124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

TSisr25
post Sep 4 2016, 08:49 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(bryangia @ Sep 4 2016, 08:43 AM)
Yes bro, i auto cruised at 110km/h that time to test the FC > 20km/l lah... normally i will just press the acc pedal and let them eat smoke if in normal day.. and yes, it work every time for those similar hp/torque engine...not said the myvi only..biggrin.gif
Actually to get better mileage, it's best to use your own feet to cruise. The best I did was 21.5km/l JB-Melaka. 100-110km/h speed. At certain places 90km/h when going up hill. Although 21.5km/l was the car's computer FC calculation, the real FC was 19.7km/l as seen in my fuelly siggy. It's still great though. I'm now driving more sensibly now to get my FC rating up, after terrorizing everyone on the road the past month tongue.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 4 2016, 08:49 AM
bryangia
post Sep 4 2016, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 4 2016, 08:49 AM)
Actually to get better mileage, it's best to use your own feet to cruise. The best I did was 21.5km/l JB-Melaka. 100-110km/h speed. At certain places 90km/h when going up hill. Although 21.5km/l was the car's computer FC calculation, the real FC was 19.7km/l as seen in my fuelly siggy. It's still great though. I'm now driving more sensibly now to get my FC rating up, after terrorizing everyone on the road the past month tongue.gif
Yeah...such a great car for most of the thing if not everything.. biggrin.gif
Wow..terrorizing everyone at JB? Meaning you are definetely getting all the attention in JB area now d since Civic X is rare in JB too.. haha..tongue.gif
hahacom
post Sep 4 2016, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 4 2016, 08:24 AM)
I seldom go to Iskandar Puteri, but I'm working to promote Iskandar Malaysia tongue.gif
The BMW didn't really go all out bro. That car can easily go 250km/h - my colleague has one and it's even faster than my colleague's Golf R! Our car is definitely faster than the average car, but it pales in comparison against a performance monster. Although I'm talking about the F30, not sure if you're talking about an older BMW model biggrin.gif
I guess you didn't really try - I've pitted against a Mazda 3, Myvi, Ford Focus, Camry 2.5, Vios, FD2, Teana 2.5, Accord 2.4, Mazda 6 2.0 and a few other cars that are similar in HP/Torque on our highway. So far, none can get past me - in fact they can only eat my exhaust smoke as the CVT is indeed better than the normal 6 Speed / DCT - the powerband is always on 5,500 at peak 220 torque & 174 bhp when pushed hard, How to lawan? tongue.gif

Even when others say CVT is boring la, whiney la, no passion la. In terms of pure acceleration & speed, I've personally smoked all those above cars, and believe me they all tried to kejar me but cannot biggrin.gif But top speed cut at 207km/h is really potong stim...
Did you already meet the new Focus 1.5T 240nm ?? Not bad for RM118,888 car yoo

This post has been edited by hahacom: Sep 4 2016, 11:11 AM
TSisr25
post Sep 4 2016, 11:17 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hahacom @ Sep 4 2016, 11:00 AM)
Did you already meet the new Focus 1.5T 240nm ?? Not bad for RM118,888 car yoo

Met the car on the highway last month. Sedan, not hatchback. Went from 110-180. I could keep up with the car from behind with no problems, had to hold back at certain points. But dunno either the car had stability issues or the driver didn't dare go faster than 190 as i sped past it.

The civic is extremely stable at 207km/h. Then the speed cut potong stim...

All the cars listed by me before are good cars. You wouldn't go wrong by choosing any of them.
hihihehe
post Sep 4 2016, 12:00 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 4 2016, 08:24 AM)
I seldom go to Iskandar Puteri, but I'm working to promote Iskandar Malaysia tongue.gif
The BMW didn't really go all out bro. That car can easily go 250km/h - my colleague has one and it's even faster than my colleague's Golf R! Our car is definitely faster than the average car, but it pales in comparison against a performance monster. Although I'm talking about the F30, not sure if you're talking about an older BMW model biggrin.gif
I guess you didn't really try - I've pitted against a Mazda 3, Myvi, Ford Focus, Camry 2.5, Vios, FD2, Teana 2.5, Accord 2.4, Mazda 6 2.0 and a few other cars that are similar in HP/Torque on our highway. So far, none can get past me - in fact they can only eat my exhaust smoke as the CVT is indeed better than the normal 6 Speed / DCT - the powerband is always on 5,500 at peak 220 torque & 174 bhp when pushed hard, How to lawan? tongue.gif

