mfashraf
post Aug 14 2016, 11:10 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 11 2016, 04:23 PM)
Cruise control also can add now. Fully working.... rclxms.gif
Not sure if I am the only GL that has Cruise Control installed.  whistling.gif

* Just to add...mine has Speed Limiter too.... rclxm9.gif
How much did you pay to get those features?
DEAL988
post Aug 14 2016, 11:59 AM

72 posts

Hi, Just booked a Mazda 3 GL Specs. MY SA told me that tinting in somewhere else might void the warranty, how true is that?

Being offered a 800 ringgit rebate for tinting regardless on brand selected( Mazda Vendor)
Btw I'm purchased direct from Bermaz Auto
DEAL988
post Aug 14 2016, 12:01 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(poobalanc @ Aug 11 2016, 04:42 PM)
Guys, what is the promo discount for mazda 3 at the moment.
i checked at old klang road mazda, the SA giving RM4k, if upgrade with leather seat
the discount will be RM2k only.
is there any other better promo than this? thanks in advance.
Bro, I got my GL specs for 4.5k cash discount with a lucky draw chance (minimum RM500 guarantee).
Mine was in Puchong, u can Pm me for SA number if you need it
kluseng
post Aug 14 2016, 12:25 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(DEAL988 @ Aug 14 2016, 12:01 PM)
Bro, I got my GL specs for 4.5k cash discount with a lucky draw chance (minimum RM500 guarantee).
Mine was in Puchong, u can Pm me for SA number if you need it
4.5K discount was with fabric seats or leather seats?
kluseng
post Aug 14 2016, 12:31 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(DEAL988 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:59 AM)
Hi, Just booked a Mazda 3 GL Specs. MY SA told me that tinting in somewhere else might void the warranty, how true is that?

Being offered a 800 ringgit rebate for tinting regardless on brand selected( Mazda Vendor)
If tinting outside will void warranty I think 90% of owners have forfeited their warranty already. Compare prices outside without voucher and see if it is worth it. Some shops will give you list price with voucher which is more expensive than without voucher.

This post has been edited by kluseng: Aug 14 2016, 12:32 PM
DEAL988
post Aug 14 2016, 12:46 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Aug 14 2016, 12:25 PM)
4.5K discount was with fabric seats or leather seats?
Fabric seats
amduser
post Aug 14 2016, 07:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(DEAL988 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:59 AM)

this is not shitty honda brand la, tint wont void warranty, and no one has problem with power window

you can even mod your car, SA wont make noise unless you want to claim warranty, but try not to go HQ to service your car if your car is heavily mod
wkc5657
post Aug 15 2016, 02:42 PM

555 posts

Driven additional 5000km, so time for my fuel system cleaning time by using better type of petrol. Since I tried Shell V Power Racing before, this time i go for Petron RON100.

Fuh...You guys/girls should really give the Petron RON100 a try, the engine response is better than what Shell V Power Racing can offer. Revving to 3000rpm feels more effortless and beyond that rev range, the exhaust have a different lower tone growl.

Butt feel like acceleration improved by at least 0.5 seconds.... rolleyes.gif

Wallet feel ouch though....RM120+ for 45L tongue.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Aug 15 2016, 02:45 PM
amduser
post Aug 16 2016, 08:13 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:42 PM)
Driven additional 5000km, so time for my fuel system cleaning time by using better type of petrol. Since I tried Shell V Power Racing before, this time i go for Petron RON100.

Fuh...You guys/girls should really give the Petron RON100 a try, the engine response is better than what Shell V Power Racing can offer. Revving to 3000rpm feels more effortless and beyond that rev range, the exhaust have a different lower tone growl.

Butt feel like acceleration improved by at least 0.5 seconds....  rolleyes.gif

Wallet feel ouch though....RM120+ for 45L tongue.gif  sweat.gif
RM120 shocking.gif

so far i never pump more than ron95 for my m3, and i dont bother about saving fuel most of the time i just floor the pedal, so much fun to drive in this car wub.gif
wkc5657
post Aug 16 2016, 08:58 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 16 2016, 08:13 AM)
RM120 shocking.gif

so far i never pump more than ron95 for my m3, and i dont bother about saving fuel most of the time i just floor the pedal, so much fun to drive in this car  wub.gif
Well, since i don't do that all the time, just my routine of 2 tankful of good petrol as a general fuel system cleaning every 5000km as these higher grade petrol has better additives on it.

