140 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

QiW
post Sep 5 2009, 04:02 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 5 2009, 03:00 PM)
Yeah, I'm looking for micro dean but that was 1 week ago...hehe...I bought 3 packs from mega....If you accidentally ordered wrongly 1 week ago then I will get it from u lor...... biggrin.gif

Added on September 5, 2009, 3:03 pm
Really? If I can mastered 4#3b I think 4G3 shouldn't have any problem.....maybe a bit tough lar....but I believe I can handle it..... hmm.gif biggrin.gif
yes ... u should be able to handle it
but if u crash then its a totally different story liau laa .. more parts for u to destroy and oso easier to destroy
but it is definitely more fun lorr .. can do more things and more settings

walaneh .. u ordered 3 packs .. thats 12 pcs .. u got so many batt meh ??
hitz
post Sep 5 2009, 05:27 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 5 2009, 01:24 PM)
outstation oso still online one ah ?? hehehehe
no la .. wont be buying YOUR neon laa .. if buy oso get something i can build from start .. tongue.gif
Not selling it also lar...
Still can learn more with it...

Buy the T250SE lar... ngam u...
QiW
post Sep 5 2009, 08:27 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Sep 5 2009, 05:27 PM)
Not selling it also lar...
Still can learn more with it...

Buy the T250SE lar... ngam u...
now everything on hold laa .. bank whacking me liau .. hahahaha
see how the next few weeks or months go ... and oso what kinda stuff is being offered on the market at what price oso .. tongue.gif
yeeck06
post Sep 5 2009, 08:48 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 5 2009, 04:02 PM)
yes ... u should be able to handle it
but if u crash then its a totally different story liau laa .. more parts for u to destroy and oso easier to destroy
but it is definitely more fun lorr .. can do more things and more settings

walaneh .. u ordered 3 packs .. thats 12 pcs .. u got so many batt meh ??

Hee Hee....got 3 batteries nia.......used 5pcs....still got 7pcs.....May get few more batteries gok leh.......or in case the conn wear and tear so need to change lor....
cliffang83
post Sep 5 2009, 11:33 PM

801 posts

After changing the gyro + servo....
The tail of my heli is like sticking with super glue.... biggrin.gif
The setting is:
Servo @ 1520μs
Fast Respond
F3C Mode
The rest i follow as manual said...
I use gear switch to change between AVCS/Normal both gain set at 38%
Anything gain more than 40% will have tail wagging~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Very happy about the gyro... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Sep 5 2009, 11:33 PM
QiW
post Sep 5 2009, 11:35 PM

354 posts

4#3 got long flight time .. the batts ought to get u at least 7-8mins each
hows your flying ?? getting ready to side in nose in ?? hehehehe

Added on September 5, 2009, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 5 2009, 11:33 PM)
After changing the gyro + servo....
The tail of my heli is like sticking with super glue.... biggrin.gif
The setting is:
Servo @ 1520μs
Fast Respond
F3C Mode
The rest i follow as manual said...
I use gear switch to change between AVCS/Normal both gain set at 38%
Anything gain more than 40% will have tail wagging~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Very happy about the gyro... rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
of coz happy la ... u get what u pay one maa .. hahahaha
u tested in the air or on the table ?? air and table different one leh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 5 2009, 11:38 PM
yeeck06
post Sep 6 2009, 12:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 5 2009, 11:35 PM)
4#3 got long flight time .. the batts ought to get u at least 7-8mins each
hows your flying ?? getting ready to side in nose in ?? hehehehe

Nose in not so fast lor....I feel that I'm getting better each day and hopefully I can start practice nose in in 2 weeks time.

Did you ever replace your main brushless motor? How long does a brushless motor last? Hobbysportz is selling brushless motor for RM80. RCSmart got 4#3b but do not sell spare part...strange..... hmm.gif

QiW
post Sep 6 2009, 07:58 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 6 2009, 12:50 AM)
Nose in not so fast lor....I feel that I'm getting better each day and hopefully I can start practice nose in in 2 weeks time.

Did you ever replace your main brushless motor? How long does a brushless motor last? Hobbysportz is selling brushless motor for RM80. RCSmart got 4#3b but do not sell spare part...strange..... hmm.gif
yalor .. rcsmart i see do not sell parts for 4g3 and 4#3 .. sell heli but not parts .. very strange
i am already on my 3rd BL motor .. 1st one walkera brushless .. 2nd one 3rd party outrunner (this one very nice) .. now back to walkera brushless
the next motor i get will be an outrunner ... whether its for 4g3 or 4g6 .. i like the torque of outrunner
but if u want more OOMMPPHH ... then put 16t pinion on your walkera inrunnner .. then u see .. hehehe
yeeck06
post Sep 6 2009, 09:32 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 6 2009, 07:58 AM)
yalor .. rcsmart i see do not sell parts for 4g3 and 4#3 .. sell heli but not parts .. very strange
i am already on my 3rd BL motor .. 1st one walkera brushless .. 2nd one 3rd party outrunner (this one very nice) .. now back to walkera brushless
the next motor i get will be an outrunner ... whether its for 4g3 or 4g6 .. i like the torque of outrunner
but if u want more OOMMPPHH ... then put 16t pinion on your walkera inrunnner .. then u see .. hehehe

