LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
wkc5657
Mar 22 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 22 2017, 07:17 AM) if want to solve the problem then go for lowered spring I think suspension noise issue was solved for you is due to the materials of the mountings and bushes that came with the lowered springs, not the lowered springs itself. Another possibility could be the change of the suspension geometry, so the load bearing direction changes the "force direction", eliminating the area that creates the noise. QUOTE(silhovette @ Mar 22 2017, 08:58 AM) today 4pm going for my 1st 1k service in skudai. any precious comments or reminder for a noobie? Nothing, just watch out that they don't scratch your bottom door sills with their boots after the service is completed.
Aurorasaur
Mar 22 2017, 01:33 PM

Hi, I want to change my mazda 3 wiper blades and the shop recommended me rm300+ silicone wipers. But someone suggested that I just change the rubber instead of the whole thing. Do you guys have any recommendations?
*my car is under the sun 80% of the time.
This post has been edited by Aurorasaur: Mar 22 2017, 01:33 PM
TSXiuKeong
Mar 22 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Aurorasaur @ Mar 22 2017, 01:33 PM) Hi, I want to change my mazda 3 wiper blades and the shop recommended me rm300+ silicone wipers. But someone suggested that I just change the rubber instead of the whole thing. Do you guys have any recommendations? *my car is under the sun 80% of the time. Rm300+ so expensive? Can change a car battery already leh Older generation M3 wiper only cost Rm30/pair
Aurorasaur
Mar 22 2017, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 22 2017, 01:45 PM) Rm300+ so expensive? Can change a car battery already leh Older generation M3 wiper only cost Rm30/pair  ok what about skyactiv wipers yea? (something that won't keep deteriorating so fast This post has been edited by Aurorasaur: Mar 22 2017, 01:58 PM
TSXiuKeong
Mar 22 2017, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Aurorasaur @ Mar 22 2017, 01:57 PM)  ok what about skyactiv wipers yea? (something that won't keep deteriorating so fast A quick search and I found this Link
Aurorasaur
Mar 22 2017, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 22 2017, 02:17 PM) A quick search and I found this LinkThanks... but I read that also but it doesn't say whether it lasts
TSXiuKeong
Mar 22 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Aurorasaur @ Mar 22 2017, 02:21 PM) Thanks... but I read that also but it doesn't say whether it lasts  Last or not very subjective leh...since your car parked 80% under the sun, just get the cheapest you can find. I'm still using stock wiper for 4 years though This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Mar 22 2017, 02:47 PM
Ginny88
Mar 22 2017, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Orceanus @ Mar 21 2017, 09:12 PM) Hi there, I am considering on getting Mazda 3 2011 from used car dealer. And wondering on the maintenance cost per service, minor service, major service, parts availability etc. I am wondering if getting the Mazda 3 is worth it as compare to perhaps, other brand of car.. Main concern is more towards maintenance and parts availability.. Perhaps if anyone be kind enough to enlightened me on the fuel consumption as well.. Or perhaps Mazda 2? Parts availability is not a problem for Mazda. As for maintenance cost it is a little higher than Toyota or Honda but not so different that you should worry. In other words if you can maintain an Altis or Civic you should be able to maintain a Mazda 3.
Aurorasaur
Mar 23 2017, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 22 2017, 02:46 PM) Last or not very subjective leh...since your car parked 80% under the sun, just get the cheapest you can find. I'm still using stock wiper for 4 years though  My friend sent me these suggestions. I have no idea how to choose http://www.lazada.com.my/sumo-premium-sili...mat-678971.htmlhttp://www.11street.my/productdetail/sky-m...hybrid-28667731http://www.lazada.com.my/mazda-3-20-syacti...r-19743343.htmlor one pair of this... http://www.lazada.com.my/piaa-aero-vogue-p...m-12291618.htmlWhat do you guys think? Which would you buy if you had to replace?
TSXiuKeong
Mar 23 2017, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Aurorasaur @ Mar 23 2017, 02:40 PM) PIAA is good, alternatively you can go for Bosch
C-Note
Mar 23 2017, 06:03 PM
hi sifus,
should i wait for 2017 mazda 3 or just get the 2016 full spec?
