LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Chester
post Aug 19 2016, 11:20 AM

2,380 posts

Can i trade in my 2011 mazda3 for a new 1? How does things works?
Chester
post Aug 19 2016, 04:33 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 19 2016, 02:12 PM)
It works like any normal car you trade in. They give you a value for your old car. If you are not happy with the value try to sell direct.

So what was your average cost per year maintaining your Mazda 3?
Ok thanks.1st 3 year foc since free service. After that just normal service and wear and tear. Not much i guess
Chester
post Aug 20 2016, 06:08 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(xandercooper @ Aug 20 2016, 11:47 AM)
at beginning they also thought that O2 sensor faulty but after scan with their tool turn out catalys converter that is faulty...they told me if i only change the O2 sensor that only last for a year and if i change the whole set it can prevent the problem for 2-3 years...i don know they want to cheat me or what cause i don know much about car...
If chging o2sensor may help..may i suggest you to use ron97 petrol for 1 week to see if the light go away? Many times the light go away if its o2sensor after using ron97.
Chester
post Sep 9 2016, 01:48 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(BlueRock763 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:55 AM)
Hi guys, newbie here... I'm currently looking for a pre-reg/ pre-owned unit Mazda 3, been visited to Prima Merdu pre-owned showroom (Kajang), but only saw a CX3 inside... any sifu here got lubang to find these pre-owned M3? Pls let me know thanks XDD much appreciated!!
Hi.. how much for the cx3?
Chester
post Sep 10 2016, 01:00 PM

2,380 posts

From fb group..the sound come from rear end link
Chester
post Sep 14 2016, 08:29 AM

2,380 posts

Hi guys..any good aircond service shop around cheras to recommend? Aircond has been making screeching sound when i turn it on..
Chester
post Sep 14 2016, 01:54 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:45 AM)
Did you go through a puddle of water recently? If yes, then will probably go off in a day or 2.

If still persist, most likely the belt tension relating to the compressor will need to be adjusted. It is a simple job that any workshop/accessory shop that does air conditioning services can help you. Less than 5 minute job, just a few pulls on the wrench, maybe they won't even charge you for it.

The lazy way : start the car with the air conditioning off, drive it for a minute and restart air conditioning, highly unlikely will make the screeching sound at all.
Will try the lazy way... should not be water..
Chester
post Sep 14 2016, 08:56 PM

2,380 posts

Did you go through a puddle of water recently? If yes, then will probably go off in a day or 2.

If still persist, most likely the belt tension relating to the compressor will need to be adjusted. It is a simple job that any workshop/accessory shop that does air conditioning services can help you. Less than 5 minute job, just a few pulls on the wrench, maybe they won't even charge you for it.

The lazy way : start the car with the air conditioning off, drive it for a minute and restart air conditioning, highly unlikely will make the screeching sound at all.
Tried the lazy way..not working..
Chester
post Sep 15 2016, 10:53 AM

2,380 posts

Workshop say is tensioner prob.. Need to change and chg 2 belts as well..almost 1k..
Chester
post Sep 16 2016, 12:52 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 16 2016, 12:22 AM)
man that sucks...my old car drive almost 13 years still stick to the initial tensioners and chain cam...either yours is a lemon or manufacturers now like to make things less durable for more return purchases...
The default level is so damn low, even i requested to adjust during the service, still ended up almost no difference. I just adjust to my comfortable level. I compared it against the recent mercedes my relative have, mercedes ones still has higher light throw even after i adjusted my mazda to my liking. At least i know i'm not blinding the oncoming side or blinding the car in front of me.
Just get better tyres, but realistically speaking, 99.9% of our driving, we never reached the limits of the grip of our tyres. Most of us too chicken or the roads don't allow. But if changing to wider and larger wheels/tyres give you better peace of mind, there's no reason stopping. Just remember about scrub radius, wider doesn't always mean more grip; suspension geometry is king when talking about grip.

Can try play around here : http://www.wheel-size.com/calc/?wheel1=215...wcl=30mm&sr=0mm
Not really bro.. i dint change.. i told the shop let me think about it. As i walk away, he told me no need change tensioner and just change belt.. more convinced i should just walked away
Chester
post Sep 16 2016, 11:16 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Sep 16 2016, 08:47 AM)
I think you better get another opinion. It could just be a matter of tightening the air-con belt.
Exactly my thought..
Chester
post Dec 21 2016, 09:35 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(earlofclarendon @ Dec 20 2016, 06:17 PM)
What a coincidence my milage also 128k and m3 2010 CBU.

I also have engine light on problem. Service center can't fully diagnosed what is the issue could be o2 sensor or another component name.. No issue driving around town though.
O2 sensor ..you can try pump full tank ron97. It disappeared after that.. twice for me
Chester
post Dec 23 2016, 09:47 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(xandercooper @ Dec 23 2016, 05:16 PM)
are u sure engine light will come off for good if pump full tank 97?

cause my engine light keep coming on and off...i just plan to replace the O2 sensor.
1st time kena early 2015. 2nd time this year. both time dissappear with 1 tank of 97. so far so good bro. if you try, please let me know if it works for you
Chester
post Dec 31 2016, 09:15 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(xandercooper @ Dec 25 2016, 08:55 PM)
will let you know if it work.
did you try? I kena again ystday and it disappear after 97.
Chester
post Jan 16 2017, 08:55 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(xandercooper @ Jan 16 2017, 03:10 PM)
bro, already try pump full tank 97 but after 1 week the engine light is on again.

any other solution? maybe need to try pump full tank again for 2nd time.
Maybe your reslly time to chg the sensor already. Just checked at SC last week.. about rm1067 just the part itself..havent gst n labour
Chester
post Jan 17 2017, 12:20 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(xandercooper @ Jan 17 2017, 11:07 AM)
is it rm1067 for 2 parts rear and front or 1 part only? because i go to SC cheras O2 sensor for front is rm1600++ and rear is rm400++....around rm2k+ if i want to change whole set.
Hm.. then im not sure already bro.. mine came out again this time and not going away too.. so i checked its bank 1 issue.. so see how 1st..
Chester
post Apr 15 2017, 06:27 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Insyderz @ Apr 10 2017, 04:56 PM)
Yea i'm aware the onus is on me. My only argument is that if this is normal wear and tear, the buldge wouldn't appear all at the same time on the 3 tyres. It's not like I bumped my wheels on anything as well since there are only minor wear and tear scruffs.

My current plan is to bring to their attention which I'm sure they will not admit. Going further I might speak to Toyo CS and see how.

Last resort is to replace my tyres on my own expenses since its a safety hazard.

Hopefully all new mazda 3 owners are aware of this issue..

First the brake calipers then front bushels now this..abit disappointed.
Had same issue 5 years back when car is just 3 months old. They ask me claim from tyre dealer. Then was dunlop. Its up to tyre inspection to give you waranty but honestly.. claiming a pregnant tyre is quite difficult

0.0940sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:09 AM