35 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)

beelzebob13
post Feb 10 2007, 12:08 PM

**Newbie DeIllusionist**
591 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Feb 9 2007, 12:26 PM)
I dont know why but i keep Getting HTTP Error 500, and cant connect to trackers, i did everything that i is told in the first post, as well as checked my User Agent, etc etc.

BTW why is it whenever i restart the GUI and i click at my Headers-Request all the settings (when i removed the comment to mask to one of the browsers) it was reset? Is this supposed to happen? or is it that my headers-request is not saved, because i did click the Green save button.
if the GUI doesn't work for you. go directly to the

\paw-release-0.27\conf\headers-request

file. you may need to quit PAW before editing.

or try this alternative:
http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.p...ackage_id=17198

nice manual included tongue.gif

after installation:
1. browse to http://127.0.0.1:8088/
2. click "configure web interface"
3. login as root, password geheim (can be changed)
4. under "global settings"
- tick server.http.proxy
- tick server.filter.http
- key in your favourite user-agent such as : Mozilla/4.1 (kompatible; MSIE 4.0; WindowsNT 5.0) or whatever
5. click the "save settings" button

you may have to shutdown/start the proxy server after changes.

notes :
- require java jre installed.
- you *may* need to edit the Jhttpp2.bat file's last line to look like:

C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.5.0_09\bin\java.exe -jar Jhttpp2.jar

instead of just :

CODE
@echo off
REM JHTTPP2 htttp://jhttpp2.sourceforge.net
REM ----------------------------------------
REM Start batch-file (ms windows 9x) for Jhttpp2
REM NOTE: REM CONSOLE OUTPUT MODE
REM ----------------------------------------
REM less memory required, faster startup, but no JButton's to click :-)
REM Requires the Java Runtime Environment (JRE) or the Java Development Kit (JDK/SDK)
java -jar Jhttpp2.jar

caveat: i've not fully tested this. blush.gif

This post has been edited by beelzebob13: Feb 10 2007, 12:29 PM
bobtiang
post Feb 10 2007, 05:53 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

QUOTE(isieo @ Feb 9 2007, 04:31 AM)
if you don't want to use PAW, you can always resort to a simple perl script such as :

Alternatively (or for lazy people), you can download this exe version of the perl script at : http://rapidshare.com/files/15572602/UserAgentProxy.rar.html

just Extract and run UserAgentProxy.exe . that should do it

The bittorrent settings is pretty much the same:
hi, lazy ppl method dont work for me smile.gif
here's the error:

any idea?

This post has been edited by bobtiang: Feb 10 2007, 05:53 PM
1024kbps
post Feb 10 2007, 06:12 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Feb 10 2007, 05:53 PM)
hi, lazy ppl method dont work for me smile.gif
here's the error:

any idea?
the perl58.dll is outdated,
are u using the latest activeperl?
bobtiang
post Feb 10 2007, 06:17 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Feb 10 2007, 06:12 PM)
the perl58.dll is outdated,
are u using the latest activeperl?
errr.. i dont even know if I got activeperl... smile.gif
please advice.

just wanna do that proxy thingy so I can connect to tracker.
1024kbps
post Feb 10 2007, 06:23 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

Sorry sweat.gif
the activeperl is not going to solve the problem tongue.gif
the problem is come from the useragentproxy.exe itself,
i tried that myself and having the same problem =.=
hope isieo can help us about this sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Feb 10 2007, 06:35 PM
bobtiang
post Feb 10 2007, 06:41 PM

1,788 posts

smile.gif no prob..
I guess need to try the method from 1st post in order to fix the tracker connection issue.

hey, this works for me
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry10203764

now my torrent is healthy.

This post has been edited by bobtiang: Feb 10 2007, 06:52 PM
anarchist
post Feb 10 2007, 08:40 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(isieo @ Feb 9 2007, 09:48 PM)
err.. anything should do..
e.g:
ThisIsAUserAgent/1000
well i still seem to be getting the error after changing this...

any ideas, http 500 still shows up...
Xybirium
post Feb 10 2007, 08:55 PM

1,991 posts

Using PAW on an off. I could get quite good speeds previously but now seems to lag.

Now using SecureIX and speeds are about 30-50Kbs.
AhPo
post Feb 10 2007, 11:01 PM

169 posts

Never use anything can get 51kb liao
Panties
post Feb 13 2007, 11:02 PM

3rd Alternative...

If you want something light....
example...
Utorrent is lightweight, Azureus is Heavyweight..

If you want something simple...
Utorrent setting it up easy... Azureus, can be complex in setting it up...

Then try this..
you may go to this website www.analogx.com , as they have free usefull tools there..

Straight to the point,
http://www.analogx.com/contents/download/network/proxy.htm go there and download the setup file... (installation)
OR
http://nexus.student.sit.edu.my/~sit05930/proxy.exe (This link may be broken)
a small file, the program itself! (not installation)

AnalogX proxy is lightweight, compare with PAW.. but it is just an alternative and it works for me..

After you run it, there will be a "P" icon, at your taskbar.. indicating it is working..
Red means something blocks it .. could be Firewall
Green means, it is fully operation..

Next, click on it and click on Configure...
Only allow HTTP to be turned on... the rest, is up to you...

