hmm my bt download can only start way after 12am...
Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)
May 15 2007, 08:12 PM
846 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hmm my bt download can only start way after 12am...
May 15 2007, 08:56 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
QUOTE(jackywong @ Apr 14 2007, 11:12 PM) hello, here is good news for everyone who is using Telekom streamyx and complain about download BT slow or cannot connect to trackers. We're setup our own server host from U.S.A, that means u can using our server to connect directly to USA and use the USA line to download BT, we've check the RM88 package for 1MB streamyx line can download speed up to 98.2KBPS. 4 real? if u want more details, can add me my MSN is jackywdf@hotmail.com or u can email me, for more. Thank you. This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: May 15 2007, 08:57 PM |
May 15 2007, 09:41 PM
633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pripyat, Chernobyl |
looked just like another vpn service
May 29 2007, 10:16 PM
269 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi, sry if this question has been asked before, but I browsed through a couple of pages and didn't see anything.
Did anyone try paw with BitComet 0.7? My tracker status, instead of showing cannot connect, is now always showing "Connecting Tracker to say Start, waiting for response". All my torrents have that tracker status and I have no idea what that means. I've set the user agent to IE6 and even configuring all with default settings for the proxy didn't seem to change that status. Btw, am I suppose to set my bt client to use the http proxy only for trackers? |
May 29 2007, 10:45 PM
822 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Perak[Sitiawan] -> SubangJaya[SS15] -> Sunway |
QUOTE(aberrant80 @ May 29 2007, 11:16 PM) Hi, sry if this question has been asked before, but I browsed through a couple of pages and didn't see anything. yeah me too, same problem ...any new solutions ??Did anyone try paw with BitComet 0.7? My tracker status, instead of showing cannot connect, is now always showing "Connecting Tracker to say Start, waiting for response". All my torrents have that tracker status and I have no idea what that means. I've set the user agent to IE6 and even configuring all with default settings for the proxy didn't seem to change that status. Btw, am I suppose to set my bt client to use the http proxy only for trackers? |
Jun 13 2007, 03:03 PM
409 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: <20k group |
Why when i set up the proxy server, at first it's okay but after a while it says.
Proxy connect error: offline (time out) I'm using P.A.W on uTorrent This post has been edited by thomasyke: Jun 13 2007, 03:04 PM |
Jun 16 2007, 09:05 PM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Hell |
I just encountered the problem and totally didnt know stupid TMNUT was behind this...
thanks for the proxy server tip! |
Jun 19 2007, 11:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Anyone got this problem: Proxy connection error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it
Jun 20 2007, 01:08 AM
utorrent + paw works for me
I clear off the user agent I also made sure there is no space after user-agent: Please hit backspace all the way up to : Maybe it might help u? Good luck folks |
Jun 20 2007, 02:49 AM
1,242 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Sila Mampir,JB sTaTus:GTX 680 SLI |
erkk i just dun get it?how to port forward?cant seem to find the option.using dlink modem router ere sob sob
Jun 20 2007, 02:45 PM
ah well.. no progress
i can connect to tracker, but not to my seeds I got like 30-60 seeders, but connected to none it will connect after 1am tho damn u tmnut! sighz.. |
Jun 20 2007, 10:33 PM
745 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
can someone please help me, i can't seem2get the thing runnin/ either that or it has no effect, i can launch start server n put my torrent client to run proxy local host http 1.1 n port 8080, further i hav port forwarded port 8080. wat else can i do??? thx.
Jun 23 2007, 05:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
well, meet too, somehow i cant get both to work, I still get connection closed by peer, Demonoid seeds are useless under this condition. they disabled DHT. Sob sob. Is this got anything to do with i am using Vista.
Added on June 23, 2007, 6:00 pmeh guys, we are basically modifying our programs to look like a browser activity browsing a site rite? If that is the case, anyone knows how to modify the program itself? (means cracking it) Added on June 23, 2007, 6:06 pm QUOTE(mayhammer @ Jun 20 2007, 01:08 AM) utorrent + paw works for me Do you mean the first user Agent or all user agent, are you using XP or Vista btwI clear off the user agent I also made sure there is no space after user-agent: Please hit backspace all the way up to : Maybe it might help u? Good luck folks This post has been edited by wilsonnkwan: Jun 23 2007, 06:06 PM |
Jun 26 2007, 10:21 PM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
hey man thx this works fine
Jun 29 2007, 11:02 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Alternatively, instead of going through all that, you can go to this website :
http://www.samair.ru/proxy/proxy-01.htm It's a list of anonymous proxies. Once you've done that, just set your proxies accordingly in your bittorrent client. *It's the same as how silverhawk did it but instead of 'localhost', you use the url and port in the list* Anyways, I tried it and it works. The advantage is that you don't have to add more programs into your already bogged down computer. However, as with most proxies, they don't last for long. Either something or someone takes them down and you need to hunt for another proxy again. Final note, the proxy is needed to download the peer list only. So there is no need to worry if the proxy goes offline while you are downloading something. DHT /PeerExchange can handle it from there once you have a small list of peers. Cheers. |
Aug 5 2007, 09:00 AM
182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L Cheras Tmn Putra |
Aug 5 2007, 02:56 PM
61 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: New Zealand |
Hi guys
Im offering free 1 day trials for my vpn service. Why dont you give it a try? Email to sales@deviousgadgets.com or visit www.deviousgadgets.com You can achieve full speeds with p2p and ppstreaming which has been throttled down. There is no need to configure port forwarding on your routers, I forward the ports to you , you just put in the port number into your p2p client. No need for hassle to configure proxies etc... etc... you will be up n running downloading full speed in quick 5 mins setup. This post has been edited by fireice: Aug 5 2007, 02:57 PM |
Aug 20 2007, 02:28 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Some place where miracle happen.. |
Aug 31 2007, 09:32 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I manage to use browsers to connect to internet with PAW.But i cant get utorrent to connect to PAW
Aug 31 2007, 10:46 PM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
How many of you got this method working and of course with good results ?
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:26 PM |