this honeybee ft cannot do 3d right?
Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
Sep 7 2009, 08:12 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
this honeybee ft cannot do 3d right?
Sep 7 2009, 08:54 AM
117 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 7 2009, 08:12 AM) If you want to do 3d then you can get Honeybee CP2 lor. Also RM350 but currently out of stock lar..... Honeybee CP2 |
Sep 7 2009, 11:13 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
i think better learn to walk b4 u run
b4 u even reach anything near 3D level u have to learn so many things and oso crash so many times ... so its best to find the best value for learning and crashing otherwise u go pokai very quick one .. hahahaha |
Sep 7 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 7 2009, 11:13 AM) i think better learn to walk b4 u run so what do you suggest?b4 u even reach anything near 3D level u have to learn so many things and oso crash so many times ... so its best to find the best value for learning and crashing otherwise u go pokai very quick one .. hahahaha |
Sep 7 2009, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 7 2009, 11:14 AM) what can u currently fly ?? whats your experience ??LAMA v3/v4 coaxial helis can fly 100% no prob and no crash ?? whats is your budget ?? it can get expensive very quickly are u patient enuff to learn coz this hobby can be and will be very frustrating at the start .. yeeck06 can tell u this part .. hahahaha |
Sep 7 2009, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 7 2009, 11:18 AM) what can u currently fly ?? whats your experience ?? well, i'm currently playing v4.........can say no crash unless windy condition.....will become 'black hawk down'LAMA v3/v4 coaxial helis can fly 100% no prob and no crash ?? whats is your budget ?? it can get expensive very quickly are u patient enuff to learn coz this hobby can be and will be very frustrating at the start .. yeeck06 can tell u this part .. hahahaha during windy time, very frust. as the heli cannot come back one....... |
Sep 7 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 7 2009, 11:49 AM) well, i'm currently playing v4.........can say no crash unless windy condition.....will become 'black hawk down' then u are ready for the next stepduring windy time, very frust. as the heli cannot come back one....... please state your budget and whether u can tahan alot of frustration and crashes and spending time and $$ to for those crashes ... hehehe |
Sep 7 2009, 03:03 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Anyone of you fly this? I got it from Giant, a cheapest 3-D that I could find. But now I need parts for the main rotor inner shaft and the landing stand/gear.
I broke the inner shaft but managed to glue it back with super glue. But sooner or later it is going to fall apart due to the high rpm of the rotor. I don't want the blades shoot out from the shaft once the rotor breaks again. The landing gear also broken due to sudden descend from high altitute. Please tell me where I can get these part within PJ? I may need new set of blades as well. ![]() SYMA S-001 ![]() Glued broken Inner Shaft ![]() Broken landing gear This post has been edited by Bowhunter: Sep 7 2009, 03:07 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 7 2009, 12:13 PM) then u are ready for the next step hmm......what you guys think of the belt cp and the honeybee king?please state your budget and whether u can tahan alot of frustration and crashes and spending time and $$ to for those crashes ... hehehe or the align one is better? in terms of value and and performance? |
Sep 7 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Bowhunter @ Sep 7 2009, 03:03 PM) Anyone of you fly this? I got it from Giant, a cheapest 3-D that I could find. But now I need parts for the main rotor inner shaft and the landing stand/gear. sorry ... dunno where to get parts for your SYMAI broke the inner shaft but managed to glue it back with super glue. But sooner or later it is going to fall apart due to the high rpm of the rotor. I don't want the blades shoot out from the shaft once the rotor breaks again. The landing gear also broken due to sudden descend from high altitute. Please tell me where I can get these part within PJ? I may need new set of blades as well. ![]() SYMA S-001 ![]() Glued broken Inner Shaft ![]() Broken landing gear super glue-ing your shaft is not safe ... if it lies out and hit somebody it will surely be quite a shock your landing skid u can use epoxy or hot glue and try to make the best of it your best option or maybe the one u should have done in the 1st place is get something/heli where u can find parts locally or have a look at ESKY LAMA components if they are compatible with your current heli Added on September 7, 2009, 3:31 pm QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 7 2009, 03:22 PM) hmm......what you guys think of the belt cp and the honeybee king? if u were looking at king or belt cp i assume your budget is around rm500 or so all inor the align one is better? in terms of value and and performance? if so then cannot even consider ALIGN coz u will need to buy a transmitter (tx) as well ... that tx alone will cost u around rm600 or so ALIGNs are of coz way better quality and design .. and they fly much better and stable too king 2/3 or belt cp v1/v2 are decent beginners heli becoz of only the price factor .. u can learn alot but once u start upgrading/repairing after crashes this and that on those helis u can see the costs slowly rising up to ALIGN helis already .. hehehehe but not including the tx of coz .. the tx is one of the most important thing in RC coz it can affect how your heli flies and react in the sense that its programmable This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 7 2009, 03:31 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 03:33 PM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I know it is not safe flying with a broken shaft especially in in-door. The blades may hit the eyes!
