Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!
dirtrun
Jul 21 2016, 12:42 PM
Wayang in terms tat if they didnt change anyting n just checked [ of cos reason will be there was no water damage la ] for de sake of checking - if indeed they were serious, than change everyting tat was flooded, irrespective of whether damaged or not.. Remember its not gud enuf to do your job but oso look like you are doing your job n changing to new stuf spells better customer service then just checking it.. anyway we shall see.. l believe its not QC cos they would hv checked it before leaving de factory - l suspect its an accessory shop job mistake in accidentallly pulling de hose out.. Still de onus is on Honda Malaysia..PDI should hv chekd up on tis.. D
Josh_M
Jul 21 2016, 12:49 PM
kinda curious did anyone registered for different state number plate, I mean like you guys are form Selangor and applied for Sabah plate or even putrajaya plate. hows the process like.
ThekidZ
Jul 21 2016, 01:04 PM

I saw a white Civic (not sure which variant) with black grille! at the fly over near leisuremall...so cool!
Anyone got black grille installed?
alpha red
Jul 21 2016, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 21 2016, 12:49 PM) kinda curious did anyone registered for different state number plate, I mean like you guys are form Selangor and applied for Sabah plate or even putrajaya plate. hows the process like. I did it thru my SA to get the F plate. RM 50 charge for runner but you could do it yourself at JPJ nearest to you if you hv the time.
whyip1988
Jul 21 2016, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(alpha red @ Jul 21 2016, 01:11 PM) I did it thru my SA to get the F plate. RM 50 charge for runner but you could do it yourself at JPJ nearest to you if you hv the time. whr r u frm ? my runner charged me RM200 for F plate...
Josh_M
Jul 21 2016, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(alpha red @ Jul 21 2016, 01:11 PM) I did it thru my SA to get the F plate. RM 50 charge for runner but you could do it yourself at JPJ nearest to you if you hv the time. QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Jul 21 2016, 01:44 PM) whr r u frm ? my runner charged me RM200 for F plate...  seriously there is charges ? my SA said he can do it for me without any charges, but just cant confirm wheter the car deliver today or tomorrow. Im still hoping it will be delivered today and registered tomorrow.
kljy17
Jul 21 2016, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Jul 21 2016, 01:44 PM) whr r u frm ? my runner charged me RM200 for F plate...  You guys should just register at jpj mysikap yourself and purchase your desired running number plates from there  no whatever nonsense charges, save you some money
blurkia
Jul 21 2016, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Jul 21 2016, 01:04 PM) I saw a white Civic (not sure which variant) with black grille! at the fly over near leisuremall...so cool! Anyone got black grille installed? where can we source this? reliable shops please?
lionking7791
Jul 21 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(kljy17 @ Jul 21 2016, 02:02 PM) You guys should just register at jpj mysikap yourself and purchase your desired running number plates from there  no whatever nonsense charges, save you some money We need to go to jpj branch to register the mysikap id before can login online, right?
shinchan^^
Jul 21 2016, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(kljy17 @ Jul 21 2016, 02:02 PM) You guys should just register at jpj mysikap yourself and purchase your desired running number plates from there  no whatever nonsense charges, save you some money QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 21 2016, 02:11 PM) We need to go to jpj branch to register the mysikap id before can login online, right? yes just go counter and ask for password F number running is available now. not sure want to go for it
kljy17
Jul 21 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 21 2016, 02:11 PM) We need to go to jpj branch to register the mysikap id before can login online, right? Yea just give them your IC and they will issue u password
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 21 2016, 11:36 AM) Bro, any news on your civic? Fixed already? Did they give you anything in compensation for their mistake? fixed by replacing whole Carpet Assy. Floor, insulator (PET Cotton) but scratched some interior surface, i still find it hard for me to accept this mistake. HM higher management will discuss on my case tomorrow, not sure whether they will compensate me or replace the car.
doreamon1987
Jul 21 2016, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Jul 21 2016, 01:04 PM) I saw a white Civic (not sure which variant) with black grille! at the fly over near leisuremall...so cool! Anyone got black grille installed? aiya~ you should take a picture of it as i also thought of changing the front grille to turbo rs grille.
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 12:42 PM) Wayang in terms tat if they didnt change anyting n just checked [ of cos reason will be there was no water damage la ] for de sake of checking - if indeed they were serious, than change everyting tat was flooded, irrespective of whether damaged or not.. Remember its not gud enuf to do your job but oso look like you are doing your job n changing to new stuf spells better customer service then just checking it.. anyway we shall see.. l believe its not QC cos they would hv checked it before leaving de factory - l suspect its an accessory shop job mistake in accidentallly pulling de hose out.. Still de onus is on Honda Malaysia..PDI should hv chekd up on tis.. D i don't think it is accessory shop mistake in accidentally pulling the hose out, as the technician mentioned that the hose is tight!
doreamon1987
Jul 21 2016, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:41 PM) fixed by replacing whole Carpet Assy. Floor, insulator (PET Cotton) but scratched some interior surface, i still find it hard for me to accept this mistake. HM higher management will discuss on my case tomorrow, not sure whether they will compensate me or replace the car. sigh... i feel bad for you. if i were you, i also couldnt accept this stupid mistake did by HM. Hopefully HM will give you a satisfying compensation of this incident
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 21 2016, 12:23 PM) I'm sure it's not all wayang, but since the car was flooded with AC water, the carpeting, sound proofing, body might have been affected (smell, rust etc). Also, since there are quite a few electrical wiring, that might have been affected as well - that is why they opened up the floor of his car. He might not have any problems now, but it might sometime down the line. However, it's still bad QC when a brand new car is subjected to these kind of work... Hope everything is well for cricketboy. Some compensation is expected at the very least - 5 years free service?  i am still waiting for their top management meeting tmr, see what they can offer me, I hope for a car replacement!
TSisr25
Jul 21 2016, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 21 2016, 02:41 PM) fixed by replacing whole Carpet Assy. Floor, insulator (PET Cotton) but scratched some interior surface, i still find it hard for me to accept this mistake. HM higher management will discuss on my case tomorrow, not sure whether they will compensate me or replace the car. Glad to know that bro. I'll update the front page accordingly. Hope you get some compensation at the very least, if not a brand new car.
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 12:04 PM) Ya.. Me curious to know too.. I guess all 'de investigation' is 'wayang' only as it was a simple plug de drain hose back to its supposed hole/receptacle .. they should apologize profusely n give sum compensation instead of all de wayang - l guess 'Big Boss' must show tat he has done someting substantial.. Sorry if tis is insensitive to de affected cars owner.. D i wrote email personally to Honda Malaysia's CEO, then only this is urgent case for them, I also hope they improve their assemble quality, so that all the CKD civic are perfectly build! i asked CEO if this happened to u, can you accept it!? This post has been edited by cricketboy: Jul 21 2016, 02:49 PM
cricketboy
Jul 21 2016, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 21 2016, 02:46 PM) Glad to know that bro. I'll update the front page accordingly. Hope you get some compensation at the very least, if not a brand new car. thank for taking care on my case.
alpha red
Jul 21 2016, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 21 2016, 02:01 PM) seriously there is charges ? my SA said he can do it for me without any charges, but just cant confirm wheter the car deliver today or tomorrow. Im still hoping it will be delivered today and registered tomorrow. You hv got good SA. Mine only good before making the booking - everthing also no prob. But after booking... cerita lain. But no choice lor... they know we are kan cheong to get the car mah... haha!