Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!
sean2823
Jul 21 2016, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:48 PM) i wrote email personally to Honda Malaysia's CEO, then only this is urgent case for them, I also hope they improve their assemble quality, so that all the CKD civic are perfectly build! i asked CEO if this happened to u, can you accept it!? Hope they will look seriously into the case and compensate you accordingly. At the same time, they should improve the assembly line to avoid such QC problem in the future, or else this would lead to bad reputation for HM and future buyers might avoid buying HM cars due to quality issues. Pls update us accordingly. Cheers!!
dirtrun
Jul 21 2016, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:48 PM) i wrote email personally to Honda Malaysia's CEO, then only this is urgent case for them, I also hope they improve their assemble quality, so that all the CKD civic are perfectly build! i asked CEO if this happened to u, can you accept it!? Yup.. I read tat.. I doubt their Customer Service [SOP] hv de authority to do all tat.. I do hope tat u get something out of tis.. Did they ask wat u want? Or they just ask to bring car to SC for inspection?? D
dirtrun
Jul 21 2016, 03:01 PM
Wat has happened has happened..
Now is to do damage control ..
stasio
Jul 21 2016, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:48 PM) i wrote email personally to Honda Malaysia's CEO, then only this is urgent case for them, I also hope they improve their assemble quality, so that all the CKD civic are perfectly build! i asked CEO if this happened to u, can you accept it!? Where is Japanese QC from V1 (haha).......Balai Kampung?
bernard79
Jul 21 2016, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:41 PM) fixed by replacing whole Carpet Assy. Floor, insulator (PET Cotton) but scratched some interior surface, i still find it hard for me to accept this mistake. HM higher management will discuss on my case tomorrow, not sure whether they will compensate me or replace the car. A new replacement unit will never happen in Malaysia as we do not have the "Lemon Rule", which protects owners over faulty/defect unit like in US and Singapore. Honda Malaysia may mention it is of their deepest regret that this unfortunate has troubled you much; however, such defect does not incur any safety and drivetrain issue, therefore, they resort to take action to replace the affected parts only. Speaking of which, issues like airbags that caused fatality were somewhat dampened by Honda too. What do we expect if just matter of flooding due to aircon..
hihihehe
Jul 21 2016, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:41 PM) fixed by replacing whole Carpet Assy. Floor, insulator (PET Cotton) but scratched some interior surface, i still find it hard for me to accept this mistake. HM higher management will discuss on my case tomorrow, not sure whether they will compensate me or replace the car. dont hope for car replacement. as bernard said, it is very rare in this country This post has been edited by hihihehe: Jul 21 2016, 03:08 PM
hihihehe
Jul 21 2016, 03:06 PM
btw, why honda want to make the rear side windows not fully down?
dirtrun
Jul 21 2016, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:44 PM) i don't think it is accessory shop mistake in accidentally pulling the hose out, as the technician mentioned that the hose is tight! I tink so.. is because if for the duration from your car at Sales center - they will be driving wif the aircon to n fro n watever n there should be a lot more water liao.. instead you only noticed it when water pooled during the time wif u .. rite? Why didnt de PDI team pick tis up? Well its academic.. now is for Honda Malaysia to do damage control n offer you to shut up.. yup.. I would ask for a replacement.. nuthing else will be enuf.. Cheers D
dirtrun
Jul 21 2016, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:41 PM) fixed by replacing whole Carpet Assy. Floor, insulator (PET Cotton) but scratched some interior surface, i still find it hard for me to accept this mistake. HM higher management will discuss on my case tomorrow, not sure whether they will compensate me or replace the car. Sorry, Just saw tis... As l expected, tis is de best they can offer.. Its still your rite to make noise.. All de other explainations are tat.. it doesnt address your problem.. Wat de hell do l care if de next batch dont suffer tis, wat abt my suffering???? Side note to myself - to check tis hose tingy before drivng off.. D
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 02:59 PM) Yup.. I read tat.. I doubt their Customer Service [SOP] hv de authority to do all tat.. I do hope tat u get something out of tis.. Did they ask wat u want? Or they just ask to bring car to SC for inspection?? D They did not ask what i want. I brought my car to SC for inspection, then i wrote email complaint to CEO the next 2-3days, then customer service executive called me the same day i wrote the email and the next day he asked me to brought the car to SC for carpets change and inspection.
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 03:07 PM) I tink so.. is because if for the duration from your car at Sales center - they will be driving wif the aircon to n fro n watever n there should be a lot more water liao.. instead you only noticed it when water pooled during the time wif u .. rite? Why didnt de PDI team pick tis up? Well its academic.. now is for Honda Malaysia to do damage control n offer you to shut up.. yup.. I would ask for a replacement.. nuthing else will be enuf.. Cheers D HM technician already mentioned to me, the air-con hose will not loosen like this, is it not connected initially!
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 21 2016, 03:05 PM) dont hope for car replacement. as bernard said, it is very rare in this country just complaint and i can't accept it, that all, although i understood it cant be a car replacement!
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 03:21 PM

anyway, 10th gen civic is a very good car!
dirtrun
Jul 21 2016, 03:26 PM
Bro,
Bottom line is if you still find de car worth to keep, then do so n take tis as a bad lesson learnt as one of lifes curves.. if not just sell it lo...
D
vandetta_10
Jul 21 2016, 03:34 PM

SA called n told to collect my car tomorrow. hope the car is in good condition.
hihihehe
Jul 21 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 03:20 PM) just complaint and i can't accept it, that all, although i understood it cant be a car replacement! lets see what they can do for you. i would be mad too if im in your shoe
sexbomb
Jul 21 2016, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 11:09 AM) Hi, I know most of u here are straight cut owners n wouldn't be the least bit interested in tis but its still gud reading : China's CivicThose crazy chinese.. D Nope not me. I've read about the Aspec upgrades from China, Hondata reflash and also RaceChip dyno results. I'll probably go RaceChip myself soon as well. maybe few months later
SackBoy
Jul 21 2016, 03:41 PM
hihihehe
Does AA work flawlessly on your Nexus 5x?
dirtrun
Jul 21 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 21 2016, 03:40 PM) Nope not me. I've read about the Aspec upgrades from China, Hondata reflash and also RaceChip dyno results. I'll probably go RaceChip myself soon as well. maybe few months later  Do tell more once u hv done.. Unfortunately .. Warranty... D
sexbomb
Jul 21 2016, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 03:26 PM) Bro, Bottom line is if you still find de car worth to keep, then do so n take tis as a bad lesson learnt as one of lifes curves.. if not just sell it lo... D He will lose more that 15k if he sells the car. Depreciation on the first 2 year is huge until it stabilizes. If it was me, I'll ask for as much as I can. Full bodykit and free service parts until 100k km