What happened to your first 2 brushless motor? Kong liao....? How long you have been flying your 4G3? Now already on 3rd brushless motor .....so easy spoil one meh.....? My main motor seem spin slightly slower than my tail motor.....motor dying liao.... sad.gif

cliffang83
post Sep 6 2009, 10:31 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 5 2009, 11:35 PM)
of coz happy la ... u get what u pay one maa .. hahahaha
u tested in the air or on the table ?? air and table different one leh tongue.gif
I tested on air for 2 packs... and move my heli in random direction to make it out of control... sweat.gif and the tail still stick to the same direction... brows.gif
QiW
post Sep 6 2009, 12:25 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Sep 6 2009, 10:31 AM)
I tested on air for 2 packs... and move my heli in random direction to make it out of control...  sweat.gif and the tail still stick to the same direction... brows.gif
very good ... try some pitch pumps >> go idle up ... then hover hover .. then hentam full pitch up and then full pitch down .. repeat a few times
see tail buang or not .. if buang oso should be little bit only ... then gyro good .. hehehehe

anyways ... did my 1st flip + roll + inverted hover this morning .. hahahahahaa

Added on September 6, 2009, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 6 2009, 09:32 AM)
What happened to your first 2 brushless motor? Kong liao....? How long you have been flying your 4G3? Now already on 3rd brushless motor .....so easy spoil one meh.....? My main motor seem spin slightly slower than my tail motor.....motor dying liao.... sad.gif
wires in these small little motor are so small .. any crash can make them loose or totally crew up the whole motor
i went thru so many crashes on the 4g3 i cannot even count liau laa ... so u imagine .. hehehehe
2nd outrunner screw i oso dunno why .. that one ADH05L .. damm nice but need good matching ESC

This post has been edited by QiW: Sep 6 2009, 12:27 PM
zethteh
post Sep 6 2009, 12:41 PM

megastation no more spare parts for esky?
wondering why always chnaging the site instead of re-order the stock for the back order items...................
QiW
post Sep 6 2009, 12:48 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 6 2009, 12:41 PM)
megastation no more spare parts for esky?
wondering why always chnaging the site instead of re-order the stock for the back order items...................
that is beyond our control .. why not u call the boss and ask ?? hehehehe
not many ppl plays coaxial helis long term one ... so when they can fly well they just upgrade to single rotors and the coaxial becomes shelf deco liau .. hahaha
and some coaxial parts are more expensive than big heli parts .. tongue.gif
zethteh
post Sep 6 2009, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 6 2009, 12:48 PM)
that is beyond our control .. why not u call the boss and ask ?? hehehehe
not many ppl plays coaxial helis long term one ... so when they can fly well they just upgrade to single rotors and the coaxial becomes shelf deco liau .. hahaha
and some coaxial parts are more expensive than big heli parts .. tongue.gif
i understand that, but the big one not cheap to start with.....
yeeck06
post Sep 6 2009, 02:10 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 6 2009, 02:01 PM)

Then get smaller size one lor....I recommend 4#3b! Very shiok one if you know how to fly this little heli........Coaxial very boring lar.....I already keep my v4 in the store room...Now start collecting dust liao....hehe

QiW
post Sep 6 2009, 06:00 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 6 2009, 02:10 PM)
Then get smaller size one lor....I recommend 4#3b! Very shiok one if you know how to fly this little heli........Coaxial very boring lar.....I already keep my v4 in the store room...Now start collecting dust liao....hehe
heli god oso say coaxial boring liau ah ?? hahahahaa
told u liau ma ... coaxial is nothing like single rotors .. single rotors can ZOOM around syok syok whereas coaxial gets blown around .. hahaha
QiW
post Sep 6 2009, 08:02 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 6 2009, 02:01 PM)
actually BELT CP is less than rm500 READY TO FLY kit ... but of coz the rule is U GET WHAT U PAY laa .. hahahahaa
cmparatively speaking ... trex450 is the same size .. to start with a trex450 u will need around rm2k MINIMUM not including spare parts tongue.gif
and for sure u will NEED SPARE PARTS ... hahahahaa

cheaper option will be the honeybee FP ... please go youtube or google and see what it can do and look like
minimum damage in a crash .. and cheap to start off with ... around rm350 or so in most RC shops
zethteh
post Sep 7 2009, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 6 2009, 08:02 PM)
actually BELT CP is less than rm500 READY TO FLY kit ... but of coz the rule is U GET WHAT U PAY laa .. hahahahaa
cmparatively speaking ... trex450 is the same size .. to start with a trex450 u will need around rm2k MINIMUM not including spare parts tongue.gif
and for sure u will NEED SPARE PARTS ... hahahahaa

cheaper option will be the honeybee FP ... please go youtube or google and see what it can do and look like
minimum damage in a crash .. and cheap to start off with ... around rm350 or so in most RC shops
honeybee in cost rm350? i thought its more expensive than the belt cp. not around 1k meh?
QiW
post Sep 7 2009, 03:04 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(zethteh @ Sep 7 2009, 12:43 AM)
honeybee in cost rm350? i thought its more expensive than the belt cp. not around 1k meh?
no la .. honeybee FP is around rm350
the RTF kits comes with heli + tx + batt + charger ... i think laaa .. someone else in here i know has bought it b4 and knows whats inside ... maybe he can tell u more
all u have to do is charge the batt and fly
yeeck06
post Sep 7 2009, 07:25 AM

117 posts

Wow, honeybee fp size is bigger and cheaper than my 4#3b........Maybe I should get this model earlier......hehe....

140 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:39 PM