LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
DaBestOne
Oct 19 2017, 12:27 PM
since everyone is talking about the suspension and all...
My wife's mazda3 2010 ckd sedan is having this long overdue suspension problem, car feels very unstable driving and having this knocking sound going through uneven surface or bump... going over small potholes is a nightmare, the "impact" feels like it just went over a freaking big pothole...
sent the car over to a shop to get it rectify yesterday, told me that i need to change all four absorbers, apparently there's one absorber each on the front and rear that are giving way and i need to replace them in pairs... spring, bush, arms are fine according to them...
Will get the car done by this evening and share you guys some updates.
DaBestOne
Nov 14 2017, 02:16 PM
hi guys,
2010 2.0 sedan model
changed my brake master pump few weeks back because brake tak makan, have to tekan very hard down to feel the brake... changed to a second hand pump (rm700+gst), problem solved.
But yesterday, after few weeks driving, i noticed there's this handbrake alert popping up every now and then when i step on and let go of my brake. Went to the workshop and the guy showed me that there are brake oil stains at the abs pump area.. says that my brake oil is leaking... the guy advice me to replace my ABS PUMP and says that this is a COMMON problem for mazda cars which he had encountered many cases before... second hand cost rm1700++ and brand new original one will cost around 4k+ ...
Anyone here experienced this before? Opinions and advice much appreciated..
DaBestOne
Nov 14 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(LionMY @ Nov 14 2017, 02:31 PM) 1. Can you trust your mechanic the actual problem was due to ABS Pump? Or the strain is from previous job when you replaced the brake master pump? 2. Could it be the alarm was due to previous job where the mechanic didn't breed thoroughly and the brake system having air bubble trapped inside? 3. Or the brake master pump was not faulty in the first place but it was due to ABS Pump failure? My suggestion is to seek 2nd opinion before decide what next of action. 1. Can you trust your mechanic the actual problem was due to ABS Pump? Or the strain is from previous job when you replaced the brake master pump?2. Could it be the alarm was due to previous job where the mechanic didn't breed thoroughly and the brake system having air bubble trapped inside?3. Or the brake master pump was not faulty in the first place but it was due to ABS Pump failure?Honestly, I'm having doubts. Afterall, it took him many days to get my master pump problem fixed when i sent in my car previously. Stating that he needs to do a thorough check on this and that before determining the main cause, trial and error etc. I'd remember him telling me he checked the ABS pump that time as well. And now, he's telling me 9 out of 10 Mazda cars have this common ABS problem, if so why didn't he tell me earlier thanks for the reply bro... now i've top up the brake oil let it run for some time to see if the problem persists... then i seek for second opinion...