LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
danieloo
Aug 11 2016, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(weeen11 @ Aug 8 2016, 10:36 AM) Hi, anyone here installed the paddle shift on their GL Mazda 3? Cruise control also can add now. Fully working.... Not sure if I am the only GL that has Cruise Control installed.  * Just to add...mine has Speed Limiter too.... This post has been edited by danieloo: Aug 11 2016, 04:24 PM
poobalanc
Aug 11 2016, 04:42 PM

Guys, what is the promo discount for mazda 3 at the moment. i checked at old klang road mazda, the SA giving RM4k, if upgrade with leather seat the discount will be RM2k only. is there any other better promo than this? thanks in advance.
Tech26
Aug 11 2016, 06:45 PM
Discount 4K is a lot .. Go for it.
neekun
Aug 11 2016, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(poobalanc @ Aug 11 2016, 04:42 PM) Guys, what is the promo discount for mazda 3 at the moment. i checked at old klang road mazda, the SA giving RM4k, if upgrade with leather seat the discount will be RM2k only. is there any other better promo than this? thanks in advance. Try carsome.my. I got mine a good deal from there. Good luck!
Ginny88
Aug 12 2016, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(poobalanc @ Aug 11 2016, 04:42 PM) Guys, what is the promo discount for mazda 3 at the moment. i checked at old klang road mazda, the SA giving RM4k, if upgrade with leather seat the discount will be RM2k only. is there any other better promo than this? thanks in advance. No better promo that I've heard of. Go for it!
incredibless
Aug 12 2016, 10:42 AM
recently (past few months), occasionally during morning cold startup, i can hear a sound (short cluck) when starting up. sometimes no sound. but once started, the second time or rest of the day the sound does not come back. was wonder what is this issue? any of the member experience this?
KennyKB
Aug 12 2016, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 12 2016, 10:42 AM) recently (past few months), occasionally during morning cold startup, i can hear a sound (short cluck) when starting up. sometimes no sound. but once started, the second time or rest of the day the sound does not come back. was wonder what is this issue? any of the member experience this?  Seems like many Mazda 3 owners are super-sensitive to sounds. Nyek-nyek sound, kruk-kruk sound, tik-tik sound, sound of exhaust cooling, sound of engine louder when cold, sound of soft hiss at high speed and now this. Of all these only the kruk-kruk sound merits fixing. The nyek-nyek sound which only occur when going over a bump in the wet is not worth bothering for non-fussy owners. I think this super-sensitivity to sounds is because CKD M3 has surprisingly low defects compared to Honda Civic X and HRV where owners have plenty of defects to complain about. I didn't notice any cluck sound when starting but if it doesn't affect my car's normal functioning I really wouldn't bother.
dirtrun
Aug 12 2016, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 12 2016, 11:26 AM) Seems like many Mazda 3 owners are super-sensitive to sounds. Nyek-nyek sound, kruk-kruk sound, tik-tik sound, sound of exhaust cooling, sound of engine louder when cold, sound of soft hiss at high speed and now this. Of all these only the kruk-kruk sound merits fixing. The nyek-nyek sound which only occur when going over a bump in the wet is not worth bothering for non-fussy owners. I think this super-sensitivity to sounds is because CKD M3 has surprisingly low defects compared to Honda Civic X and HRV where owners have plenty of defects to complain about. I didn't notice any cluck sound when starting but if it doesn't affect my car's normal functioning I really wouldn't bother. Haha.. I guess when people pay premium dollar expect 'almost perfection' - l tink Rolls Royce oso got complaints one..
amduser
Aug 12 2016, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 12 2016, 11:26 AM) Seems like many Mazda 3 owners are super-sensitive to sounds. Nyek-nyek sound, kruk-kruk sound, tik-tik sound, sound of exhaust cooling, sound of engine louder when cold, sound of soft hiss at high speed and now this. Of all these only the kruk-kruk sound merits fixing. The nyek-nyek sound which only occur when going over a bump in the wet is not worth bothering for non-fussy owners. I think this super-sensitivity to sounds is because CKD M3 has surprisingly low defects compared to Honda Civic X and HRV where owners have plenty of defects to complain about. I didn't notice any cluck sound when starting but if it doesn't affect my car's normal functioning I really wouldn't bother. want to find something to complain to sc and get free replacement parts, dont let them too relax that seaweed got AC issue, HU bug, rattling sound and missing carpet clips altis got uncountable issues and even unsatisfied owners
wltw87
Aug 13 2016, 03:31 AM

