124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

bryangia
post Sep 3 2016, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 3 2016, 02:24 PM)
Just to share the summary of the Civic X Owners Whatsapp Group - Currently 138 people shared the details of their cars, but only 97 of them listed the full information (variant & colour). Inside the bracket is the summary of our own LYN Civic X Proud Owners list.

There is a huge difference on WOP owners, but the rest is the same biggrin.gif

Whatsapp Group Civic X Owners Summary
Type of Variant
Type
Number of Owners
1.8S
11 (12)
1.5 TC
33 (26)
1.5 TC-P
53 (40)

Type of Colour
Type
Number of Owners
White Orchid Pearl
50 (24)
Lunar Silver Metallic
18 (28)
Crystal Black Pearl
14 (11)
Modern Steel Metallic
10 (11)
Dark Ruby Red Pearl
5 (4)
I see WOP every where now.. biggrin.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 3 2016, 02:49 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 3 2016, 02:24 PM)
Just to share the summary of the Civic X Owners Whatsapp Group - Currently 138 people shared the details of their cars, but only 97 of them listed the full information (variant & colour). Inside the bracket is the summary of our own LYN Civic X Proud Owners list.

There is a huge difference on WOP owners, but the rest is the same biggrin.gif

Whatsapp Group Civic X Owners Summary
Type of Variant
Type
Number of Owners
1.8S
11 (12)
1.5 TC
33 (26)
1.5 TC-P
53 (40)

Type of Colour
Type
Number of Owners
White Orchid Pearl
50 (24)
Lunar Silver Metallic
18 (28)
Crystal Black Pearl
14 (11)
Modern Steel Metallic
10 (11)
Dark Ruby Red Pearl
5 (4)
You are the group leader in WhatsApp?
heaven_man
post Sep 3 2016, 06:20 PM

Going to have my civic 1.8 wop in 2 weeks time. Guys, if i wrap leather on door panel n also arm rest in the middle, will it void warrenty?
TSisr25
post Sep 3 2016, 07:23 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(bryangia @ Sep 3 2016, 02:46 PM)
I see WOP every where now.. biggrin.gif
I very seldom see Civic X on the road in JB, so I still get excited whenever I see one tongue.gif

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 3 2016, 02:49 PM)
You are the group leader in WhatsApp?
Nope, just a normal member. Wan is the Admin there smile.gif
cchin8888
post Sep 3 2016, 07:26 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(ramnkc @ Sep 3 2016, 10:34 AM)
At least you have dates, I don't even know when. I am going to press the SA and his manager d on rebates
talk to ur SA lo... abo u say wan cancel and book at other place d...
muruga89
post Sep 3 2016, 08:36 PM

41 posts

Anyone experiencing knocking sound from the rear suspensions especially going thru speed bumps at low speed? could it be due to lack of lubricant over the rear suspension? and also rattling sound over the driver's door during acceleration?

Overall, a great car. Love the attention i get on the road rclxm9.gif
thevelvet
post Sep 3 2016, 08:54 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ramnkc @ Sep 3 2016, 10:34 AM)
At least you have dates, I don't even know when. I am going to press the SA and his manager d on rebates
nowadays civic X got rebate already .. how come aah
so lucky
d3x
post Sep 3 2016, 09:02 PM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 3 2016, 07:23 PM)
I very seldom see Civic X on the road in JB, so I still get excited whenever I see one tongue.gif
Come and find mine. biggrin.gif
TSisr25
post Sep 3 2016, 09:19 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(d3x @ Sep 3 2016, 09:02 PM)
Come and find mine.  biggrin.gif
And how would I know it's your car biggrin.gif maybe I only have a short commute - 5 min drive to work and back, so I wouldn't see much Civic X on the road. Today I saw a DRRP TC racing with an EG this afternoon at the 2nd link highway, and a MSM TCP plate JRQ from Skudai Highway late this evening.