Sep 7 2009, 05:46 PM
how about SJM 400 V2??
Sep 7 2009, 06:17 PM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom |
QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 7 2009, 05:46 PM) Any heli will be good enough to learn flying.. but first you must determine your budget.... which include...1. Budget of first pruchase.... 2. Budget of minor repair/upgrade.. 3. Budget of major repair... Example: 1. RM3k (first purchase) - Heli, Electronics, Lipo, Charger, Radio, Some critical spare parts + tools. 2. RM500/ month (Minor repair if crash - main blades, main shaft, etc/ additional lipo/ upgrade) 3. RM1k/ 3 months (Major repair - Main frame, gyro, servos, brushless, RX, ESC, etc) After you have listed your budget... you'll know what kind of heli to get.... This post has been edited by cliffang83: Sep 7 2009, 06:19 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 7 2009, 06:17 PM) Any heli will be good enough to learn flying.. but first you must determine your budget.... which include... thanks...seems that i should stick with the current one for the moment1. Budget of first pruchase.... 2. Budget of minor repair/upgrade.. 3. Budget of major repair... Example: 1. RM3k (first purchase) - Heli, Electronics, Lipo, Charger, Radio, Some critical spare parts + tools. 2. RM500/ month (Minor repair if crash - main blades, main shaft, etc/ additional lipo/ upgrade) 3. RM1k/ 3 months (Major repair - Main frame, gyro, servos, brushless, RX, ESC, etc) After you have listed your budget... you'll know what kind of heli to get.... |
Sep 7 2009, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 7 2009, 06:17 PM) Any heli will be good enough to learn flying.. but first you must determine your budget.... which include... seefoo already spoken .. hehehe1. Budget of first pruchase.... 2. Budget of minor repair/upgrade.. 3. Budget of major repair... Example: 1. RM3k (first purchase) - Heli, Electronics, Lipo, Charger, Radio, Some critical spare parts + tools. 2. RM500/ month (Minor repair if crash - main blades, main shaft, etc/ additional lipo/ upgrade) 3. RM1k/ 3 months (Major repair - Main frame, gyro, servos, brushless, RX, ESC, etc) After you have listed your budget... you'll know what kind of heli to get.... thats your rough guideline laa .. but i dont think rm500/month repair la ... that one really overkill kow kow liau in my case .. the total crashes on my 450PRO cost me less than rm300 laa ... and thats over 2 months+ liau in the last 2 months i have learned hovering in all orientation upright .. FF .. tic tocs .. funnels .. and last week flip and rolls and inverted nose in hovering .. hehehe all depends on how u discipline yourself to learn lorr ... no discipline then hard to progress Added on September 7, 2009, 6:31 pm QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 7 2009, 05:46 PM) that heli looks nice .. spare parts ez to get ??u wanna learn and start cheap ... get the HONEYBEE FP .. thats the cheapest stuff and most tahan crash thing u can learn on ... both indoors (if your house very very big la) and outdoors can this heli fly quite good .. and almost no damage in minor crashes 1st off purchase price around rm350 for heli ... get some additional batts rm100 .. spare parts rm100-150 based on the above should last u quite a few crashes .. must have discipline to learn otherwise u crash until u give up and learn nothing u do not need a CP heli to start ... just get the HB FP ... then join the nearest group of flyers u can find and ask them for advice ... thats the best way where are u located anyway ?? This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 7 2009, 06:31 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 07:06 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
![]() TREX 450se = RM1380 (ono) * free align pitch gauge, add RM200 and receive FlightPower v-balance and EVO Lite 2500mAh 3S 11.1V LiPo * Heli has been build almost complete, hasnt been mounted with servos, gyros, engine, blades * definitely has not been flown once * comes with box and aluminium case, you can say its brand new Spektrum DX7 microlite w/ 3 S285 micro servo = RM 1380 (NEW) * add RM180, get dongle with Reflex RTR, RealFlight G3.5, Aerofly Pro Deluxe and also Phoenix RC Hyperion EOS 5idp Speed 5S14N Charger / Discharger = RM 280 you guys can view the pics at my picasa web album here: http://picasaweb.google.com/danielishere/4...feat=directlink please contact me via sms or call 012-6338938 (daniel) urgent buyer needed as i am leaving for australia next week |