Even when others say CVT is boring la, whiney la, no passion la. In terms of pure acceleration & speed, I've personally smoked all those above cars, and believe me they all tried to kejar me but cannot biggrin.gif But top speed cut at 207km/h is really potong stim...
It's e90/92. Of course I can see that he nvr put effort on it. Maybe he was testing me

QUOTE(blurkia @ Sep 4 2016, 08:26 AM)
guy s, ezytouch diy paint works? planning to get one from jusco.. my paint at my door chipped... sakit hati giler..
Did mine and gone wrong lol. Most likely I overdid it. Not even but unnoticeable
berann
post Sep 4 2016, 02:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 4 2016, 12:30 AM)
anyone know what it mean by premium interior garnish? where is the difference?

any pic for sample?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
berann
post Sep 4 2016, 02:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 4 2016, 12:30 AM)
anyone know what it mean by premium interior garnish? where is the difference?

any pic for sample?
Sorry re-post. first pic is 1.8 then 1.5TC. 1.5 has more premium aluminium material vs 1.8 and 1.5TC surrounding the meter area is silver color vs black plastic on 1.8

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ry8128
post Sep 4 2016, 02:16 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Sep 4 2016, 02:10 PM)
oh, ok.. faham liao.. thanks

This post has been edited by ry8128: Sep 4 2016, 02:17 PM
hihihehe
post Sep 4 2016, 02:49 PM

13,790 posts

Changing the horn is quite upsetting to see as it required front bumper to be off. That clip sound is unbearable lol. Need a very good workmanship to do it
Hopefully there will be no wind noise coming from the front
ry8128
post Sep 4 2016, 03:44 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

anyone using the authorized tinted by honda, ray barrier 4? hows is it?

my sa told me if i tint outside, some warranty will kena void.. if dun wan void, nid use authorized tinted
limkj
post Sep 4 2016, 04:14 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 4 2016, 03:44 PM)
anyone using the authorized tinted by honda, ray barrier 4? hows is it?

my sa told me if i tint outside, some warranty will kena void.. if dun wan void, nid use authorized tinted
I'm currently using the Raybarrier 4. No complains.
Solar rejection may not be as good as 3M crystalline. However, it is decent and I don't find it too hot after parking outside in the sun.
No problems with Smart Tag.
limkj
post Sep 4 2016, 04:15 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 4 2016, 02:49 PM)
Changing the horn is quite upsetting to see as it required front bumper to be off. That clip sound is unbearable lol. Need a very good workmanship to do it
Hopefully there will be no wind noise coming from the front
That's one reason why I reluctant to change my horn. So where did you get it done?
limkj
post Sep 4 2016, 04:17 PM

241 posts

Anyone can recommend me a good accessory shop to install the front parking sensors in PJ area? Has anyone installed it on the new Civic?
ry8128
post Sep 4 2016, 04:28 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Sep 4 2016, 04:14 PM)
I'm currently using the Raybarrier 4. No complains.
Solar rejection may not be as good as 3M crystalline. However, it is decent and I don't find it too hot after parking outside in the sun.
No problems with Smart Tag.
bro, thanks.. can u send me a pic of ur car? i wan to see how it looks like with rb4..

and can i know before this u r using wat tinted? how is the old tint compare to rb4?
hihihehe
post Sep 4 2016, 04:44 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Sep 4 2016, 04:15 PM)
That's one reason why I reluctant to change my horn. So where did you get it done?
My friend's shop in my home town. This is his second civic he changed the horn. Thank god there is no extra screws leftover and clips still intact

The horn is so much better now
limkj
post Sep 4 2016, 05:54 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 4 2016, 04:28 PM)
bro, thanks.. can u send me a pic of ur car? i wan to see how it looks like with rb4..

and can i know before this u r using wat tinted? how is the old tint compare to rb4?
Ok will do so tomorrow as it is raining now.
cchin8888
post Sep 4 2016, 06:06 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Sep 4 2016, 05:54 PM)
Ok will do so tomorrow as it is raining now.
honda tint is install at SC after car delivered or they install during manufacturing??
knwong
post Sep 4 2016, 06:07 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 4 2016, 06:06 PM)
honda tint is install at SC after car delivered or they install during manufacturing??
Install at SC
ry8128
post Sep 4 2016, 06:49 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 4 2016, 06:06 PM)
both also not.. they install at their authorized tinted shop.. sc do not have tinting service
hihihehe
post Sep 4 2016, 07:11 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 4 2016, 06:49 PM)
both also not.. they install at their authorized tinted shop.. sc do not have tinting service
It depends. The tint shop can send someone to SC to install too

124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:10 AM