[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

tankx3
post Aug 1 2016, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Aug 1 2016, 05:53 PM)
Just got my alza 2 weeks ago. And now my milege is already 1109km. Time for the fisrt service.

Anyone can tell me what are the things need to be change and parts are need not to change on the 1st 1k service. I do not want the perodua to simply just change the part that are not ready to change.

sorry newbie here..hope sifu here can tell me.
I can't remember really. I think 1k is mostly checking only. If change engine oil just change. An have free labour for first 3 service. I opt out of the windscreen washer, coz not really using it.

Just complete my 70k service. =)

This post has been edited by tankx3: Aug 1 2016, 06:36 PM
tankx3
post Aug 25 2016, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Aug 25 2016, 02:39 PM)
xm2 will be noisy by the end of it's life, it's a longer life tyre compared to m3 as well. my house saga blm have xm2 which is 70k km mileage and the thread is about 2mm from TWI still, but the thread block is already showing chipping mark, but no crack still. maybe the saga NVH sucks so i feel like it's really irritating when i pass rough roads.
Me too, tyre noisy, at 73k km (1st set)
Chipping marks too for the front two.
Alignment slightly out, think of waiting to do it when chg tyres (maybe 80k km) but dunno is it the correct decision to delay.

In jb, I survey xm2 195 55 15 is RM250 per pcs.
CC5 has promotion for same size. Anyone can give review CC5 vs xm2?
tankx3
post Aug 26 2016, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(shoduken @ Aug 26 2016, 12:27 AM)
sorry tumpang topics. mine currently is silverstone stock tyres, i think shud be 185/55/15.
will 195/55/15 fit or I need to change the rim as well?? :S
Stock rim is fine with 195
tankx3
post Aug 26 2016, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Aug 26 2016, 01:38 PM)
Try survey at continental/viking tyre shop at jalan tampoi, opposite bhp / beside celcom flyover. Last may change cc5 195/55/55 there rm169.60 including gst
Ok thanks bro. I will go check out yours.
I ask is RM170 or RM175 +6% at Taman Daya.
my question is how is the performance of CC5 compare to xm2. and the distance it can last under normal driving.

tankx3
post Aug 31 2016, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Aug 30 2016, 06:44 PM)
Hi. Since you have been playing around with the ATF change, can I know if you happen to know if perodua service center do allow ATF change only instead of taking whole package? Do they do AT filter replacement? How about ATF flush,  do they provide the service?
Yes they do filter change and flushing too, at sc. If you not sure when to change, can always refer to service interval manual.
tankx3
post Sep 19 2016, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(imaniman @ Sep 19 2016, 05:26 PM)
Sifus

My new Alza Advance car (only used 10 days with 700KM mill) engine died while in idle (10minutes) at parking. When I check indicator, fuel gauge says still got 52 KM of fuel.

Sent to SC, SC said fuel finish. After they top up fuel, they want to release back.

I ask them to do further check. And it seems they cleared the electronics.

My question:
1. Is the Fuel to Kilometers estimate so bad? 52 KM already engine died. Is it standard to accept 52 KM error deviation?
2. Anyone else had this issue?
IINM, mine goes to lowest level at around range 120km, and start blinking around 100km.
Lowest range I go (very seldom) is 60+, then indicator '---' already. I guess this is the characteristics of alza.
Because my sister myvi at range 15km, also no issue.
I never encounter mati enjin before due to fuel issue.
tankx3
post Sep 22 2016, 07:25 PM

Just change to second set of xm2 195 55, total damage (+1 camber) ≈ RM1095 @77k km.
Before change, in a fortnight encounter 2 tyres puncture. Front right is got nail, the rear left dunno why.
tankx3
post Sep 24 2016, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 24 2016, 10:41 AM)
Why do i feel ur tyre price seem like old Pilot Sport 3 price per pc?
With GST before this i buy with same size is rm220/pc at Bukit Kemuning area.. for PS3 which is more superior then XM2
Maybe tyre price in Johor bahru is higher. Ps3 here selling RM260 per PC, just RM10 up on xm2. Maybe you can provide review on ps3? I did survey before change, but ultimately decide on xm2, due to satisfaction from previous use.

