Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

lkc7947
post Dec 24 2016, 03:06 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 24 2016, 01:17 PM)
It has revised now to an infinite date or until they decided to stop it.
That's too great. Thanks.
chidori
post Dec 24 2016, 04:31 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

Dear sifus,

Read through this thread and it is very helpful and a great find that the cards are free for life smile.gif

It seems that there are total of 4 cards: VI, VI-i, WMC, WMC-i
I am thinking to apply for WMC due to better conversion rate than VI... right?
Now comes the questions for WMC-islamic or normal WMC, any difference? (islamic with additional golf benefits?)

Or it is necessary or possible to apply 2 cards both VI and WMC?

Have a nice weekend!

This post has been edited by chidori: Dec 24 2016, 04:36 PM
fruitie
post Dec 25 2016, 02:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Dec 24 2016, 04:31 PM)
Dear sifus,

Read through this thread and it is very helpful and a great find that the cards are free for life smile.gif

It seems that there are total of 4 cards: VI, VI-i, WMC, WMC-i
I am thinking to apply for WMC due to better conversion rate than VI... right?
Now comes the questions for WMC-islamic or normal WMC, any difference? (islamic with additional golf benefits?)

Or it is necessary or possible to apply 2 cards both VI and WMC?

Have a nice weekend!
You can apply for all, Islamic or conventional VI and WMC so long bank approves all. smile.gif
myrancid
post Dec 25 2016, 07:37 PM

355 posts

Hi smile.gif

I planned to cancel my Citi credit card, since it is unlikely they'll waive the yearly fees for prestige card. I just want to know if there's anyone had any experience using ambank credit card in European countries without any problem?
lilsunflower
post Dec 25 2016, 08:05 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Dec 25 2016, 07:37 PM)
Hi smile.gif

I planned to cancel my Citi credit card,  since it is unlikely they'll waive the yearly fees for prestige card. I just want to know if there's anyone had any experience using ambank credit card in European countries without any problem?
This summer I spent 5 weeks in France and used my PBB, AMB WMC and Citibank Premiermiles mostly without issue. All were PIN enabled, but I think I was asked to sign most of the time.

There were only a few times I had trouble with PBB and AMB - at some automated petrol machines (the old or privately owned ones) and the automated highway toll credit card payment system. I could only use my Citibank for some reason.

All other supermarkets, retail and dining were OK.

Rates were definitely better with AMB and PBB, so Citibank was my emergency last resort card.

lkc7947
post Dec 26 2016, 09:53 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Dec 25 2016, 07:37 PM)
Hi smile.gif

I planned to cancel my Citi credit card,  since it is unlikely they'll waive the yearly fees for prestige card. I just want to know if there's anyone had any experience using ambank credit card in European countries without any problem?
Haha, I have canceled mine. Citibank is too rigid on their annual fee. I've spent more than 100K on their prestige card this year but they only offer me half of the annual fee to be waived. So far no problem using Ambank WMC and VI card. Quite happy with Ambank.
shamsay
post Dec 26 2016, 07:29 PM

606 posts

can we apply/submit application thru email?
mr.thinkpad
post Dec 26 2016, 07:48 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 26 2016, 07:29 PM)
on their website only show fax the income document / walk in to branches
myrancid
post Dec 26 2016, 08:08 PM

355 posts

Thanks guys for your input, that's really help.
limeuu
post Dec 26 2016, 08:33 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 26 2016, 07:29 PM)
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 6 2016, 10:32 PM)
Yes it's the best way.

amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com
celaw
post Dec 26 2016, 10:11 PM

1,263 posts

Where got Ambank credit card booth in Melaka or KL? Or any Ambank branch open during weekend? Can't apply online right? Wish to apply for PPL access..

This post has been edited by celaw: Dec 26 2016, 10:13 PM
shamsay
post Dec 27 2016, 08:50 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 26 2016, 08:33 PM)

Thanks . will try submit via email today
onlinepaycheck
post Dec 27 2016, 10:44 AM

359 posts

YMMV. previously I tried my application through email, but the CS replied my email and asked me to submit at branch. So just stopped by and dropped the completed forms at a branch.
shamsay
post Dec 27 2016, 10:55 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Dec 27 2016, 10:44 AM)
YMMV. previously I tried my application through email, but the CS replied my email and asked me to submit at branch. So just stopped by and dropped the completed forms at a branch.
Thanks for the info. Did you submit to the same email address mentioned before.
onlinepaycheck
post Dec 27 2016, 01:32 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 27 2016, 10:55 AM)
Yes. same. So you can try your luck.. and be prepared to submit physical forms just in case.
sj0217
post Dec 27 2016, 02:32 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 27 2016, 10:55 AM)
I just get my card not long ago, around 1 month ago

I applied it from online, send email to "amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com" attached with supporting docs + application form, all can be done through online
shamsay
post Dec 27 2016, 06:53 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 27 2016, 02:32 PM)
I just get my card not long ago, around 1 month ago

I applied it from online, send email to "amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com" attached with supporting docs + application form, all can be done through online
Thanks for feedback..how long do you get respond from them after submit the application.
sj0217
post Dec 27 2016, 07:59 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Dec 27 2016, 06:53 PM)
Thanks for feedback..how long do you get respond from them after submit the application.
Email sent after 2 days I have received acknowledgment email from bank.

Approval and get my cards within 3 weeks, temp PIN will be send via SMS after cards active
mr.thinkpad
post Dec 27 2016, 09:14 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 27 2016, 07:59 PM)
Email sent after 2 days I have received acknowledgment email from bank.

Approval and get my cards within 3 weeks, temp PIN will be send via SMS after cards active
did they email back saying the status is approved.. or just they mail it to you then only you know it is approved when you receive via mailbox.. tempting to apply since its free for life right?
sj0217
post Dec 27 2016, 09:40 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Dec 27 2016, 09:14 PM)
did they email back saying the status is approved.. or just they mail it to you then only you know it is approved when you receive via mailbox.. tempting to apply since its free for life right?
No approval email / SMS has sent to me.

I called to check the status after 2 weeks processed time, there has a quick system check without talking to CS

Yup, since free for life and mainly use for oversea PPL feature.

128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:02 PM