[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next
therain01
Oct 23 2018, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(babylck @ Oct 22 2018, 10:09 AM) hi, anyone change the engine cover gasket before? Noticed there is engine oil mark leaking from the engine cover side. Tried to ask outside two shops charging rm300 for the parts and labor to change. Is this price consider ok? Go back to service center branch. Total cost less than rm50 if you are lucky they have leftover gasket maker. Add another rm 20 or 30 if they have to open up a new gasket maker.
singk
Oct 23 2018, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(babylck @ Oct 22 2018, 10:09 AM) hi, anyone change the engine cover gasket before? Noticed there is engine oil mark leaking from the engine cover side. Tried to ask outside two shops charging rm300 for the parts and labor to change. Is this price consider ok? you are talking about valve cover, right?
TSKiefer
Oct 23 2018, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(babylck @ Oct 22 2018, 10:09 AM) hi, anyone change the engine cover gasket before? Noticed there is engine oil mark leaking from the engine cover side. Tried to ask outside two shops charging rm300 for the parts and labor to change. Is this price consider ok? wah rm300... it should not be that much. normally the gasket costs less than rm30, gasket maker/sealant should not be a lot.. just add labour. it is guesstimated rm80 max. Maybe share a pix of where is the leaking or oil mark. This post has been edited by Kiefer: Oct 23 2018, 04:54 PM
nickilala
Oct 26 2018, 10:40 PM
Hi any one come across alza engine sounds quite rough, something like bearing sound, don't know what happen..
TSKiefer
Oct 28 2018, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(nickilala @ Oct 26 2018, 10:40 PM) Hi any one come across alza engine sounds quite rough, something like bearing sound, don't know what happen.. Not sure how the sound is....but mostly is the water pump. If your mileage like 70k above since.... most likely is water pump... Check vbelt and need to change it too.
nickilala
Oct 31 2018, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 28 2018, 09:53 AM) Not sure how the sound is....but mostly is the water pump. If your mileage like 70k above since.... most likely is water pump... Check vbelt and need to change it too. Hi bro, you are right is water pump problem, just change it , thanks
jlkh760830
Nov 6 2018, 07:41 PM

Good evening to all sifu owner alza .. Wanted to ask all sifu,, to choose which produa model for Alza S (automatic) at price RM 53k or New Myvi 1.5 H (automatic) atau price RM 50k ...
I'm no plans to purchase higher spec,, due to the extra accessories which I don't needed ... Since this is alza group main forum .. all sifu sila bagi opinion .. thx 🙏🙏🙏
salimbest83
Nov 7 2018, 11:21 AM
already test drive both? alza ertiga
brownbeav
Nov 7 2018, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(brownbeav @ Jul 26 2018, 05:20 PM) I just do alignment for my alza but the tyres still misaligned and the foreman suggest it is faulty lower arm plus I think absorber already gone kiok because even small bumps feel too hard on the car. So i want to ask whether I should replace only front absorber or all four? And for alang2 nak tukar which parts should be replace along with the lower arm? Update: just did an inspection at perodua now. So the real problem is due to an accident I had few months ago. Probably because that time I sent it to ketuk shop and maybe due to that the crossmember is fucked up and the service advisor told me chassis need to be tarik??(I dont know the real term for this). They quoted me rm1.3k and above to replace crossmember and pull the chassis. Fuck me. What do I now?
cse.my
Nov 14 2018, 12:35 PM
Gonna get alza. But any big difference bout SE and ADVANCE ?
popmaster22
Nov 16 2018, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(GPB0808 @ Oct 5 2018, 10:01 AM) Naisu. What colour? Share some picture.
cleaner
Nov 16 2018, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(cse.my @ Nov 14 2018, 12:35 PM) Gonna get alza. But any big difference bout SE and ADVANCE ? mostly leather seat and tinted iinm
cse.my
Nov 17 2018, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(cleaner @ Nov 16 2018, 11:01 PM) mostly leather seat and tinted iinm Noted.
GPB0808
Nov 19 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(cse.my @ Nov 14 2018, 12:35 PM) Gonna get alza. But any big difference bout SE and ADVANCE ? Nothing major. Advance version got leather seats, GPS navigation, reverse camera & folding wing mirror.
cse.my
Nov 19 2018, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(GPB0808 @ Nov 19 2018, 10:19 AM) Nothing major. Advance version got leather seats, GPS navigation, reverse camera & folding wing mirror. Yea. Just made a booking for that
onnjay
Nov 19 2018, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(cse.my @ Nov 19 2018, 11:11 AM) Yea. Just made a booking for that already booked an advanced unit 1 and half months ago. production is slow for alza. salesman say need more time.
cse.my
Nov 19 2018, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(onnjay @ Nov 19 2018, 01:29 PM) already booked an advanced unit 1 and half months ago. production is slow for alza. salesman say need more time.  I book from branch and he say end of month. But dunno la, i no rush also hehe
exkaizen
Nov 20 2018, 08:42 AM
Thinking to change headlight.... anybody use led? It's much brighter than halogen? Can recommend a seller that I can get?
I saw in FB there's seller selling so called hid without blinding opposite driver... anybody change to hid? What is the cost and can recommend a seller?
This post has been edited by exkaizen: Nov 20 2018, 10:20 AM
singk
Nov 22 2018, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Nov 20 2018, 08:42 AM) Thinking to change headlight.... anybody use led? It's much brighter than halogen? Can recommend a seller that I can get? I saw in FB there's seller selling so called hid without blinding opposite driver... anybody change to hid? What is the cost and can recommend a seller? i reckon MOT wanna clamp down on self install HID?
cleaner
Nov 26 2018, 04:36 PM
Another obd apps for p2 owner Need 1. Obd adapter 2. Torque pro apps 3. Plug in for p2. Dunno detail about p2 plug in becoz buying plug in for my wira vdo. Afaik can read and erase error code. Also can display data from ecu Attached thumbnail(s)