124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

TSisr25
post Aug 27 2016, 06:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:09 PM)
When u say worried, what u mean? Any potential prob?
Don't just read the last sentence. I already highlighted what is the current issue at the first paragraph.
hellwaker
post Aug 27 2016, 06:28 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 27 2016, 05:43 PM)
After having the car for more than a month, I only wash twice. Most of the time I just wipe using microfiber cloth and warm water only - since I coated with Ceramic Pro
So many brand on the market don't know which one to choose.
ry8128
post Aug 27 2016, 06:40 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:28 PM)
Don't just read the last sentence. I already highlighted what is the current issue at the first paragraph.
already read it.. i mean besides the first paragraph and the one in 1st page, any other issues currently with 1.5? especially on the engine..
TSisr25
post Aug 27 2016, 06:47 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:40 PM)
already read it.. i mean besides the first paragraph and the one in 1st page, any other issues currently with 1.5? especially on the engine..
We don't hide anything bro. So far that's it.
pigin
post Aug 27 2016, 08:33 PM

Aiya. Don't believe viral misleading info u hear on the Web la. There's so many owners in here enjoying the car ( me included ). No car is perfect from faults and this car has Japanese reliability so why worry? 5 years warranty and only isolated issues so far.

Buy it and join the club.
cchin8888
post Aug 27 2016, 09:58 PM

362 posts

any member use vkool on ur beloved civic?? any GPS/ smart tag issue?
babyblue89
post Aug 27 2016, 10:10 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:40 PM)
so far i don have any issue with 1.5TC, i very enjoy with the car. you should join the club.
ry8128
post Aug 27 2016, 10:21 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Aug 27 2016, 08:33 PM)
Aiya. Don't believe viral misleading info u hear on the Web la. There's so many owners in here enjoying the car  ( me included ).  No car is perfect from faults and this car has Japanese reliability so why worry? 5 years warranty and only isolated issues so far.

Buy it and join the club.
lol, confirm will buy and join the club.. now left is to decide 1.8 or 1.5 nia
babyblue89
post Aug 27 2016, 10:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 27 2016, 10:21 PM)
lol, confirm will buy and join the club.. now left is to decide 1.8 or 1.5 nia
last time i face the same issue with you. but in the end i took 1.5 TC. hehe
teelim
post Aug 28 2016, 01:02 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Aug 27 2016, 09:58 PM)
any member use vkool on ur beloved civic?? any GPS/ smart tag issue?
Using Vkool. No issue with both
hobbes1001
post Aug 28 2016, 01:27 AM

212 posts

I wish our civic comes with front parking sensor. Anyone knows where to get OEM front parking sensors that integrates with the car nicely (visual display in the instrument cluster similar to back parking sensor)?

This post has been edited by hobbes1001: Aug 28 2016, 01:27 AM
pangch
post Aug 28 2016, 01:54 AM

176 posts

How long does you guys get your car after booking and loan approved ??
post Aug 28 2016, 08:35 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 27 2016, 05:43 PM)
After having the car for more than a month, I only wash twice. Most of the time I just wipe using microfiber cloth and warm water only - since I coated with Ceramic Pro
u did specific warm water.
can i just use tap water to wash my car ? i didnt do ceramic pro yet so still lookin for instructions n cares after applied
cchin8888
post Aug 28 2016, 08:55 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Aug 28 2016, 01:02 AM)
Using Vkool. No issue with both
Which vkool product u use bro.. Vkool elite 70 or vkool 55?
knwong
post Aug 28 2016, 09:14 AM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 28 2016, 08:35 AM)
u did specific warm water.
can i just use tap water to wash my car ? i didnt do ceramic pro yet so still lookin for instructions n cares after applied
I use tap water when fully wash the car.

But when I wash my microfiber cloth in the bucket I ensure its warm water. So that stain can be removed easily and the towel is fresh again for another wipe
ramnkc
post Aug 28 2016, 10:02 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Aug 28 2016, 08:55 AM)
VK40 !!!!
ramnkc
post Aug 28 2016, 10:13 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:09 PM)
When u say worried, what u mean? Any potential prob?
It was just my perceptions and 2 cents of thought on HM, my 2 elder brother used to be Honda supporter and first car they bought was Honda Accord and Civic respectively but both of them cannot tahan the issues on HM (Accord - power steering oil leaking issues and had been spending couple 10 thousands - unresolved, Civic - Contantly having suspension issues, need to tighten all the nuts and screws every service, but HM never do for him. He need to go to outside workshop to do it)

Due to those issues, they switch to Toyata and never look back and me too. But recently years Toyota had been too arrogant and their car design really outdated but proven they are the more most reliable car in Malaysia.

So, if you've decided to get Civic then again very simple logic if you like more powerful engine then go for 1.5 TCP, else 1.8, simple as that !

ps. Go ask Honda hardcore fans especially CRV and accord users... they will tell you more about how HM and SC screwed up their nice cars !

limkj
post Aug 28 2016, 10:51 AM

241 posts

Anyonen has problems with their car HU? When I connect my iPhone using car play, sometimes uncannily adjust the volume ie increasing or reducing volume of the radio or just my music.
Somehow, the volume control goes to navigation volume. I can see the word navigation on the HUnwhen trying to increase or decrease the volume.
My car is a 1.5 TC so it does not come with Navigation. Strange.
To get volume control for radio or music working again, I need to unplug my iPhone.
teelim
post Aug 28 2016, 10:24 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Aug 28 2016, 08:55 AM)
Vkool Elite in the front, Window Shield 50 for the rest
sean2823
post Aug 28 2016, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(limkj @ Aug 28 2016, 10:51 AM)
Anyonen has problems with their car HU? When I connect my iPhone using car play, sometimes uncannily adjust the volume ie increasing or reducing volume of the radio or just my music.
Somehow, the volume control goes to navigation volume. I can see the word navigation on the HUnwhen trying to increase or decrease the volume.
My car is a 1.5 TC so it does not come with Navigation. Strange.
To get volume control for radio or music working again, I need to unplug my iPhone.
Are u using phone navigation with music from yr phone also? I realize the volume suddenly down when giving navigation instruction. But when i use USB to play music, there is No such problem.

124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:32 PM