My price breakdown is 250x4 +6% &35 for camber screw.

tankx3
post Sep 30 2016, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Sep 29 2016, 09:54 AM)
hi guys...soon to be alza onwer....a used 2014 SE purple. waiting loan...
I'm also SE 2014 thumbup.gif
tankx3
post Oct 19 2016, 07:39 PM

Just went for 80k service.
The main difference is they change the belt (like timing belt), and made me wait for 2 hours + for the service.
Sometimes my sister experience the slight left on highway too when driving the alza.
Dunno got value or not if trade in my Ori SE player to multimedia player sweat.gif
tankx3
post Nov 2 2016, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Nov 1 2016, 08:40 PM)
Brake pads rm220..sure bo...that is expensive. A relatively good ones is less than 100 a pair
Perodua sc quote 300++ for facelift alza brake pads..
Rm220 is considered cheap, if from sc
tankx3
post Nov 3 2016, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Nov 2 2016, 09:18 PM)
It is okay as long as u okay or happy with the pads and price. Cheers
I didn't say I'm happy with the pads or price.
Just sharing the info I got from sc, and also the price difference with bro northernhero.
Pls dun assume anything about me, if you don't know me.
Cheers
tankx3
post Nov 11 2016, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(xavier1782 @ Nov 9 2016, 11:35 PM)
Hi guys, im thinking of getting a Alza SE. came here to read some comments and review. Kind off taken away when reading the 1st page about common issues. Need some reassurance from current users. Thanks.
I'm facelift SE user. Now 83+k km
1st set tyre till about 73k km
Change one fog lamp bulb and one headlight bulb (able to claim from sc ?)
Two sets of brake pads from outside sc.
Rattling solved quite early, now no more
Middle row seat adjustment lever screw came out twice. Now ok.
No modification. All is fine till now smile.gif
Service and price is acceptable.
tankx3
post Jan 4 2017, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(xavier1782 @ Jan 4 2017, 12:53 AM)
Hi guys,

can recommend a good seat cover ? just bought a Alza Standard and not liking the seat fabric. Any suggestions ?
Mr DIY? Lazada?
One of the reason I bought SE is because the preference of the seats, compared to standard and advance variants.
tankx3
post Apr 1 2017, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 31 2017, 08:16 AM)
My Alza should be ready today. Sent in to change:
1. Absorbers x 4 with mounting
2. Lower arms
3. ATF oil change
4. V belt
5. Brake disc and pads

Will go for alignment nanti...
Rear boot absorber next diy. Phew
This is wear and tear parts change right?
I have not claim warranty before, all Bros here mind to share what have been claim for your alza?
Battery is ns40? (No modify)
tankx3
post Apr 5 2017, 07:28 PM

I changed my spark plug to iridium type during my 20k service. (Which is scheduled to last 100k km)

My advice is follow the tasks given, and also opt out any additional by the sc.

Check your 10k service. For mine air filter/ cabin filter is alternate.
tankx3
post Apr 25 2017, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 25 2017, 07:13 PM)
wow....good.  Saved >RM250 !! at least.
Thought absorber is wear and tear item?
I just went for 100k service today..
My driver side power window got one switch loose
But sc say still can use ( cos still can push back)
Will only replace if totally faulty (under warranty)
Haven't replace absorber before leh.. ( for my alza)
Hopefully can get foc too sometime in the future 😋

I think both side absorber + mounting + labour
Cost > rm400
tankx3
post Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(ierix @ Apr 26 2017, 12:21 PM)
SC guy show me in the warranty book..absorber warranty till 30k if im not mistaken. My car is already 35k but they still claim it for me.

Save me alot of money. If they didnt tell me..I also dont know leaking.

I ask them to replace rear absorber but they say nothing wrong cannot replace. After 2 years using..now feels like new car back after absorber change.
Good for you 😁
I saw my kelisa rear absorber leaking before..
11 years dy still stock front absorber
So I must follow and change new front absorbers
I also want the new car feeling 😝😋

Anyone here doing grab/uber with alza?
Ok bo?
tankx3
post May 2 2017, 11:51 PM

Meaning we able to off engine at other gear? R/2/3/D?

Or switch gear while engine off?

This post has been edited by tankx3: May 2 2017, 11:52 PM
tankx3
post May 28 2017, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(ierix @ May 28 2017, 09:35 AM)
When I go on uneven road..there a sound like metal at the boot something like boot door not close. Anybody got similer problem?
Is it the head rest? Have you checked?

0.0248sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:16 PM