LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

TSXiuKeong
post Apr 10 2017, 03:49 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Apr 10 2017, 03:34 PM)
Hi owners of mazda 3, I recently noticed a buldge on 3 of my factory toyo tyres. As it all happened at the same time, I suspect that it may be a defect on behalf of mazda and toyo. It is also a major safety concern now for me.

How do I approach Bermaz (Glenmarie) regarding this defect because I think they will try to weasel their way out saying its not under warranty. In my view, this is a defect straight from when I got the car since it all happened at the same time.

My car is delivered Dec 2015 and currently have 18k mileage with no late service intervals.

I'm prepare to escalate the matter to facebook mazda if they give me an unsatisfactory answer but for now I wish some fellow owners can give me some pointers on how to bring up the problem to them so that it is handled properly.

Did you notice the bulge when you collect the car initially?
Insyderz
post Apr 10 2017, 03:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 10 2017, 03:49 PM)
Did you notice the bulge when you collect the car initially?
No I only noticed the buldge last week. It didnt have it when it was delivered.
dirtrun
post Apr 10 2017, 03:56 PM

3,136 posts

Hi owners of mazda 3, I recently noticed a buldge on 3 of my factory toyo tyres. As it all happened at the same time, I suspect that it may be a defect on behalf of mazda and toyo. It is also a major safety concern now for me.

How do I approach Bermaz (Glenmarie) regarding this defect because I think they will try to weasel their way out saying its not under warranty. In my view, this is a defect straight from when I got the car since it all happened at the same time.

My car is delivered Dec 2015 and currently have 18k mileage with no late service intervals.

I'm prepare to escalate the matter to facebook mazda if they give me an unsatisfactory answer but for now I wish some fellow owners can give me some pointers on how to bring up the problem to them so that it is handled properly.

Onus is how do u prove it? If Customer Service were utmost, they will approve it but as it is, l very much doubt you have a leg to stand on..
FCRS
post Apr 10 2017, 04:07 PM

The car is 1.5 years old, and tyres are wear and tear items, and it's driven 18000km although the mileage is low but we do not know how you hard have been driving the car.

Also the car was delivered in the good condition that you had initially signed for, unfortunately I do not think you have a wheel to stand on (pun intended).

Perhaps you can give us before and after pics so that we can help evaluate if it is indeed Mazda's problem.

amduser
post Apr 10 2017, 04:11 PM

5,542 posts

you can go to toyo and file your complaint, but given that you already did 18k mileage on this, it would be difficult for anyone to claim this is a factory defect

unless this problem already exist when you collect your car or driven for a day or two and file a complaint immediately

best is you just change all 4 tyres
Insyderz
post Apr 10 2017, 04:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 10 2017, 03:56 PM)
Onus is how do u prove it? If Customer Service were utmost, they will approve it but as it is, l very much doubt you have a leg to stand on..
Yea i'm aware the onus is on me. My only argument is that if this is normal wear and tear, the buldge wouldn't appear all at the same time on the 3 tyres. It's not like I bumped my wheels on anything as well since there are only minor wear and tear scruffs.

My current plan is to bring to their attention which I'm sure they will not admit. Going further I might speak to Toyo CS and see how.

Last resort is to replace my tyres on my own expenses since its a safety hazard.

Hopefully all new mazda 3 owners are aware of this issue..

First the brake calipers then front bushels now this..abit disappointed.
Ginny88
post Apr 10 2017, 07:30 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Apr 10 2017, 04:56 PM)
Yea i'm aware the onus is on me. My only argument is that if this is normal wear and tear, the buldge wouldn't appear all at the same time on the 3 tyres. It's not like I bumped my wheels on anything as well since there are only minor wear and tear scruffs.

My current plan is to bring to their attention which I'm sure they will not admit. Going further I might speak to Toyo CS and see how.

Last resort is to replace my tyres on my own expenses since its a safety hazard.

I think you have a good case as the bulge happened on 3 tyres simultaneously which means it cannot be accidental damage. 18000km on tyres is not a lot. Go ahead and make your case to SC. Sometimes you have to be persistent.

bryancsk
post Apr 11 2017, 04:06 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Apr 6 2017, 09:41 AM)
Mazda3 Highspec / GL - Showroom units for sale !!!
Limited units !!! First come First Serve
Pm me the price too
juno87
post Apr 13 2017, 12:52 PM

[QUOTE]

pm price and colour, thanks in advance.
lucifal
post Apr 13 2017, 02:32 PM

85 posts

[quote=juno87,Apr 13 2017, 12:52 PM]
[quote][/quote][QUOTE]

pm price and colour, thanks in advance.

[/quote]

You;ve got PM
Dave9103
post Apr 14 2017, 02:41 AM

26 posts

hallo guys any upgrade brake kit info on this group ?
kevinpss
post Apr 14 2017, 07:45 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Apr 13 2017, 02:32 PM)
You;ve got PM
PM price for showroom unit. Tq.
lucifal
post Apr 14 2017, 01:27 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Apr 14 2017, 07:45 AM)
PM price for showroom unit. Tq.
You've got PM !!
arlburx
post Apr 14 2017, 05:29 PM

hi guys,
do you know where to get the black cover for the side mirrors? how much are they costs?
Lester1987
post Apr 15 2017, 05:24 PM

2,017 posts

pm price and color.
Chester
post Apr 15 2017, 06:27 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Apr 10 2017, 04:56 PM)

Had same issue 5 years back when car is just 3 months old. They ask me claim from tyre dealer. Then was dunlop. Its up to tyre inspection to give you waranty but honestly.. claiming a pregnant tyre is quite difficult
lucifal
post Apr 15 2017, 10:40 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 15 2017, 05:24 PM)
pm price and color.
You've got PM
AngleR35
post Apr 16 2017, 11:23 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

Any promotion for M3 ? The price for 2016 model is it cheaper now ?
bluesky_1985
post Apr 17 2017, 08:24 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Apr 15 2017, 10:40 PM)
You've got PM
please pm also . thanks.
lucifal
post Apr 17 2017, 10:16 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(bluesky_1985 @ Apr 17 2017, 08:24 AM)
please pm also . thanks.
QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Apr 16 2017, 11:23 PM)
Any promotion for M3 ? The price for 2016 model is it cheaper now ?
PM'ed

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:56 AM