125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Achuthen
post May 18 2017, 02:34 AM

hi sifus,

i have a mazda 3 2015, planning to install the front strut bar (rm 280 ) and upgrade the rear sway bar. (rm 480) Any1 have done this upgrades?
is it worth the upgrade especially the rear sway bar , since i am replacing the stock 1? will i feel the handling difference ?

appreciate feedback
IReallyNeed Answers
post May 18 2017, 03:13 AM

Krazeybender
921 posts

QUOTE(Achuthen @ May 18 2017, 02:34 AM)
hi sifus,

i have a mazda 3 2015, planning to install the front strut bar (rm 280 ) and upgrade the rear sway bar. (rm 480) Any1 have done this upgrades?
is it worth the upgrade especially the rear sway bar , since i am replacing the stock 1? will i feel the handling difference ?

appreciate feedback
I've a fsb on my m3,

Improvement is marginal to be honest, mazda zoom zoom handling is already top notch.

As for rsb, I've not installed yet, but from my gathered info, it'll be the most obvious in term of changing the characteristic of the car, and it does add a certain "weight" to the car making it a former ride
bluesky_1985
post May 18 2017, 09:29 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 16 2017, 09:41 AM)
anyone booked new M3 GVC GL?
got plan to swap from 16" to 18" rim?
why you want to downsize?
kenmingfong94
post May 18 2017, 12:33 PM

Hi All,

New Mazda 3 Skyactiv owner here.
Anyone know how much it will cost to upgrade GL Tailight to HS OEM Tailight??

Also, which workshops would you guys recommend for Mazda OEM upgrades?

Thanks guys in advance! smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenmingfong94: May 18 2017, 12:36 PM
amduser
post May 18 2017, 01:45 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ May 17 2017, 11:47 PM)
Any chance that somebody is thinking of parting with their Mazda 3 here? looking for a 2014 and above model....
you can find pre-owned m3 here http://mazdaanshin.com.my/Home.aspx

limited unit though
peace_lover
post May 18 2017, 07:06 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bluesky_1985 @ May 18 2017, 09:29 AM)
why you want to downsize?
for more comfort ride, lower tyre noise and lower maintenance cost when changing the rubber.
SUSbluecar
post May 19 2017, 02:11 PM

23 posts

Just browsing through the pages here and the Civic thread. There doesn't seem to be many problems with this car unlike the Civic.

But to those asking what tech the Civic has over M3, I'll list them below. Not really tech but more like features.

Turbo engine, remote start, walk away lock, LCD meter, dual zone AC, rear AC vents, voice recognition / car play, multi angle camera.

jutamind
post May 19 2017, 02:25 PM

2,429 posts

Mazda high spec has walk away lock as well.

QUOTE(bluecar @ May 19 2017, 02:11 PM)
Just browsing through the pages here and the Civic thread. There doesn't seem to be many problems with this car unlike the Civic.

But to those asking what tech the Civic has over M3, I'll list them below. Not really tech but more like features.

Turbo engine, remote start, walk away lock, LCD meter, dual zone AC, rear AC vents, voice recognition / car play, multi angle camera.
peace_lover
post May 19 2017, 02:27 PM

380 posts

I wonder, the 2017 Mazda 3 GVC also don't have auto door lock right?
Like door lock when pressing brake pedal or speed sensing auto door lock?

This post has been edited by peace_lover: May 19 2017, 02:29 PM
toonny
post May 19 2017, 03:33 PM

185 posts

This thread macam silent hill saje.. LOL.. Owners dont even bother to complain.. laugh.gif
aimeh
post May 19 2017, 03:37 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 19 2017, 02:27 PM)
Think so, as Malaysia regulations not allowed anymore.
peace_lover
post May 19 2017, 04:38 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ May 19 2017, 03:37 PM)
didn't know that it's regulations.. gosh.. create chance for robbery?
Ginny88
post May 19 2017, 06:40 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 19 2017, 02:27 PM)
It probably don't have due to regulation but you can add in a plug and play accessory to have the doors lock when you step on the brake or put the gear into D.
peace_lover
post May 19 2017, 07:56 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ May 19 2017, 06:40 PM)
It probably don't have due to regulation but you can add in a plug and play accessory to have the doors lock when you step on the brake or put the gear into D.
I read thru the forum I found that I have to do that at specific accessories shop and the price is quite costly and not fix.
Any better recommendation?
Chinoz
post May 19 2017, 08:58 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 19 2017, 07:56 PM)
I read thru the forum I found that I have to do that at specific accessories shop and the price is quite costly and not fix.
I've made it a habit to lock the car by hand immediately after closing the door - even before starting the engine.

It really is second nature once you get into the routine of it.

Best part - it's free laugh.gif
Ginny88
post May 19 2017, 10:55 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 19 2017, 07:56 PM)
The price is less than RM400 and includes auto side mirror folding. I know of 2 shops which can do it:

Sh0rty 5 Noise & Chassis foaming solution
EA AutoWorks

berann
post May 19 2017, 11:04 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ May 19 2017, 03:37 PM)
Don't think have such regulation coz the new civic come with auto lock..
Lefty
post May 19 2017, 11:10 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

Any owner know where can get the BBR turbo bolt on for Mazda 3 kodo model ?

or any bolt on turbo system for our car.
v88
post May 20 2017, 01:55 AM

353 posts

civic's brake hold features is really useful during traffic jam in the city...wondering why mazda 3 don't have this..
voncrane
post May 20 2017, 02:20 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 19 2017, 04:38 PM)
didn't know that it's regulations.. gosh.. create chance for robbery?
Nah, I'm not entirely sure but I believe it has to do with accidents and rescue. Easier to open the door (when possible) after being involved in an accident, either by bystanders or emergency services.

QUOTE(Chinoz @ May 19 2017, 08:58 PM)
I've made it a habit to lock the car by hand immediately after closing the door - even before starting the engine.

It really is second nature once you get into the routine of it.

Best part - it's free laugh.gif
Same here.. Had a lot of practice.. It truly becomes second nature.. Get in, lock, seat belt, then the rest..

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:18 AM