[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

therain01
post Apr 15 2017, 12:11 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 14 2017, 09:32 AM)
I replaced to 195/55/R15 since 6mths old car. 
For me, the diff are:
1. stiffer sidewall hence little better handling.
2. width is increase little bit, like 5%..layman thinking, 5% more grip..hehhhee
3. overall diameter is lesser like 1%..speedo and actual speed off just little bit, but can't notice.

After like 4 sets tyres including Ori.  I had:
1. Sime (Ori) - pakai like 6 mth only..tyres was out wear very uneven and wavy.  Noisy until nothing to say.
2. Pirelxx - good overall.
3. Kumxx - good earlier, noisy after like 20k.  ok la for budget.
4. Michy - quiet...now using like 10k already..still good (for now).
Thanks a lot for the details. I'm wondering does changing the tyre to 195/55/R15 would cause any drag at low gear? Or it just too minimal to be noticed? I do prefer 195/55/R15 after all due to more varieties and better value.

spotlite23
post Apr 16 2017, 08:50 AM

my alza door indicator light not working, anyone know how to fix it? tq
TSKiefer
post Apr 16 2017, 11:12 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(spotlite23 @ Apr 16 2017, 08:50 AM)
my alza door indicator light not working, anyone know how to fix it? tq
you mean open door, the indicator not light up on the speedo?

Try check if it is all door also same. Sometime it is just driver side or front doors only. Also try to move the sensor near the door there..

I changed the sensor for front doors..siap
bilaman
post Apr 18 2017, 03:54 PM

101 posts

Hello all... i just want to ask all alza sifu here.. my sister alza won't go to reverse gear.. it is auto transmission.

Can i get any opinion what may cause this issue and where she can sent the car for repair... All workshop in seremban mention GB issue.. need to replace whole..

Appreciated help from all.

ierix
post Apr 25 2017, 05:31 PM

Send for service at 40k..SC say right side front absorber leaking

SC change both side new absorber with new top mounting FOC still under warranty.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSKiefer
post Apr 25 2017, 07:13 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ierix @ Apr 25 2017, 05:31 PM)

SC change both side new absorber with new top mounting FOC still under warranty.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wow....good. Saved >RM250 !! at least.
tankx3
post Apr 25 2017, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 25 2017, 07:13 PM)
wow....good.  Saved >RM250 !! at least.
Thought absorber is wear and tear item?
I just went for 100k service today..
My driver side power window got one switch loose
But sc say still can use ( cos still can push back)
Will only replace if totally faulty (under warranty)
Haven't replace absorber before leh.. ( for my alza)
Hopefully can get foc too sometime in the future 😋

I think both side absorber + mounting + labour
Cost > rm400
therain01
post Apr 26 2017, 12:28 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ierix @ Apr 25 2017, 05:31 PM)

SC change both side new absorber with new top mounting FOC still under warranty.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Which SC is that? So nice.

Mine rear absorber leaking. SC kept quite until I find out and send the car for warranty. Only 1 side is replaced and have to pay rm15 for inspection fee somemore when I'm the one who telling them which side is leaking.
ierix
post Apr 26 2017, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Apr 25 2017, 10:55 PM)
Thought absorber is wear and tear item?
I just went for 100k service today..
My driver side power window got one switch loose
But sc say still can use ( cos still can push back)
Will only replace if totally faulty (under warranty)
Haven't replace absorber before leh.. ( for my alza)
Hopefully can get foc too sometime in the future 😋

I think both side absorber + mounting + labour
Cost > rm400
SC guy show me in the warranty book..absorber warranty till 30k if im not mistaken. My car is already 35k but they still claim it for me.

Save me alot of money. If they didnt tell me..I also dont know leaking.

I ask them to replace rear absorber but they say nothing wrong cannot replace. After 2 years using..now feels like new car back after absorber change.
ierix
post Apr 26 2017, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Apr 26 2017, 12:28 AM)
Which SC is that? So nice.

Mine rear absorber leaking. SC kept quite until I find out and send the car for warranty. Only 1 side is replaced and have to pay rm15 for inspection fee somemore when I'm the one who telling them which side is leaking.
Motor Confidence bro.. Near taman bahagia lrt. Anyway i bought the car from them.
tankx3
post Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(ierix @ Apr 26 2017, 12:21 PM)
SC guy show me in the warranty book..absorber warranty till 30k if im not mistaken. My car is already 35k but they still claim it for me.

Save me alot of money. If they didnt tell me..I also dont know leaking.

I ask them to replace rear absorber but they say nothing wrong cannot replace. After 2 years using..now feels like new car back after absorber change.
Good for you 😁
I saw my kelisa rear absorber leaking before..
11 years dy still stock front absorber
So I must follow and change new front absorbers
I also want the new car feeling 😝😋

Anyone here doing grab/uber with alza?
Ok bo?
ierix
post Apr 27 2017, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM)
Good for you 😁

Ok bo?
11 years still on stock...wow..absorber sure kong already..
singk
post Apr 27 2017, 11:07 AM

absorber 11 years sure kong adi, after change the new absorber sure it drive like a hot hatch
TSKiefer
post Apr 27 2017, 11:50 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM)
Good for you 😁

Ok bo?
11 years !!! bruce.gif

I think the ride is like on the boat in stormy sea.

I don't dare to risk life(s) for a mere few hundred ringgit. brows.gif

Tyres and absorbers are key for safety.
xenith
post Apr 27 2017, 01:44 PM

409 posts

Hi Guys, could you tell me what is the bulb type for alza third brake light ?

this is for first gen of alza.

thanks a lot
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 27 2017, 08:23 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Apr 27 2017, 01:44 PM)
Hi Guys, could you tell me what is the bulb type for alza third brake light ?

this is for first gen of alza.

thanks a lot
t15 icon_rolleyes.gif
xenith
post Apr 27 2017, 10:32 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 27 2017, 08:23 PM)
t15  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok boss, thanks for the reply ya.

adliazaddin
post May 2 2017, 04:54 PM

329 posts

Hi wanna ask one thing

This morning my alza couldnt start, when i turn the ignition key no starter sound at all ( but i can hear the computer thing sound ) all the lights are on just cant start

And i can see at the lcd shows err

What could be the possible?
tyenfei
post May 2 2017, 06:21 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ May 2 2017, 04:54 PM)
Hi wanna ask one thing

This morning my alza couldnt start, when i turn the ignition key no starter sound at all ( but i can hear the computer thing sound ) all the lights are on just cant start

And i can see at the lcd shows err

What could be the possible?
Check battery, check gear position
adliazaddin
post May 2 2017, 06:37 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 2 2017, 06:21 PM)
Check battery,  check gear position
Common battery issue?

85 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top