140 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

QiW
post Jun 23 2009, 12:24 PM

354 posts

TRYING laa .. hehehe
will do another video when i get my new boom and skid and rotor shaft and main brushless .. hopefully the coming main brushless can have more stable power output

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 23 2009, 12:23 PM)
Wah allan, nice hovering wor... seem like u have master it... can control it to go where u wan it to wor... smile.gif
this one all tail in ma ... ez stuff .. when i take it to the store i will try nose in or ff and see if the sim time that i put in so much is paying off or not .. hahaha

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:26 pmjust to give u an idea of the space i was hovering that thing in ... the small tv u see on the right is a 16inch tv .. the camera is about at the wall taking video ... hahaha

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 23 2009, 12:26 PM
hitz
post Jun 23 2009, 12:29 PM

225 posts

I'm also hovering in about the same space as urs... The only different is my heli bigger... Hahaha..

But now heli retire liao due to tail motor weak. Gotto buy new motor liao... tongue.gif
yeeck06
post Jun 23 2009, 12:29 PM

117 posts

Hovering in the small room somemore...keng! rclxms.gif Anyway, no flying upside down meh? brows.gif
QiW
post Jun 23 2009, 12:30 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 23 2009, 12:29 PM)
I'm also hovering in about the same space as urs... The only different is my heli bigger... Hahaha..

But now heli retire liao due to tail motor weak. Gotto buy new motor liao... tongue.gif
u sifoo liau maa ... got sifoo to guide u and to sell u things oso .. hehehe

i damm kow hard have to read like hell and crash like hell to learn tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Jun 23 2009, 12:29 PM)
Hovering in the small room somemore...keng! rclxms.gif Anyway, no flying upside down meh? brows.gif
upside down ??
u can try it when u get your 4G3 laa .. hehehe
me newbie so dunno/cannot do for now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 23 2009, 12:32 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 23 2009, 02:28 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 12:30 PM)

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:32 pm

upside down ??
u can try it when u get your 4G3 laa .. hehehe
me newbie so dunno/cannot do for now tongue.gif
You can do inverted la.. since you spend so much time in the sim... icon_rolleyes.gif
hitz
post Jun 23 2009, 02:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 12:30 PM)

Me newbies only... hovering still worse then u... cry.gif
Also crash n learn also wan wor... sweat.gif
Almost change all the part liao except main frame... rclxub.gif
But still cheaper then 4G3 i think... whistling.gif
Sifu just give some tips only... Hehehe...
Still need to do the setting onself...
Mine crash more then fly... tongue.gif
Dureable HBFP2... but now become mutant FP2 liao lor... whistling.gif
QiW
post Jun 23 2009, 02:37 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:28 PM)
You can do inverted la.. since you spend so much time in the sim... icon_rolleyes.gif
sim can do whatever u like without the fear of crashing leh ... real thing the fear comes automatically one .. hehehe
in the sim i can do alot of things .. i will prolly need big space to even try to do inverted .. but nose in and ff 1st laaa

have u done inverted flying in your 450 or not ?? sim dont count tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 23 2009, 02:36 PM)
Me newbies only... hovering still worse then u...  cry.gif
Also crash n learn also wan wor...  sweat.gif
Almost change all the part liao except main frame...  rclxub.gif
But still cheaper then 4G3 i think...  whistling.gif
Sifu just give some tips only... Hehehe...
Still need to do the setting onself...
Mine crash more then fly...  tongue.gif
Dureable HBFP2... but now become mutant FP2 liao lor...  whistling.gif
actually now i dont crash much anymore since last weekend ... coz last weekend i nose dive the 4G3 into the ground at BTHO there
wind blew the thing further and further away ... plus the tail abit erratic and keeps swinging front and back ... DIE lorr
it flew from about 15ft up straight into the ground .. lipo flew off .. the damage is only bent rotor shaft ... maybe the skid broke at that time too laa
after that adjust adjust and check check ... fly again liau with bent rotor shaft ... huahahahahaa

ya . the hbfp should be cheaper ... if my 4g3 count upgrades and spare parts i think can buy at least 4 stock hbfp liau tongue.gif
whats the flight time with a 800mah lipo for the hbfp ah ??

remember .. u are running 100% brushed ... i am running 100% brushless .. so those brushless setup all have to count oso lorr .. plus i have spares to last me the next 50 crashes (not major ones la) i think ... hahahahaa

