LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship 2007 Thread, Another McLaren 1-2
TSlinkinstreet
Apr 16 2007, 09:22 AM
Red Bull Addict
Damn, I slept after the opening stint because I want to watch the RTM telecast, and missed that too. Just read race report  anwyays, good job from Lewis. he was always the faster driver this weekend, and because Massa won, it now means 3 ppl are sharing the lead with 22 points each! Afer practice I read that Fernando did not like the soft tyres, and looking at the lap times, he was more consistent on the harder tyres. Well, 4 weeks of waiting, it should be worth it
bysquashy
Apr 16 2007, 09:27 AM
So in the end, did RTM show the race?
Hornet
Apr 16 2007, 09:39 AM
Thank god I didn't wait for RTM... Next time if RTM delay their F1 telecast, i think u guys better watch it at Astro or stream online, don't bother waiting. RTM really horrible...
TOYO
Apr 16 2007, 09:54 AM
you guys keep talking about the front race...look at the 7-10 places,damn all of them overtaking each other like hell...trulli,dc,nico,wurz,fisico... superb performance by trulli hahaha...bad luck for RBR though
edison_84
Apr 16 2007, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(TOYO @ Apr 16 2007, 09:54 AM) you guys keep talking about the front race...look at the 7-10 places,damn all of them overtaking each other like hell...trulli,dc,nico,wurz,fisico... superb performance by trulli hahaha...bad luck for RBR though cos trulli, dc, nico, wurz and fisi no need worry if they car DNF, they afford to lost point, but not front runners like alsonso, hamilton, massa and kimi which every single point is important for them, so that they can compete for WDC. Ya.. bad luck to RBR especially DC, from 21 up to 7..
Amanda85
Apr 16 2007, 11:33 AM
watching rtm is d only choice for me...n i juz avoid myself frm watching d 10pm news....hahaha...
yesterday d race finish @ 3.30am...n i need to wake up @ 7.30am...walau!
mcchin
Apr 16 2007, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 16 2007, 01:01 AM) He needs to get pole to win his home GP. Too bad Lewis car did not blew up with all those smokes...otherwise Ferrari 1-2 Yes. I think a few times...4 week break. They will... they will...after Hang Tuah killed Jebat and wept himself  you do really wish that izzit but too bad lewis had the best start of the season compare to the "other" ex driver did when she was in mclaren should i say lewis is the tiger woods of formula 1 many things to proved and able to delivers edit:typo This post has been edited by mcchin: Apr 16 2007, 11:39 AM
edison_84
Apr 16 2007, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 16 2007, 11:33 AM) watching rtm is d only choice for me...n i juz avoid myself frm watching d 10pm news....hahaha... yesterday d race finish @ 3.30am...n i need to wake up @ 7.30am...walau! same here.. need to wake up at 5.30am.. sigh. tot the race will finish at 2.30. who know race start at 1.30.. QUOTE(mcchin @ Apr 16 2007, 11:38 AM) you do really wish that izzit but too bad lewis had the best start of the season compare to the "other" ex driver did when she was in mclaren should i say lewis is the tiger woods of formula 1 many things to proved and able to delivers edit:typo imho, mclaren can improve their car cos of alonso experience and knowledge from renault. If mclaren still like previous year, lewis cant get good start too.
TOYO
Apr 16 2007, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Apr 16 2007, 12:11 PM) imho, mclaren can improve their car cos of alonso experience and knowledge from renault. If mclaren still like previous year, lewis cant get good start too.  true true... after loosing newey,tambozis and illien..mclaren suppose to strugle a bit..plus to adapt with new tyres which ferrari had been using for decade
tokdukun
Apr 16 2007, 12:49 PM
I think Lewis will nt finish the nxt race, thus, ending Mclaren's super reliable streak this year, muahahahhaha.......
Bah......dam him, how the heck he's soo fast n yet still hv more fuel than Kimi.......the moment I see Kimi dived into the pits, it's over for Kimi n he did the right thing to just settle for 3rd n conserve for Spain......
Meanwhile, good job by Heidfeld, he finished ahead of Apelonso which is quite unexpected before the race!! Hohoho, he must be very happy for that, while Apelonso can start to be emo n blame everything under the sun.
Dam ESPN, they cut short Kimi's PC, n dun think Paula posing suggestively can earn my forgiveness.
Did anyone hear Barrichello's comment before the race begin? I just can't stop rotflmao wit his Darth Vader-ish voice, I thought he's now challenging Kimi in terms of "who can make the most robotic voice" challenge, wakkakakka.
Mclaren
Apr 16 2007, 12:59 PM

unexpected tat BMW over take alonso and alonso can't even chase Heifield... an exciting race but disappointed cos kimi didn't win the race
-K3N-
Apr 16 2007, 01:03 PM
noe wads da best part of d race ? heidfield beats alonso ~ !! XD
Amanda85
Apr 16 2007, 01:15 PM
yeayea...even kimi use pit stop to overtake...not on track...
shu li
Apr 16 2007, 01:34 PM

well.rtm is realy suck..da tv programe state it wil telecast on 12.30am...i wait until one!!never punctual...i watch da race until morning i ponteng my class,hehe....can;t realy wake out..n too bad it is not live!!!!!!but anyway realy happy v da result..i dun think hamilton gonna finish in next race..kakaka...i think he too eager to win after da media praise him so much...he lap his car until da max..mayb he forget he stil use da engine in da next race....hehe...o mayb he realy confident dat his car wil b ok...i duno...but don't u guy notice always got blue haze coming out from his race car?i think there is symtom like da car is not dat alrite...but he indeed very aggressive driver...n outshine alonso!!good fellow...so alonso won;t b dat arrogant anymore n he wil few da pressure on rookies!!
SUSRaikkonen
Apr 16 2007, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 16 2007, 11:33 AM) yesterday d race finish @ 3.30am...n i need to wake up @ 7.30am...walau! kesian...
benzene88
Apr 16 2007, 02:11 PM
haiz... me here raining damn heavy... astro weak against heavy rains.. kacau my excitement only..
young_soul
Apr 16 2007, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 16 2007, 01:15 PM) yeayea...even kimi use pit stop to overtake...not on track... Kimi is really not doing well so far...
viNcee
Apr 16 2007, 02:16 PM
great race yesterday with some spectacular moments. though i have to say wat's up with rtm? 8tv did a great job last year airing all the races live and heck there was even a repeat on tv3 later if i'm not mistaken. now that rtm is showing they screw things up? i usually watch my f1 on astro, the rtm thing doesn't affect me but i feel it's highly unfair for those who do not have astro.
This post has been edited by viNcee: Apr 16 2007, 02:17 PM
TamiyaOne
Apr 16 2007, 02:30 PM
YA-lah --don know y SIC give RTM the right to air.. it takes year to build up the sport and its take RTM a few second to kill it.. sad day.
BuFung
Apr 16 2007, 02:48 PM
RTM + ING suck to the max.... ING no money to pay for RTM to buy the Live boardcast copyright is it?? Maner Petronas?? this year BMW doing well.. no $$ to sponsor the boardcast meh??