After that, follow exactly what silverhawk had mention, those settings for Utorrent, the port is 6588! it is fixed! thats all...

thumbup.gif

Hope this help too!

P/s: There is a proxy.txt (log file) file, generated for each time u run it... check it out, if you want to troubleshoot it...

Added on February 13, 2007, 11:09 pm3rd Alternative...

If you want something light....
example...
Utorrent is lightweight, Azureus is Heavyweight..

If you want something simple...
Utorrent setting it up easy... Azureus, can be complex in setting it up...

Then try this..
you may go to this website www.analogx.com , as they have free usefull tools there..

Straight to the point,
http://www.analogx.com/contents/download/network/proxy.htm go there and download the setup file... (installation)
OR
http://nexus.student.sit.edu.my/~sit05930/proxy.exe (This link may be broken)
a small file, the program itself! (not installation)

AnalogX proxy is lightweight, compare with PAW.. but it is just an alternative and it works for me..

After you run it, there will be a "P" icon, at your taskbar.. indicating it is working..
Red means something blocks it .. could be Firewall
Green means, it is fully operation..

Next, click on it and click on Configure...
Only allow HTTP to be turned on... the rest, is up to you...

After that, follow exactly what silverhawk had mention, those settings for Utorrent, the port is 6588! it is fixed! thats all...

thumbup.gif

Hope this help too!

P/s: There is a proxy.txt (log file) file, generated for each time u run it... check it out, if you want to troubleshoot it...

This post has been edited by Panties: Feb 13 2007, 11:09 PM
LordChaos
post Feb 16 2007, 02:09 AM

15 posts

um...ive tried the paw and now im getting th 500 error...

tried changing the user agent to this but still the same. Anything i did wrong?

#---------------------------------------------------------------#
# Request Headers
# Allows the manipulation of request headers.
# Headers left blank will be deleted from the
# request.
# Mask as Mozilla
User-Agent:

#Mask as Netscape Navigator 4
#User-Agent:";

#Mask as Netscape Navigator 4
#User-Agent: Mozilla/4.78 [en] (Win98; U)

# Mask as Microsoft IE 6.0
#User-Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 4.0)

# Mask as Microsoft IE 5.5
#User-Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.5; Windows 98)

# Mask as Mozilla 2.0
#User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.1)

# Mask as Opera 9.10
#User-Agent: Opera/9.10 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)

# Do not submit cookies
#Cookie:I don't like Cookies

socratesman
post Feb 16 2007, 04:48 AM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(LordChaos @ Feb 16 2007, 02:09 AM)
# Mask as Microsoft IE 6.0
#User-Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 4.0)
try this one. It's the safest
isieo
post Feb 17 2007, 01:46 AM

hm... i'll recompile a new one.

some tracker blocks normal useragents
LordChaos
post Feb 17 2007, 05:40 AM

15 posts

owh, so we need to chose just 1 user agent ar? kk i'll try
phunkydude
post Feb 24 2007, 04:29 PM

2,402 posts

hmmm... when i execute the startServer.bat ...
only a dos command box.. pops out..
nothing else...

hmmm..
deepoce
post Feb 26 2007, 12:06 AM

90 posts

I am using utorrent & setting up port 3128 for incoming as well as router rules for nat 3128.
I can connect to tracker but the speed is always less than 5kbit/s
Can these be improve?
Shld i use PAW?
Xybirium
post Feb 26 2007, 09:46 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Feb 24 2007, 04:29 PM)
hmmm...  when i execute the startServer.bat ... 
only a dos command box.. pops out.. 
nothing else...
hmmm..
StartServer.bat only starts in dos command box which you just need to minimize.

StartGUI.bat will open the GUI.
phunkydude
post Feb 28 2007, 12:08 PM

2,402 posts

hmmmmm... got a problem here.
after setting up the paw and bit torrent proxy server..

then.. i open the startServer.bat .... then my computer becomes laggy..
then... after a while... my comp. goes bsod.. doh.gif
the bsod got... stat something like.. "BAD_POOL_CALLER"

then when i restart.. i got the error report as follows,

C:\DOCUME~1\Andrew\LOCALS~1\Temp\WERc434.dir00\Mini022807-01.dmp
C:\DOCUME~1\Andrew\LOCALS~1\Temp\WERc434.dir00\sysdata.xml

BCCode : c2 BCP1 : 00000007 BCP2 : 00000CD4 BCP3 : 02060001
BCP4 : 866B79C8 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 2_0 Product : 256_1

-----------------------

Edit: forgot to say that.. it works on my bt... my bt starts downloading,
just that ... my comp becomes laggy after open the startServer.bat , then after about 15mins lagginess.. it goes bsod..

This post has been edited by phunkydude: Feb 28 2007, 12:13 PM
airwind
post Mar 11 2007, 06:16 PM

32 posts

i find that even when use vpn i still cant connect some trackers??? still need this program sad.gif
mfa333
post Mar 12 2007, 12:41 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

Recently i bought a new router(wrt54gl). After set it up, my torrent cant connect to tracker. Error "Connection timeout". I already successfully forwarded my torrent port. After using starserver(paw), the problem dissappeared. I dont have any problem connecting to tracker before using this router.

So, can i know what does paw do actually? what port used to connect to tracker that should i forward? hmm.gif

35 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:38 AM