Just try for the fun of it for once la...the engine response is noticeably different, really better than Shell V Power Racing laugh.gif

The Skyactiv engines really knows when good stuff being fed cool2.gif
aimeh
post Aug 16 2016, 09:05 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 16 2016, 08:58 AM)
Well, since i don't do that all the time, just my routine of 2 tankful of good petrol as a general fuel system cleaning every 5000km as these higher grade petrol has better additives on it.

Just try for the fun of it for once la...the engine response is noticeably different, really better than Shell V Power Racing  laugh.gif

The Skyactiv engines really knows when good stuff being fed  cool2.gif
:droll: ... will give one try for it. brows.gif just for the fun
LionMY
post Aug 16 2016, 09:10 AM

142 posts

Wanna to ask if the additional RM 15K worth every penny to buy the Hi Spec instead of Mid spec M3 and why?
wkc5657
post Aug 16 2016, 09:14 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Aug 16 2016, 09:05 AM)
:droll: ... will give one try for it.  brows.gif  just for the fun
Yes, please do it after draining your fuel tank biggrin.gif

Poison you tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
amduser
post Aug 16 2016, 09:28 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 16 2016, 09:10 AM)
Wanna to ask if the additional RM 15K worth every penny to buy the Hi Spec instead of Mid spec M3 and why?
you get more safety features, walk away lock, LED tailight and a 18" rims

hi spec is a sedan, mid spec is hatchback

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 16 2016, 09:14 AM)
Yes, please do it after draining your fuel tank biggrin.gif

Poison you  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
all petron got RON100 now? maybe i will try 97 next time
LionMY
post Aug 16 2016, 10:04 AM

142 posts

Hi Spec Sedan and HB same price but few electronic gadget missing (Auto Windshield Wipers/Active Driving Display/Auto Cruise/Electronic Adjustable Seat/Fabric Seats and Upholstery/HBC/SCBS/RVM/LDWS) for HB version. While mid Spec or GL is RM 15K less.

Are they worth the extra penny?
wkc5657
post Aug 16 2016, 10:06 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 16 2016, 09:28 AM)
all petron got RON100 now? maybe i will try 97 next time
At my area, the 3 Petron stations on the way that i usually use have RON100, 1 of them actually have all (95, 97 and 100).
Ginny88
post Aug 16 2016, 11:30 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 16 2016, 10:04 AM)
Hi Spec Sedan and HB same price but few electronic gadget missing (Auto Windshield Wipers/Active Driving Display/Auto Cruise/Electronic Adjustable Seat/Fabric Seats and Upholstery/HBC/SCBS/RVM/LDWS) for HB version.  While mid Spec or GL is RM 15K less.

Are they worth the extra penny?
HB is not worth it. You are paying hi spec price for mid spec.

Hi spec is worth the RM15K especially if you like big rims. If not the GL is the same engine and body and give you the same driving pleasure minus the gadgets and big rims.

In short if you have the budget go for HS. If not the GL is still a very good car.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Aug 16 2016, 11:32 AM
LionMY
post Aug 16 2016, 11:47 AM

142 posts

Noted with thanks. Looking at year end sales for more discount then.
aimeh
post Aug 16 2016, 02:43 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 16 2016, 11:47 AM)
Noted with thanks.  Looking at year end sales for more discount then.
Well basically you will get the same car chasis, same car engine. Main safety feature(air bag etc..) are all included.
By now I guess you should know what is the feature that lack on GL example lane departure, city smart brake..etc

If you are an outlook oriented person, note that HS come with DRL and LED tail light ( + different lighting system used on HS and GL). HS come with 18" RIM which increase your performance while increase your overall road noise. smile.gif

I would say, if your budget is enough, just get it. rclxms.gif
kluseng
post Aug 16 2016, 09:10 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 16 2016, 09:10 AM)
Worthwhile features - HID headlights, auto cruise, smart city brake, blind spot monitoring, adaptive headlights, keyless entry, auto dimming mirror

Not so important - auto wiper, auto headlights on, auto climate control, auto high beam control, power adjustable seats, lane departure warning, DRL, LED tail lights, better looking control knobs, navigation, paddle shifts

Driver preference - 18" rims and Toyo performance tyres instead of 16" rims and Toyo tyres.

Common features - leather seats, 6 airbags, reverse camera, bluetooth telephony, infotainment display, push start, ABS, EDB, BA, DSC

Well, you decide whether it is worth RM15K or not.

My personal view:

This post has been edited by kluseng: Aug 16 2016, 09:11 PM

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:30 PM