchan^^
post Feb 6 2007, 09:15 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 6 2007, 12:07 AM)
weee bought the tamron 17mm-50mm f2.8 lens

really fast lens........anyway need some help here. because at f2.8 the dof is there.........i try at f4 also i still get "blurry background and foreground" only middle is focused. Any ideas at which aperture only i can get everything sharp??
F22 tongue.gif
gofey
post Feb 6 2007, 09:54 AM

102 posts

greeting everyone,

i had a canon ixus 900TI but when i'm trying to cap night picture it seem the picture is not clear, i don't want to use flash , anyone can teach me a pro cap night pic? abit noob but i like to take picture not very good on any setting like need what size,type for what enviroment >.<
VincC454
post Feb 6 2007, 10:05 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ tripod tripod tripod

gofey
post Feb 6 2007, 10:33 AM

102 posts

my hand is shaky but i duwan use tripod >.< any expert can teach me abit night cap picture?, im reading the link provide on another thread about canon SLR but mine is ixus -.- abit different
VincC454
post Feb 6 2007, 10:53 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

seriously..got any solution meh?
your hand is shaky, no more giving advice for robot arms tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
you dont want to use flash for night shot
you also dont want to use tripod

seriously..any other expert can help him?

LanEvoX
post Feb 6 2007, 10:56 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Feb 6 2007, 10:33 AM)
my hand is shaky but i duwan use tripod >.< any expert can teach me abit night cap picture?, im reading the link provide on another thread about canon SLR but mine is ixus -.- abit different
boost the ISO to 200 or 400....and if dun want use tripod, stable the camera on a flat surface and use timer to release the shutter...

if u still say no to this method, get a DSLR with IS/VR/OS lens
gofey
post Feb 6 2007, 11:09 AM

102 posts

thx for advice, not that i dont want to use tripod but im in middle of road and suddenly want to take picture, how to setup tripod in 1 sec? i saw the pages provide on other section just now i learned something as well,
shinchan^^
post Feb 6 2007, 11:39 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Feb 6 2007, 11:09 AM)
thx for advice, not that i dont want to use tripod but im in middle of road and suddenly want to take picture, how to setup tripod in 1 sec? i saw the pages provide on other section just now i learned something as well,
monopod
zap~~~~~~~
it is ready tongue.gif
porkchop
post Feb 6 2007, 07:48 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

yours ixus..i think u have to use flash to get good shots..otherwise sure blur wan
lgs
post Feb 7 2007, 11:38 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

u must have a sniper hand to use 5D tongue.gif ,I wouldnt even think abt it ,as my hands is shaky ,cant hold a full frame DSLR which photo very easy to blur.
ckeng2002
post Feb 7 2007, 11:52 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Feb 6 2007, 11:09 AM)
Change ur ISO setting to the highest value - (800 or 1600?), pls note that even with DSLR, sometimes we still need to use tripod for night scene.

55 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:37 AM