I was driving quite economically today - got 16.5l/km from JB - Pontian - Kulai - Skudai - JB.
d3x
post Sep 3 2016, 09:32 PM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 3 2016, 09:19 PM)
And how would I know it's your car biggrin.gif maybe I only have a short commute - 5 min drive to work and back, so I wouldn't see much Civic X on the road. Today I saw a DRRP TC racing with an EG this afternoon at the 2nd link highway, and a MSM TCP plate JRQ from Skudai Highway late this evening.

I was driving quite economically today - got 16.5l/km from JB - Pontian - Kulai - Skudai - JB.
Mine's the only "W" plate Civic in JB. For now. tongue.gif What's EG?

I'm always hiding in Iskandar Puteri, though. Hardly ever go east. "Best" mileage I got was 18.1 km/l, but in fact, I'm only pulling 12 km/l at best based on my fuel tracking.

alpha red
post Sep 4 2016, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 3 2016, 07:23 PM)
Nope, just a normal member. Wan is the Admin there smile.gif
Same situation in Seremban, not seeing too many on the road. It took me two months after launch to see one at night. The tail light just so nice to look at.
Today had a chance to tailgate a lambo.... road not really busy but was surprise I was able to keep pace. In S mode all the way and revving 3-4k rpm. Never pushed my baby so hard... oh yea!!... it feels good :-)
hihihehe
post Sep 4 2016, 12:22 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(alpha red @ Sep 4 2016, 12:02 AM)
Same situation in Seremban, not seeing too many on the road. It took me two months after launch to see one at night. The tail light just so nice to look at.
Today had a chance to tailgate a lambo.... road not really busy but was surprise I was able to keep pace. In S mode all the way and revving 3-4k rpm. Never pushed my baby so hard...  oh yea!!... it feels good :-)
I able to keep up with BMW 330i today and he literally give way to me. We just did around 160kmh. Managed to go up to 180kmh with 3.9k rpm
ry8128
post Sep 4 2016, 12:30 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

anyone know what it mean by premium interior garnish? where is the difference?

any pic for sample?
teelim
post Sep 4 2016, 12:42 AM

588 posts

Err... I think I forgot to share my info.

1.5TC, Crystal Black Pearl
bryangia
post Sep 4 2016, 07:23 AM

[quote=isr25,Sep 3 2016, 07:23 PM]

Good for u bro... meaning yours one still looks exclusive in JB then...still can has all the attraction from others.. tongue.gif
Every day i am seeing WOP, MSM, DRRP, CBP cruising around my working place.. Yesterday when i was on the north south highway to Ipoh, met 1 DRRP and 1 WOP.. Even inside ipoh town, was bump into 1 WOP and 1 LSN.. Yes, i still feel excited when ever i see 1 too... and i love to see the Sexy butt moving around exspecially in the night.. biggrin.gif

bryangia
post Sep 4 2016, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 4 2016, 12:22 AM)
I able to keep up with BMW 330i today and he literally give way to me. We just did around 160kmh. Managed to go up to 180kmh with 3.9k rpm
Yesterday i was tailgated by myvi for a distance on the highway and its easily cut through me though.. tongue.gif
Seeing some civic X buddy post out the FC can be more than 20km/l on their odometer for highway drive and thinking whether mine one can do it not..decided to do it yesterday...and yes, clocked in 20.6km/l on the 140km north south expressway drive. 60% auto cruise @110km/h, remaing 40% tried to drive around 2000 rpm, no econ mode, ron 97.
This is really testing my patient and and feel torturing... not sure i will do it again though.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bryangia: Sep 4 2016, 07:50 AM
TSisr25
post Sep 4 2016, 08:24 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(d3x @ Sep 3 2016, 09:32 PM)
Mine's the only "W" plate Civic in JB. For now.  tongue.gif What's EG?

