LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

wkc5657
post Nov 7 2017, 03:00 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Nov 7 2017, 08:30 AM)
When did you start putting your car battery to battery charger routine charging? From day one when it was new or half way its battery life?  If half way through its battery life may be it could be too late to prolong battery life I wonder?
After about a year getting the car. I guess it prolonged the life of the battery around 3 months.
Revamperz
post Nov 7 2017, 04:11 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Aizat2402 @ Oct 27 2017, 12:28 PM)
anyone who had 60k km service noticed an increase in fc? I only reach 120km with rm50 primax 95. Anything to do with fuel filter? I oso replaced ATF but not the strainer
yikes. mine going last free service 60k next week. but usually mine fc high abit but after service back to normal.

Samuel5123
post Nov 9 2017, 04:19 PM

Anyone buy a M3 with 2016 year end promotion? Mind to share how much rebate u get?
Plan to buy in this year end but not sure how likely the the rebate will be.. so far asked few SA, only 1K rebate sad.gif

This post has been edited by Samuel5123: Nov 9 2017, 04:20 PM
amduser
post Nov 10 2017, 07:47 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Samuel5123 @ Nov 9 2017, 04:19 PM)
Anyone buy a M3 with 2016 year end promotion? Mind to share how much rebate u get?
Plan to buy in this year end but not sure how likely the the rebate will be.. so far asked few SA, only 1K rebate  sad.gif
2016 is the one without GVC? by right should have more discount because it is an older model, i know some member got discount more than 7k, forget is GL or high spec
zstan
post Nov 10 2017, 08:35 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Samuel5123 @ Nov 9 2017, 04:19 PM)
Plan to buy in this year end but not sure how likely the the rebate will be.. so far asked few SA, only 1K rebate  sad.gif
I got 5k off
Petro-Canada
post Nov 10 2017, 03:41 PM

149 posts

I’m in need of thermostat and hoses for my 2011 Mazda 3 2.0, can guide me which shop to buy from?
limcr
post Nov 10 2017, 11:24 PM

Just got my Mazda 3 GVC high spec today. Overall first day experience, loving it so far. but for me there is 1 very stupid issue, the door wont auto-lock even after start driving? and the door wont automatically open back when i off engine?

By the way mazda FB group admin, please accept my request biggrin.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Nov 11 2017, 12:47 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(limcr @ Nov 10 2017, 11:24 PM)
Just got my Mazda 3 GVC high spec today. Overall first day experience, loving it so far. but for me there is 1 very stupid issue, the door wont auto-lock even after start driving? and the door wont automatically open back when i off engine?

By the way mazda FB group admin, please accept my request  biggrin.gif
No it wouldn't

Can get those plug n play autolock and side mirror autofolding module installed .. two in one ...

No need tap any original wirings smile.gif

tongpoh
post Nov 12 2017, 11:39 AM

80 posts

Hi, anyone test drove the new cx5? how is the handling compare to M3 gvc? saw youtube moose test M3 gvc 76km and new cx5 is 77km.
peace_lover
post Nov 12 2017, 03:46 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(limcr @ Nov 10 2017, 11:24 PM)

By the way mazda FB group admin, please accept my request  biggrin.gif
Malaysia version regardless what brand also always missing features compare to other country, a few hundreds features being cut to compensate the high tax? I am not sure.
Revamperz
post Nov 13 2017, 02:51 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

start stop compatible battery was quoted rm549 at mazda sc

any other option out there? 1st time need to pay for one use 2 biji edy both under waranty
LionMY
post Nov 13 2017, 04:40 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 13 2017, 02:51 PM)

any other option out there? 1st time need to pay for one use 2 biji edy both under waranty
I think the quoted price is reasonable if Mazda SC is giving you Delkor 115D23L. This is the replacement model for stock 85D23L after so many problems of premature dead found in the field since 2013. Bearing in mind the after market Q85 EFB battery is around RM 420 to RM 480 just for 95D23L. 115D23L is much higher performance compare to 95D23L. How much better performance only the manufacturer can tell. In between you have 100D23L/105D23L/110D23L.
amduser
post Nov 13 2017, 05:36 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 13 2017, 02:51 PM)

Our M3 skyactiv group has panel shop that sell amaron battery around rm420 member price
tongpoh
post Nov 13 2017, 07:30 PM

80 posts

will disable i stop extent battery life?
voncrane
post Nov 13 2017, 09:37 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(tongpoh @ Nov 13 2017, 07:30 PM)
will disable i stop extent battery life?
In theory? Well, it should. However, based on my extensive research, there's no concrete proof that disabling it all the time actually extends the battery's life. Just correlations. As it is a special battery designed specifically for such. So It's more like, it prolongs the life of your engine mounting and other affected areas with that off and on.

Had high hopes that with some home maintenance...battery charging.., yet as per the previous page, you'll see that it didn't help much. For some, it lasts long and others short, with or without istop.
jakal sombong
post Nov 13 2017, 10:44 PM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

if total switch off - of the istop function.
which battery can the m3 use.

thinking of getting rid of it.
found no sense for it since the saving effect is not really saving at all
-battery more expensive
-effect on mountings
-starter motor
-most wear and tear on an engine occur on startup.

learn that some car manufacturer put the "istop" function just to
cater to emission and Fuel consumption test and you guess it sell more parts.
LionMY
post Nov 14 2017, 09:30 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 13 2017, 10:44 PM)
if total switch off - of the istop function.
which battery can the m3 use.

thinking of getting rid of it.
found no sense for it since the saving effect is not really saving at all
-battery more expensive
-effect on mountings
-starter motor
-most wear and tear on an engine occur on startup.

learn that some car manufacturer put the "istop" function just to
cater to emission and Fuel consumption test and you guess it sell more parts.
istop restart not using starter motor but with combustion technology. The rest I agreed with you.

http://www.mazda.com/en/innovation/technology/env/i-stop/
LionMY
post Nov 14 2017, 09:32 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 13 2017, 05:36 PM)
Our M3 skyactiv group has panel shop that sell amaron battery around rm420 member price
Amaron Pro @ RM 420 member price is non Q85 EFB battery. Amaron Q85 EFB Battery is about to bring to Malaysia soon. Hopefully our panel shop cam have them soon.
limcr
post Nov 14 2017, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 13 2017, 05:36 PM)
Can accept my request to join the FB group? im looking for some body kits etc. Thx in advance.
limcr
post Nov 14 2017, 10:24 AM

FB group admin can help approve my join request? i am looking for some body kits and equipment etc. Thank in advance.

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0206sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:26 AM