Safety wise, is CX5 better than mazda3?
Orceanus
Mar 23 2017, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Mar 22 2017, 04:18 PM) Parts availability is not a problem for Mazda. As for maintenance cost it is a little higher than Toyota or Honda but not so different that you should worry. In other words if you can maintain an Altis or Civic you should be able to maintain a Mazda 3. But but.. I don't have Altis or Civic.. So yeah, really trying to figure out the costing.. But thanks! Appreciate ur helps!
Ginny88
Mar 23 2017, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Orceanus @ Mar 23 2017, 07:31 PM) But but.. I don't have Altis or Civic.. So yeah, really trying to figure out the costing.. But thanks! Appreciate ur helps! For a C-segment Jap car you can allocate about RM3K to RM4k a year for maintenance not including tyres. If you get a good car it may even be as low a RM2K while RM4K would be considered a problematic car.
PrinceHamsap
Mar 25 2017, 12:52 AM
guys, is there anyone rewrap or get cover for the seat and get new headrest for mazda3 2016?
the seat design is so weird, the headrest is protuding and damn uncomfortable and the back of shoulder cant lean onto the seat
peterwong88
Mar 25 2017, 09:22 AM
Hi all,
Mazda Mega Carnival is here.. attractive offers for all models. Including demo Mazda 3 sedan / HB Skyactiv. PM me for more info.
Aizat2402
Mar 26 2017, 02:06 AM

Just to share, i did 630km with a full tank of ron100, 100% city drive. 😬😬
evolution120
Mar 26 2017, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(peterwong88 @ Mar 25 2017, 09:22 AM) Hi all, Mazda Mega Carnival is here.. attractive offers for all models. Including demo Mazda 3 sedan / HB Skyactiv. PM me for more info. whats the best discount offered for m3 sedan and cx-5? any pre-reg m3 or cx-5 available?
jucl
Mar 26 2017, 12:05 PM
When is the new Mazda facelifts launch? Will the car gets the gun metal color sports rims like the one in Mazda 6 ?
tolorati
Mar 26 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Aizat2402 @ Mar 26 2017, 02:06 AM) Just to share, i did 630km with a full tank of ron100, 100% city drive. 😬😬 Was it until the refill light lighted up? or did you go more?
konchy
Mar 26 2017, 04:17 PM
Mazda 3 Impressions
Went for a test drive of the Mazda 3 2.0 today. Also went for a ride in the CX-5.
According to salesperson, Mazda 3 sedan is stable up to 150 km/h whereas the CX-5 is stable up to 120 km/h due to its increased height and weight.
Some thoughts on the Mazda 3: - car feels a little heavy. So acceleration is a bit more sluggish and not as snappy compared to my Vios. - Car feels rather wide too. May not be able to squeeze through narrow lanes compared to the Vios. Measurements wise, the Mazda 3 is 9.5cm wider than the Vios. For occassions where the lane is narrow, and you just need that extra space to squeeze through, this may make a difference. - I used a sound measuring app on my phone to measure the interior volume when travelling at 110 km/h. Vios measured 60 dBA. Honda City also measured 60 dBA. Mazda 3 measured 63-64 DBA and the CX-5 measured 63 dBA. It is very surprising the Mazda C-segment vehicles are slightly louder than the Toyota and Honda B-Segments. However, it is not that noticeable during the drive. Maybe because I was busy talking to the salesperson. - The Mazda 3’s ride is a bit stiff. Bumps are clearly felt. Maybe because of the 18” wheels. Perhaps changing to 16” wheels with a thicker sidewall may help. This is compared to the softer tires of my Vios 15” Continental CC6 and Honda City’s 15” Yokohama Advan DB. - i-Stop may need getting used to. The car restarting sound is a bit unsettling but it does restart instantaneously so it shouldn’t be a problem in stop-go traffic.
Quality Control is supposed to be really good because it’s under the direct supervision of Mazda’s people from Japan.
Overall, I was quite impressed with the Mazda 3 because it feels very stable.
I personally think that for purely city driving, the Mazda 2 would be the best choice because it’s smaller, lighter, and has a snappier response. If only it had 6 airbags, then it would be an instant buy.