I'm always hiding in Iskandar Puteri, though. Hardly ever go east. "Best" mileage I got was 18.1 km/l, but in fact, I'm only pulling 12 km/l at best based on my fuel tracking.
I seldom go to Iskandar Puteri, but I'm working to promote Iskandar Malaysia tongue.gif

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 4 2016, 12:22 AM)
The BMW didn't really go all out bro. That car can easily go 250km/h - my colleague has one and it's even faster than my colleague's Golf R! Our car is definitely faster than the average car, but it pales in comparison against a performance monster. Although I'm talking about the F30, not sure if you're talking about an older BMW model biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bryangia @ Sep 4 2016, 07:46 AM)
Yesterday i was tailgated by myvi for a distance on the highway and its easily cut through me though.. tongue.gif
Seeing some civic X buddy post out the FC can be more than 20km/l on their odometer for highway drive and thinking whether mine one can do it not..decided to do it yesterday...and yes, clocked in 20.6km/l on the 140km north south expressway drive. 60% auto cruise @110km/h, remaing 40% tried to drive around 2000 rpm, no econ mode, ron 97.
This is really testing my patient and and feel torturing... not sure i will do it again though.. tongue.gif
I guess you didn't really try - I've pitted against a Mazda 3, Myvi, Ford Focus, Camry 2.5, Vios, FD2, Teana 2.5, Accord 2.4, Mazda 6 2.0 and a few other cars that are similar in HP/Torque on our highway. So far, none can get past me - in fact they can only eat my exhaust smoke as the CVT is indeed better than the normal 6 Speed / DCT - the powerband is always on 5,500 at peak 220 torque & 174 bhp when pushed hard, How to lawan? tongue.gif

Even when others say CVT is boring la, whiney la, no passion la. In terms of pure acceleration & speed, I've personally smoked all those above cars, and believe me they all tried to kejar me but cannot biggrin.gif But top speed cut at 207km/h is really potong stim...

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 4 2016, 08:26 AM
blurkia
post Sep 4 2016, 08:26 AM

298 posts

guy s, ezytouch diy paint works? planning to get one from jusco.. my paint at my door chipped... sakit hati giler..
TSisr25
post Sep 4 2016, 08:27 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Sep 4 2016, 08:26 AM)
guy s, ezytouch diy paint works? planning to get one from jusco.. my paint at my door chipped... sakit hati giler..
It'll be the first of many bro, so get used to it cry.gif

Yes it does work. Get the right colour code for your car on post 3, page 1.

Edit- If Jusco doesn't have the right colour code for you, you can get it online at http://www.ezytouchup.com/store/

In fact, it's better to get it online, as you can get the combo set http://www.ezytouchup.com/store/EZY+COMBO+...&prod_id=9&in=1

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 4 2016, 08:30 AM
bryangia
post Sep 4 2016, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 4 2016, 08:24 AM)
I seldom go to Iskandar Puteri, but I'm working to promote Iskandar Malaysia tongue.gif
The BMW didn't really go all out bro. That car can easily go 250km/h - my colleague has one and it's even faster than my colleague's Golf R! Our car is definitely faster than the average car, but it pales in comparison against a performance monster. Although I'm talking about the F30, not sure if you're talking about an older BMW model biggrin.gif
I guess you didn't really try - I've pitted against a Mazda 3, Myvi, Ford Focus, Camry 2.5, Vios, FD2, Teana 2.5, Accord 2.4, Mazda 6 2.0 and a few other cars that are similar in HP/Torque on our highway. So far, none can get past me - in fact they can only eat my exhaust smoke as the CVT is indeed better than the normal 6 Speed / DCT - the powerband is always on 5,500 at peak 220 torque & 174 bhp when pushed hard, How to lawan? tongue.gif

Even when others say CVT is boring la, whiney la, no passion la. In terms of pure acceleration & speed, I've personally smoked all those above cars, and believe me they all tried to kejar me but cannot biggrin.gif But top speed cut at 207km/h is really potong stim...
Yes bro, i auto cruised at 110km/h that time to test the FC > 20km/l lah... normally i will just press the acc pedal and let them eat smoke if in normal day.. and yes, it work every time for those similar hp/torque engine...not said the myvi only..biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:27 AM