QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 4 2007, 11:13 AM)
I switch to PAW but when i start 'startgui', it says 'no connected'. What do this mean? i can connect to internet, but why it say no connected? really strange...
You're suppose to run the startServer not the GUI.Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)
Feb 4 2007, 12:04 PM
182 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kepong |
Feb 4 2007, 02:25 PM
74 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Cat City, Borneo. |
QUOTE(beelzebob13 @ Feb 1 2007, 04:53 PM) looks like good news (at least for some) but who knows about tmnut turning back the screws. Can anyone help me setup this? Im still a noob with Azureus. if you haven't digest this something to chew on in the meanwhile: http://www.azureuswiki.com/index.php/Avoid_traffic_shaping and http://www.azureuswiki.com/index.php/Bad_ISPs both tmnut and jaring ARE in the list of Bad ISPs. (do i hear "malaysia boleh!" ?) check out the "level of encryption" to avoid being traffic shaped. tmnut's is a "?" while jaring is "2+". applies to azureus only. for utorrent (i think) do not have option for level "1". if you read the title of columns as the "screws" you can see that: 1. jaring users get two screws (col 1 & 5) 2. tmnut users get one screw but should be 2 (col 1 AND 5, needs update!) and there are a lot of more screws in their arsenal... |
Feb 4 2007, 03:58 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
How do i know i'm connected with the proxy? is it just click 'startServer' that all ?
Feb 4 2007, 04:22 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
![]() My record download speed so far after encrypting my Azureus is 145.9kb/s. Before I was only getting 2kb/s. |
Feb 4 2007, 04:28 PM
74 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Cat City, Borneo. |
Dude! What package is yours? How do u do the settings?
I only put "Require encrypted transport" and my encryption level RC4. My speed still goes up/down from 4kB/s - 30kB/s. Normally it'd go up to 60kB/s. ![]() This post has been edited by ky_ler: Feb 4 2007, 04:43 PM |
Feb 4 2007, 06:44 PM
36 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Woohoo , thanks , speed is a bit better now
Feb 4 2007, 08:13 PM
790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Http tracker could't connect
but UDP tracker manage to log in...lol |
Feb 5 2007, 07:44 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Until yesterday (late pm) (or today am, dunno coz I was sleeping
Now - "proxy error: error code: HTTP 404", speed _ FLAT zero Any ideas? Help ! |
Feb 5 2007, 09:51 AM
591 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: the interWebs... |
QUOTE(leeyong @ Feb 5 2007, 07:44 AM) Until yesterday (late pm) (or today am, dunno coz I was sleeping probably you've set "the figures" too high (max global connections, no. of peers per torrent, etc.Now - "proxy error: error code: HTTP 404", speed _ FLAT zero Any ideas? Help ! if you're using a proxy server perhaps it is saying it cannot find the tracker because your modem has "jammed" after "a while". at first your "unrealistic" bt client's settings will work for "some time" but not after "a while" and the modem needs to be reset. settle for more "reasonable" bt settings. i'm only guessing here coz you need to be more clear in your post, like how many downloads are running at the same time? is this the ONLY zero dl? what are your settings for max global connection, no. of connection per torrent? what bt client you're using? can you surf when bt downloading zero? |
Feb 5 2007, 12:14 PM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
How to add a user string to PAW? Can guide me? I dont know how to write a user string... the setting in PAW cant be saved?
Feb 5 2007, 12:54 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Its frigging amazing how many of you don't read the first post. ALL the information you need is there.
Feb 5 2007, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 5 2007, 12:14 PM) How to add a user string to PAW? Can guide me? I dont know how to write a user string... the setting in PAW cant be saved? you don't have to ADD a user-agent string for PAW. after starting paw, run the startGUI.bat. login. click the "o-" thing next to Files to "open" the list of files you may edit. select "headers-request". DETETE ONE of the "#" marks like so:# Mask as Microsoft IE 6.0 User-Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 4.0) meaning your user-agent is Mozilla/4.0. next SAVE by clicking on the GREEN floppy disk ICON next to the TITLE "headers-request" at the top. you may or may not have to quit and restart paw server for changes to take effect. quit and restart anyway to make sure. go the same place as before and confirm that your un-commented user-agent is ok. also, if it is not too troublesome read page 1 of this thread. |
Feb 5 2007, 03:26 PM
88 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Feb 5 2007, 08:45 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Feb 5 2007, 11:44 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(ky_ler @ Feb 4 2007, 04:28 PM) Dude! What package is yours? How do u do the settings? I am on the unlimited 1megabit package.I only put "Require encrypted transport" and my encryption level RC4. My speed still goes up/down from 4kB/s - 30kB/s. Normally it'd go up to 60kB/s. ![]() For Azureus, check the following checkboxes under Transport Ecrpytion: - Require encrypted transport Minimum encryption level = RC4 - Allow non-encrypted outgoing connections if encrypted connections attempts fails - Allow non-encrypted incoming connections Other factors which might impact your speed are: - The time of the day (best time after 11.30am to 3.30am) - Your location from the nearest TMnet Node - The source of your torrent file (where did u download your torrent file from) - If alot of seeds and peers sharing the same file, the better. By the way, I don't use Proxy. This post has been edited by pcphobic: Feb 5 2007, 11:45 PM |
Feb 6 2007, 09:59 AM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
beelzebob13, do i done correctly now?
Feb 6 2007, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 6 2007, 09:59 AM) yes, now click the green-floppy icon at the top to save your changes if you haven't already.if you have followed the OTHER instructions/steps closely and correctly, when you run startGUI.bat, login, and click on the "EYE" icon you should see logs of your bt trackers. using PAW (or some other proxy server) is to change/fake your bt user-agent to a "typical" browser's user-agent. tmnut will think you are browsing and NOT doing bt and not block you. on ANOTHER LEVEL, you may require to use some form of ENCRYPTION settings on your bt client - i only use 2, azureus and utorrent, both are capable of using bt encryption. the REASON for using encryption is to become UNDETECTED by tmnut if they examine packets. unencrypted packets are easy to detect what they are. to decrypt encrypted packets are a HUGE waste of time so they (probably) won't do it. |
Feb 6 2007, 11:03 AM
77 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
why i start the paw gui it said not connected what should i do ?
Feb 6 2007, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(yanio9 @ Feb 6 2007, 11:03 AM) because you have to run startServer.bat BEFORE running startGUI.batonce the server is started do NOT close the "cmd" window or you'll terminate the PAW server. edit: after using the GUI to view/edit you may "X" the PAW Gui. you may minimize the PAW server "cmd" window. This post has been edited by beelzebob13: Feb 6 2007, 11:26 AM |
Feb 6 2007, 08:37 PM
1,991 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Feb 5 2007, 12:54 PM) Its frigging amazing how many of you don't read the first post. ALL the information you need is there. That's the main reason why I never bother to answer to all the s****d questions. Everything want short cut and never bother to read (lazy!!!).People will know by reading your questions whether you have read the entire thread so don't be mad if people don't answer your question. |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:25 PM |