LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

kluseng
post Nov 14 2017, 10:26 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 13 2017, 10:44 PM)
if total switch off - of the istop function.
which battery can the m3 use.

thinking of getting rid of it.
found no sense for it since the saving effect is not really saving at all
-battery more expensive
-effect on mountings
-starter motor
-most wear and tear on an engine occur on startup.

learn that some car manufacturer put the "istop" function just to
cater to emission and Fuel consumption test and you guess it sell more parts.
How are you going to get rid of the i-stop? To my knowledge there is no way.

wkc5657
post Nov 14 2017, 11:15 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Nov 14 2017, 09:32 AM)
Amaron Pro @ RM 420 member price is non Q85 EFB battery.  Amaron Q85 EFB Battery is about to bring to Malaysia soon.  Hopefully our panel shop cam have them soon.
The Hi Life maintenance free series can be used. I changed at franchised dealer at RM550 with 18 months warranty backing. Can buy the same unit for a little lesser :
https://www.lazada.com.my/amaron-hi-life-85...c=MX89&rb=15743

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Nov 14 2017, 11:17 AM
DaBestOne
post Nov 14 2017, 02:16 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

hi guys,

2010 2.0 sedan model

changed my brake master pump few weeks back because brake tak makan, have to tekan very hard down to feel the brake... changed to a second hand pump (rm700+gst), problem solved.

But yesterday, after few weeks driving, i noticed there's this handbrake alert popping up every now and then when i step on and let go of my brake. Went to the workshop and the guy showed me that there are brake oil stains at the abs pump area.. says that my brake oil is leaking... the guy advice me to replace my ABS PUMP and says that this is a COMMON problem for mazda cars which he had encountered many cases before... second hand cost rm1700++ and brand new original one will cost around 4k+ ...

Anyone here experienced this before? Opinions and advice much appreciated..
LionMY
post Nov 14 2017, 02:24 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 14 2017, 11:15 AM)
The Hi Life maintenance free series can be used. I changed at franchised dealer at RM550 with 18 months warranty backing. Can buy the same unit for a little lesser :
https://www.lazada.com.my/amaron-hi-life-85...c=MX89&rb=15743
As long as Mazda SC honor the car warranty even-though the battery (so called compatible to stock battery) is not Q85 EFB battery. any compatibloe battery should be fine. Afraid Bermaz just find excuses to void warrant for parts like car alternator later on in view the battery is not Q85 EFB battery. I rather play safe then taking risk for not getting the Q85 EFB battery.
LionMY
post Nov 14 2017, 02:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 14 2017, 02:16 PM)
hi guys,

2010 2.0 sedan model

changed my brake master pump few weeks back because brake tak makan, have to tekan very hard down to feel the brake... changed to a second hand pump (rm700+gst), problem solved.

But yesterday, after few weeks driving, i noticed there's this handbrake alert popping up every now and then when i step on and let go of my brake. Went to the workshop and the guy showed me that there are brake oil stains at the abs pump area.. says that my brake oil is leaking... the guy advice me to replace my ABS PUMP and says that this is a COMMON problem for mazda cars which he had encountered many cases before... second hand cost rm1700++ and brand new original one will cost around 4k+ ...

Anyone here experienced this before? Opinions and advice much appreciated..
1. Can you trust your mechanic the actual problem was due to ABS Pump? Or the strain is from previous job when you replaced the brake master pump?
2. Could it be the alarm was due to previous job where the mechanic didn't breed thoroughly and the brake system having air bubble trapped inside?
3. Or the brake master pump was not faulty in the first place but it was due to ABS Pump failure?

My suggestion is to seek 2nd opinion before decide what next of action.
Ginny88
post Nov 14 2017, 02:32 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Nov 14 2017, 02:24 PM)
As long as Mazda SC honor the car warranty even-though the battery (so called compatible to stock battery) is not Q85 EFB battery.  any compatibloe battery should be fine.  Afraid Bermaz just find excuses to void warrant for parts like car alternator later on in view the battery is not Q85 EFB battery.  I rather play safe then taking risk for not getting the Q85 EFB battery.
Yes, better get the actual Q85 EFB battery. Heavy duty is not a substitute for EFB because the construction is different.

DaBestOne
post Nov 14 2017, 03:19 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Nov 14 2017, 02:31 PM)
1.  Can you trust your mechanic the actual problem was due to ABS Pump?  Or the strain is from previous job when you replaced the brake master pump?
2.  Could it be the alarm was due to previous job where the mechanic didn't breed thoroughly and the brake system having air bubble trapped inside?
3.  Or the brake master pump was not faulty in the first place but it was due to ABS Pump failure?