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 23 2009, 02:43 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 23 2009, 02:49 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 02:37 PM)
sim can do whatever u like without the fear of crashing leh ... real thing the fear comes automatically one .. hehehe
in the sim i can do alot of things .. i will prolly need big space to even try to do inverted .. but nose in and ff 1st laaa

actually now i dont crash much anymore since last weekend ... coz last weekend i nose dive the 4G3 into the ground at BTHO there
wind blew the thing further and further away ... plus the tail abit erratic and keeps swinging front and back ... DIE lorr
it flew from about 15ft up straight into the ground .. lipo flew off .. the damage is only bent rotor shaft ... maybe the skid broke at that time too laa
after that adjust adjust and check check ... fly again liau with bent rotor shaft ... huahahahahaa

ya . the hbfp should be cheaper ... if my 4g3 count upgrades and spare parts i think can buy at least 4 stock hbfp liau tongue.gif

remember .. u are running 100% brushed ... i am running 100% brushless .. so those brushless setup all have to count oso lorr .. plus i have spares to last me the next 50 crashes (not major ones la) i think ... hahahahaa
I even crashed in sim doing inverted hover, so what do you think? laugh.gif
Still got lot's more to master.
hitz
post Jun 23 2009, 02:52 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 02:37 PM)

The flight time should be 12-15min on the 850mAh lipo...
I actually changed the see saw twice.. shaft twice.. blade once.. tail boom once.. skid twice..
4in1 once b'cause burned suddenly out of the blue... rclxub.gif
Upgrade skid using HBK2 unbreakable... notworthy.gif
Now waiting to change the tail motor... whistling.gif

QiW
post Jun 23 2009, 02:55 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:49 PM)
I even crashed in sim doing inverted hover, so what do you think?  laugh.gif
Still got lot's more to master.
walaneh ... inverted hover oso can crash one meh ??
actually i think hovering is harder than ff or inverted ff or back inverted etc etc
as long as the heli is in motion i feel it is easier to control rather than just sitting there hovering .. hahahahahaa

i am up to ff .. inverted ff .. normal backward flight in the sim ... inverted backward flight still cannot control yet ... but soon ... hehehe

Added on June 23, 2009, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 23 2009, 02:52 PM)
The flight time should be 12-15min on the 850mAh lipo...
I actually changed the see saw twice.. shaft twice.. blade once.. tail boom once.. skid twice..
4in1 once b'cause burned suddenly out of the blue...  rclxub.gif
Upgrade skid using HBK2 unbreakable...  notworthy.gif
Now waiting to change the tail motor...  whistling.gif
hmm ... maybe i should get a NEON or HBFP to screw around with la .. since u say its so cheap to crash it .. hehehe
IVAN said compy CP no stock .. if i seriously want then only he bring in ... ahahahahaa

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 23 2009, 02:56 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 23 2009, 02:59 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 02:55 PM)
actually i think hovering is harder than ff or inverted ff or back inverted etc etc
as long as the heli is in motion i feel it is easier to control rather than just sitting there hovering .. hahahahahaa

i am up to ff .. inverted ff .. normal backward flight in the sim ... inverted backward flight still cannot control yet ... but soon ... hehehe
FF in what style will be alright provided with enough height.
Still trying to get my orientation right when doing inverted hover. Forward = backward, backward = forward
QiW
post Jun 23 2009, 03:02 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:59 PM)
FF in what style will be alright provided with enough height.
Still trying to get my orientation right when doing inverted hover. Forward = backward, backward = forward
wait till u try backward flight .. hahahahahaa
my cyclics on the 4g3 are not setup far to do inverted unless very high up yet
let me sort of get ff in control 1st .. boost my confidence up ... then i try inverted .. heheehhe
cliffang83
post Jun 23 2009, 03:04 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 03:02 PM)
wait till u try backward flight .. hahahahahaa
my cyclics on the 4g3 are not setup far to do inverted unless very high up yet
let me sort of get ff in control 1st .. boost my confidence up ... then i try inverted .. heheehhe
Hahaha, so your walkera Tx can set to do it, isn't it?
Long time didn't touch the heli nor sim... quite busy lately.. laugh.gif
Factory business not as good as 3 months back, have to do other things for side income... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 23 2009, 03:06 PM
QiW
post Jun 23 2009, 03:07 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:04 PM)
Hahaha, so your walkera Tx can set to do it, isn't it?
Long time didn't touch the heli nor sim... quite busy lately.. laugh.gif
yaa .. i can see the the pot of gold at the end of the RAINBOW for u .. hahahahaa
i have tried that one b4 .. very good ... but very expensive .. after a little while it sort changed from black to grey to white elephant kinda novelty .. hehehe

the TX can do it .. but u have to do the RX 1st then go the the TX and fine tune .. thats the walkera TX la .. your dsx7 no need coz all in tx
hitz
post Jun 23 2009, 03:07 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 02:55 PM)