Sep 7 2009, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(logic-one @ Sep 7 2009, 07:06 PM) ![]() TREX 450se = RM1380 (ono) * free align pitch gauge, add RM200 and receive FlightPower v-balance and EVO Lite 2500mAh 3S 11.1V LiPo * Heli has been build almost complete, hasnt been mounted with servos, gyros, engine, blades * definitely has not been flown once * comes with box and aluminium case, you can say its brand new Spektrum DX7 microlite w/ 3 S285 micro servo = RM 1380 (NEW) * add RM180, get dongle with Reflex RTR, RealFlight G3.5, Aerofly Pro Deluxe and also Phoenix RC Hyperion EOS 5idp Speed 5S14N Charger / Discharger = RM 280 you guys can view the pics at my picasa web album here: http://picasaweb.google.com/danielishere/4...feat=directlink please contact me via sms or call 012-6338938 (daniel) urgent buyer needed as i am leaving for australia next week http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=2377 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=2837 and its ARTF with motor ESC servos and a superior gyro .. dump in lipo and rx and its ready to go u may need to reconsider your price by a substantial margin .. u may do better selling everything individually though btw ... where did u get your dx7 from ?? i am using a dx7 too and if u wanna sell your EVO lipo for rm100 lemme know .. hehehehe |
Sep 7 2009, 09:07 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
well thanks for ur advice QiW, btw wat u flying? well i have to say rcsmart has got a good price.. hehe
anyways as my advert shows its rm1380 (ono).. u say its much superior? well different people have different opinions.. here is what i have to say... most manufacturers have this thing called CDVA (cost down value added).. so u guys figure that out and i'm not saying that one version is better than the other... its just my opinion.. i bought mine from taiwan and the frame is the original frame wic came with the kit... its got its serial on it... some kits are shipped with replica frames wic looks similiar and hasnt got any marking on them... well i couldnt even tell the different in terms of make or material only thing they dont have the numbers on them got my dx7 from san francisco.. anyway bro dont lah make me look bad.. haha.. anyways u should know better how much the lipo costs.. br peace |
Sep 7 2009, 10:37 PM
my TREX as well as almost all other TREX i know has serial number on the frame oso leh .. the hologram stickers + serial numbers on both canopy and main blades
as for how good it is .. well .. i take it from ppl who have own both SE v2 which is a bettered version of the SE and oso the new PRO which is a further improved version of the SE v2 .. and it is much more stable and agile etc etc not trying to dampen your sale laa .. but have to face facts .. u sell on the internet .. but ppl who buy on the internet oso know how to look for best prices on the internet good luck !!! Added on September 7, 2009, 10:38 pmps .. i am flying an ALIGN TREX 450 PRO (v3) .. way way ahead of the SE oso flying a miniature walkera 4G3 ... oso a size 300 compy CP prolly getting a high wing plane for more relaxed flying later on .. hehehehe This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 7 2009, 10:38 PM |
Sep 7 2009, 11:45 PM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom |
My 450 se V2 have serial on frame too.. doesn't sound logic? and i bought it from M'sia~
Added on September 7, 2009, 11:50 pm QUOTE(logic-one @ Sep 7 2009, 07:06 PM) ![]() TREX 450se = RM1380 (ono) * free align pitch gauge, add RM200 and receive FlightPower v-balance and EVO Lite 2500mAh 3S 11.1V LiPo * Heli has been build almost complete, hasnt been mounted with servos, gyros, engine, blades * definitely has not been flown once * comes with box and aluminium case, you can say its brand new Spektrum DX7 microlite w/ 3 S285 micro servo = RM 1380 (NEW) * add RM180, get dongle with Reflex RTR, RealFlight G3.5, Aerofly Pro Deluxe and also Phoenix RC Hyperion EOS 5idp Speed 5S14N Charger / Discharger = RM 280 you guys can view the pics at my picasa web album here: http://picasaweb.google.com/danielishere/4...feat=directlink please contact me via sms or call 012-6338938 (daniel) urgent buyer needed as i am leaving for australia next week This post has been edited by cliffang83: Sep 7 2009, 11:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:49 PM |