can i know why u guys think that it will take 1 year + for the FL to arrive in Msia?
NaGeNaZ
Aug 13 2016, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 12 2016, 11:26 AM) Seems like many Mazda 3 owners are super-sensitive to sounds. Nyek-nyek sound, kruk-kruk sound, tik-tik sound, sound of exhaust cooling, sound of engine louder when cold, sound of soft hiss at high speed and now this. Of all these only the kruk-kruk sound merits fixing. The nyek-nyek sound which only occur when going over a bump in the wet is not worth bothering for non-fussy owners. I think this super-sensitivity to sounds is because CKD M3 has surprisingly low defects compared to Honda Civic X and HRV where owners have plenty of defects to complain about. I didn't notice any cluck sound when starting but if it doesn't affect my car's normal functioning I really wouldn't bother. Finally someone with sense. Myself, I love the sound of high rpm cold start and the noise the car exhaust make during cool down. It gives the machine some lively feeling. Only complain that I have is the engine/exhaust sound is not satisfactory after 3000 rpm, it's subtle like a gentleman ride.
Ginny88
Aug 13 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Aug 13 2016, 12:17 PM) Finally someone with sense. Myself, I love the sound of high rpm cold start and the noise the car exhaust make during cool down. It gives the machine some lively feeling. Only complain that I have is the engine/exhaust sound is not satisfactory after 3000 rpm, it's subtle like a gentleman ride. I don't get what you mean. At 3500 rpm you get a satisfying "Vroom!!". If you accelerate hard from standstill you get a "Vrooommmmm......" Sounds much better than the whinny Civic X.
amduser
Aug 13 2016, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Aug 13 2016, 12:17 PM) Finally someone with sense. Myself, I love the sound of high rpm cold start and the noise the car exhaust make during cool down. It gives the machine some lively feeling. Only complain that I have is the engine/exhaust sound is not satisfactory after 3000 rpm, it's subtle like a gentleman ride. cold start sounds like diesel car la  what is the cooldown you talking about? QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 13 2016, 02:45 PM) I don't get what you mean. At 3500 rpm you get a satisfying "Vroom!!". If you accelerate hard from standstill you get a "Vrooommmmm......" Sounds much better than the whinny Civic X. i think what he meant is the vromm sound is not garang enough, maybe too smooth and gentle to his liking
Ginny88
Aug 13 2016, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(wltw87 @ Aug 13 2016, 03:31 AM) can i know why u guys think that it will take 1 year + for the FL to arrive in Msia? Simple. The Mazda 3 was launched in May 2015. A facelift this year will be too soon. A FL 2 years from launch (mid-2017) is the earliest we can expect but don't count on it.
NaGeNaZ
Aug 13 2016, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 13 2016, 02:45 PM) I don't get what you mean. At 3500 rpm you get a satisfying "Vroom!!". If you accelerate hard from standstill you get a "Vrooommmmm......" Sounds much better than the whinny Civic X. It's better then Civic for sure but maybe my expectations is set differently. I wanted a screaming noise. Lol
wltw87
Aug 13 2016, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 13 2016, 08:09 PM) Simple. The Mazda 3 was launched in May 2015. A facelift this year will be too soon. A FL 2 years from launch (mid-2017) is the earliest we can expect but don't count on it. so were always going to be one year behind??
JimmyK
Aug 13 2016, 11:02 PM
anybody know what is the code of stop start battery of m3? i remember is 80D23L is that correct?
poobalanc
Aug 14 2016, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 12 2016, 07:49 AM) No better promo that I've heard of. Go for it! Thank you.book ready. Waiting for loan
wltw87
Aug 14 2016, 09:54 AM

do u guys know i can get the best deal for mazda 3 high spec? i'm planning to ask around some of the dealers the coming weekend to see what they can offer.
dororo
Aug 14 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 13 2016, 08:09 PM) Simple. The Mazda 3 was launched in May 2015. A facelift this year will be too soon. A FL 2 years from launch (mid-2017) is the earliest we can expect but don't count on it. According to paultan, Mazda 3 was launched in March 2014 (CBU)