Added on June 23, 2009, 2:56 pm

hmm ... maybe i should get a NEON or HBFP to screw around with la .. since u say its so cheap to crash it .. hehehe
IVAN said compy CP no stock .. if i seriously want then only he bring in ... ahahahahaa
I would strongly suggest the Neon FP for learning and trashing...
Can use your DX7 with it somemore... thumbup.gif
As part also compatible with HBFP2 on the head part... so no need to worry bout parts...
Also Ivan got keep stock for the parts... whistling.gif
cliffang83
post Jun 23 2009, 03:13 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 03:07 PM)
yaa .. i can see the the pot of gold at the end of the RAINBOW for u .. hahahahaa
i have tried that one b4 .. very good ... but very expensive .. after a little while it sort changed from black to grey to white elephant kinda novelty .. hehehe

the TX can do it .. but u have to do the RX 1st then go the the TX and fine tune .. thats the walkera TX la .. your dsx7 no need coz all in tx
Hahaha, i'm not surprise that you know about the Rainbow, it's well known. But not so suitable for household in M'sia as our house are not full carpet.
But good for those hotels, kindergarten, music schools... specially those have kids around.

I'm amaze that Walkera TX can do so much, not like ESKY toy alike TX. Drop few times tak boleh pakai de.
You can get a new 4G3 and start spektrum it...

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 23 2009, 03:07 PM)
Can use your DX7 with it somemore...  thumbup.gif
As part also compatible with HBFP2 on the head part... so no need to worry bout parts...
Also Ivan got keep stock for the parts...  whistling.gif
How much is the kit??

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 23 2009, 03:16 PM
QiW
post Jun 23 2009, 03:22 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 23 2009, 03:07 PM)
Can use your DX7 with it somemore...  thumbup.gif
Also Ivan got keep stock for the parts...  whistling.gif
yaa ... can consider ... this weekend u going BTHO boh ?? can ask IVAN .. hehehe

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 23 2009, 03:13 PM)
Hahaha, i'm not surprise that you know about the Rainbow, it's well known. But not so suitable for household in M'sia as our house are not full carpet.
But good for those hotels, kindergarten, music schools... specially those have kids around.

I'm amaze that Walkera TX can do so much, not like ESKY toy alike TX. Drop few times tak boleh pakai de.
You can get a new 4G3 and start spektrum it...

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:15 pm
How much is the kit??
the esky tx for ccpm one i think oso can program one leh ... they have to let u fine tune the thing what

i demo-ed rainbow almost 10 yrs ago .. the thing i like about it is the part where it beats and sucks the dust mites out of the bed .. hahahahaa

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 23 2009, 03:23 PM
cliffang83
post Jun 23 2009, 03:28 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 03:22 PM)
yaa ... can consider ... this weekend u going BTHO boh ?? can ask IVAN .. hehehe

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:23 pm

the esky tx for ccpm one i think oso can program one leh ... they have to let u fine tune the thing what

i demo-ed rainbow almost 10 yrs ago .. the thing i like about it is the part where it beats and sucks the dust mites out of the bed .. hahahahaa
The find tune part not so much, have to mechanically corrected the servo arms first... very messy and inaccurate..
I used 1 week to get everything right with the ESKY Tx.. which it took me 30 minutes on the DSX7

Ya, dust mites.... lot of them.... I even put lamberger oil into the water... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 23 2009, 03:30 PM
hitz
post Jun 23 2009, 04:18 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 23 2009, 03:22 PM)
Yup this weekend so be there as usual if weather permitted... tongue.gif
HLMILK
post Jun 23 2009, 06:09 PM

Hi guys,

I want to sell my own Esky Belt CP-V2 with metal rotor upgrade

it's only aged 2 months and still in good conditions

come take a look , with photo attached

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1070486

thanks smile.gif

140 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top