QUOTE(wltw87 @ Apr 26 2017, 10:00 PM)
if 130k+ is very close to civic price, ppl in malaysia will go for civic coz more room inside, big boot and better RV.LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Apr 27 2017, 09:24 AM
380 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Apr 27 2017, 02:29 PM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Puchong Perdana, Selangor |
QUOTE(peace_lover @ Apr 27 2017, 09:22 AM) and the tyre size also, odd and expensive... wonder why they want to use that tyre size, any sifu can explain? Not just Mazda la, you'll find most car's original tires are come in odd size.. why? Fuel economy ma... and also if those who die die also want to look for the original size, what to do? pay more la... Previously my bro's city tires also with odd size punya, if i recall correctly, it was 185/55/16. Not many choices out there.. Anyway, the Mazda 18" you can replace with 225/45/18, it's a more common size and lots of options available in the market. Refer to earlier post, we have few pricing on tires too.. |
Apr 27 2017, 05:34 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
Mazda 3 is a good car, my heart is actually go for mazda 3 but my brain telling me civic is more worth , so in malaysia, ppl always get worth one , bo bian T_T
Apr 27 2017, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 27 2017, 02:29 PM) Not just Mazda la, you'll find most car's original tires are come in odd size.. why? Fuel economy ma... and also if those who die die also want to look for the original size, what to do? pay more la... increase the width from 215 to 225 will increase tyre noise and increase fuel consumption? sorry for noob question.Previously my bro's city tires also with odd size punya, if i recall correctly, it was 185/55/16. Not many choices out there.. Anyway, the Mazda 18" you can replace with 225/45/18, it's a more common size and lots of options available in the market. Refer to earlier post, we have few pricing on tires too.. but i think won't be significant.. |
Apr 27 2017, 05:57 PM
Apr 27 2017, 07:18 PM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
new mazda launch... is a good buy?
Apr 27 2017, 09:40 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The price is out. The hatch now has all the sedan features just with higher price tag? Now that's convincing compare to previous one price the same but remove some feature.
But I already book for civic tc haha This post has been edited by nles: Apr 27 2017, 09:40 PM |
Apr 27 2017, 10:31 PM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May I know if Mazda3 2016 Meteor Grey is a metallic or solid color??
I read that Mazda3 2017 need to pay few hundreds more for metallic .. I'm confuse coz thought solid is white.. thx |
Apr 27 2017, 10:52 PM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL / Selangor |
Mazda 3 with G-Vectoring Launched !!!
![]() ![]() |
Apr 27 2017, 10:59 PM
440 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
test drive unit for m3 gvc available dy??
Apr 27 2017, 11:10 PM
Quite disappointed as some features missing as compared to Thailand M3. And why lah still not provide dual zone climate control?
Apr 27 2017, 11:20 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Seems like the price has increased further. What was the old car price?
Apr 27 2017, 11:27 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(peace_lover @ Apr 27 2017, 09:22 AM) and the tyre size also, odd and expensive... wonder why they want to use that tyre size, any sifu can explain? Not only that. Battery lagi expensive. Due to start stop m3 uses q85 bat if not mistaken and each cost at least Rm 700. This bat lasted only slightly more than a year. Sometime it keeps me wandering the purpose of hving istop when u ended paying more than the fuel you can save. |
Apr 27 2017, 11:33 PM
68 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Land Below The Wind |
Apr 28 2017, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 27 2017, 11:27 PM) Not only that. Battery lagi expensive. Due to start stop m3 uses q85 bat if not mistaken and each cost at least Rm 700. This bat lasted only slightly more than a year. that can be switched off right?Sometime it keeps me wandering the purpose of hving istop when u ended paying more than the fuel you can save. not sure if 3 yrs free maintenance covers battery or not. |
Apr 28 2017, 09:35 AM
Apr 28 2017, 09:57 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
Apr 28 2017, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(peace_lover @ Apr 27 2017, 05:56 PM) increase the width from 215 to 225 will increase tyre noise and increase fuel consumption? sorry for noob question. Not noticing the increase of FC. same figure achieved as before.but i think won't be significant.. Tyre noise is depends on the tire of your choice.. Some has harder compound ofcoz will create more noise.. QUOTE(multisync888 @ Apr 27 2017, 10:31 PM) May I know if Mazda3 2016 Meteor Grey is a metallic or solid color?? MG is metallic color..I read that Mazda3 2017 need to pay few hundreds more for metallic .. I'm confuse coz thought solid is white.. thx only the White is SOLID WHITE. QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 27 2017, 11:27 PM) Not only that. Battery lagi expensive. Due to start stop m3 uses q85 bat if not mistaken and each cost at least Rm 700. This bat lasted only slightly more than a year. Before you keep spreading the battery cost at least RM 700, well, here are some info for you. Varta Q85 start-stop battery only cost RM 477 (inclusive of 6% GST @April), ATLAST Q85 also less than RM 500.. SC ofcoz more expensive, they're giving Delkor and well, SC's price, never is the cheap one.Sometime it keeps me wandering the purpose of hving istop when u ended paying more than the fuel you can save. Now there are alot options in the market, do some research and you'll always find it is still within the acceptable zone. Compares to conventional normal battery, now cost how much? 220? 280? And why the start stop battery is much more expensive? Battery is wear and tear part too, not all of us lasted for SLIGHTLY MORE THAN A YEAR, at least mine good for 1 yr and 5 months.. This post has been edited by toonny: Apr 28 2017, 10:30 AM |
Apr 28 2017, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(peace_lover @ Apr 28 2017, 09:21 AM) Not sure the warranty policy on the new model. But for the 1st gen Skyactiv Mazda3, battery warranty term has now changed to 1 year or 20k km, whichever comes first. Free maintenance, basically is on servicing only.. Take note, this car is come with kruk kruk and ngek ngek sound package as well. hahaha |
Apr 28 2017, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(toonny @ Apr 28 2017, 10:18 AM) Not sure the warranty policy on the new model. that's the lower arm issue?But for the 1st gen Skyactiv Mazda3, battery warranty term has now changed to 1 year or 20k km, whichever comes first. Free maintenance, basically is on servicing only.. Take note, this car is come with kruk kruk and ngek ngek sound package as well. hahaha every car has it or depend on the driver driving behavior? |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:00 PM |