My suggestion is to seek 2nd opinion before decide what next of action.
1. Can you trust your mechanic the actual problem was due to ABS Pump? Or the strain is from previous job when you replaced the brake master pump?
2. Could it be the alarm was due to previous job where the mechanic didn't breed thoroughly and the brake system having air bubble trapped inside?
3. Or the brake master pump was not faulty in the first place but it was due to ABS Pump failure?

Honestly, I'm having doubts. Afterall, it took him many days to get my master pump problem fixed when i sent in my car previously. Stating that he needs to do a thorough check on this and that before determining the main cause, trial and error etc. I'd remember him telling me he checked the ABS pump that time as well. And now, he's telling me 9 out of 10 Mazda cars have this common ABS problem, if so why didn't he tell me earlier doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

thanks for the reply bro... now i've top up the brake oil let it run for some time to see if the problem persists... then i seek for second opinion...

newhouseowner
post Nov 15 2017, 12:27 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 14 2017, 03:19 PM)
1.  Can you trust your mechanic the actual problem was due to ABS Pump?  Or the strain is from previous job when you replaced the brake master pump?
2.  Could it be the alarm was due to previous job where the mechanic didn't breed thoroughly and the brake system having air bubble trapped inside?
3.  Or the brake master pump was not faulty in the first place but it was due to ABS Pump failure?

Honestly, I'm having doubts. Afterall, it took him many days to get my master pump problem fixed when i sent in my car previously. Stating that he needs to do a thorough check on this and that before determining the main cause, trial and error etc. I'd remember him telling me he checked the ABS pump that time as well. And now, he's telling me 9 out of 10 Mazda cars have this common ABS problem, if so why didn't he tell me earlier doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

thanks for the reply bro... now i've top up the brake oil let it run for some time to see if the problem persists... then i seek for second opinion...
Obviously your mechanic is a big liar, I'm driving one Mazda 3, year 2008. I didn't encounter abs problem at all.
jakal sombong
post Nov 15 2017, 01:14 AM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Nov 14 2017, 10:26 AM)
theres a guy who can alter the system. to totally switch off.
and also to input the autolock system and side mirror fold system.
nowdays modern car is total computerized.
so you can practically input into the system and edit the instruction.

can diy most it shared in the mazda3revolution.com/forums/
but im not to tech savvy to try. afraid to brick it.

LionMY
post Nov 15 2017, 08:07 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Nov 14 2017, 10:26 AM)
Look for this guy if this is what you want....

https://www.facebook.com/groups/13684556307...user=1174508100

This post has been edited by LionMY: Nov 15 2017, 08:09 AM
loongzai2
post Nov 16 2017, 05:10 PM

822 posts

anyone can recommend where to change engine oil beside Service Centre?

i got a quote from outside around rm350 for fully sync, oil filter and workmanship?

price consider ok?
kluseng
post Nov 17 2017, 09:39 AM

473 posts

If our key fob battery is weak we can use the physical key in the fob to open our car door. But how do we off the alarm? Anybody knows?

desmondloke
post Nov 17 2017, 01:27 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Nov 17 2017, 09:39 AM)
If our key fob battery is weak we can use the physical key in the fob to open our car door. But how do we off the alarm? Anybody knows?
Put the key fob on your START button. That's what the Mazda sales person told me
SnowWhiteTan
post Nov 20 2017, 12:10 AM

232 posts

if my car makes some sound when i turn the car 90 degrees to the right or during a 3 point turn, is it an issue?
Ginny88
post Nov 20 2017, 09:34 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Nov 20 2017, 12:10 AM)
if my car makes some sound when i turn the car 90 degrees to the right or during a 3 point turn, is it an issue?
What sound? It will definitely make some sound but not all of them are important.

SnowWhiteTan
post Nov 20 2017, 10:01 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Nov 20 2017, 09:34 AM)
What sound? It will definitely make some sound but not all of them are important.
Some metal sound like dragging each other type..
Ginny88
post Nov 20 2017, 11:16 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Nov 20 2017, 10:01 AM)
Some metal sound like dragging each other type..
This is not normal. Better take it to SC to get it fixed.

SnowWhiteTan
post Nov 20 2017, 11:32 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Nov 20 2017, 11:16 AM)
This is not normal. Better take it to SC to get it fixed.
Will do. Thank you
desmondloke
post Nov 21 2017, 02:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Nov 20 2017, 12:10 AM)
I have similar issue. Mine sounds like a whistle sound, sent to SC 2 times at OKR and last time in Puchong - got it fixed now.
This sound was due to the brake disc 'touches' some metal parts near the wheel..
nickjunta
post Nov 22 2017, 07:04 PM

Any news about new Mazda3 release? Based on their release pattern seems like will have something for 2018.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazda3
First generation (BK; 2003–2009)

Second generation (BL; 2008–2013)

Third generation (BM; 2013–2016, BN; 2017–present)

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0199sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:25 AM