Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C
ckweng
Feb 21 2017, 09:37 AM
If I'm already holding WMC and would like to apply for VI, do I need to submit a fresh application, or can just request to "add on" another card? Anybody has similar experience here? Thanks in advance!
laymank
Feb 21 2017, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 21 2017, 09:37 AM) If I'm already holding WMC and would like to apply for VI, do I need to submit a fresh application, or can just request to "add on" another card? Anybody has similar experience here? Thanks in advance! Yes, you do. A fresh application is required.
ckweng
Feb 21 2017, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 21 2017, 09:43 AM) Yes, you do. A fresh application is required. Truly appreciate your feedback!
E-T
Feb 21 2017, 10:20 PM
received my WMC today but it does not impress me with the appearence of the card. It look cheap in term of build quality as the card already start to peel off at the edge of card. I haven start using this card yet leh =.=" However AmBank give the highest credit limit as compare to my others signature card
Human Nature
Feb 21 2017, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(E-T @ Feb 21 2017, 10:20 PM) received my WMC today but it does not impress me with the appearence of the card. It look cheap in term of build quality as the card already start to peel off at the edge of card. I haven start using this card yet leh =.=" However AmBank give the highest credit limit as compare to my others signature card  Mine is still okay. Even my old replaced cards are still in good condition.
michaelho
Feb 21 2017, 11:12 PM
To those who took part in the register and pay bills online via AMONLINE many months back, check your mailboxes . Got my Starbucks RM20 today. http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...romotionTnC.pdfThis post has been edited by michaelho: Feb 21 2017, 11:27 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
onlinepaycheck
Feb 22 2017, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 20 2017, 03:31 PM) i thought u can set the PIN by calling CS? i remember do that before.. it is IVR system I did for telephone PIN only. Credit card PIN as advised by CS, needs to go ATM. Many other banks all can be done online....
E-T
Feb 22 2017, 10:09 PM
AmBank CS told me oversea transaction will be blocked by default and I need to contact the AmBank CS to inform them whenever I want to travel. Else I'll have to call back AmBank from oversea to unblock any transaction swipe by the card. The CS said this is for security purpose reason. Did you guys inform CS before travel?
evoce9a
Feb 22 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(E-T @ Feb 22 2017, 10:09 PM) AmBank CS told me oversea transaction will be blocked by default and I need to contact the AmBank CS to inform them whenever I want to travel. Else I'll have to call back AmBank from oversea to unblock any transaction swipe by the card. The CS said this is for security purpose reason. Did you guys inform CS before travel? Yes need to inform bank which country you going before travel . I think it is common practice by all the bank to avoid any fraud case happen
fruitie
Feb 22 2017, 10:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(E-T @ Feb 22 2017, 10:09 PM) AmBank CS told me oversea transaction will be blocked by default and I need to contact the AmBank CS to inform them whenever I want to travel. Else I'll have to call back AmBank from oversea to unblock any transaction swipe by the card. The CS said this is for security purpose reason. Did you guys inform CS before travel? Yes, I will inform. It will not blocked immediately but probably after two or three transactions. They will call you for verification which may actually incur more charges due to roaming charges.
sj0217
Feb 22 2017, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(E-T @ Feb 22 2017, 10:09 PM) AmBank CS told me oversea transaction will be blocked by default and I need to contact the AmBank CS to inform them whenever I want to travel. Else I'll have to call back AmBank from oversea to unblock any transaction swipe by the card. The CS said this is for security purpose reason. Did you guys inform CS before travel? Usually I will inform bank prior before my travel However, last trip I have totally forgot and I able to use AmBank credit card for transaction Ya. Advisable to inform CS
limeuu
Feb 23 2017, 05:10 PM
Wonder if any msian banks have online activation/notification of overseas travel?....
I can do that with my UK bank....
zaoldyeck
Feb 23 2017, 06:21 PM
My ambank cc now no more oustanding. Should I apply the CIP 1.99% example 10k and put the cash in Maybank GIA 3.5%?
edit: i have no more use of the card
This post has been edited by zaoldyeck: Feb 23 2017, 06:21 PM
sj0217
Feb 23 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(evoce9a @ Feb 23 2017, 08:54 PM) Gold and VS cards seem like no different in term of design Another card can be add for PPL features. However, this card come with annual fee, unlike the rest of AmBank CCs Annual Fee is waived for the first two (2) years, subsequent years annual fee is waived with a minimum of 12 swipes per annum.
evoce9a
Feb 23 2017, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:00 PM) Gold and VS cards seem like no different in term of design Another card can be add for PPL features. However, this card come with annual fee, unlike the rest of AmBank CCs Annual Fee is waived for the first two (2) years, subsequent years annual fee is waived with a minimum of 12 swipes per annum. Spend RM 10 only earn 3 bonuslink points , seems like not worthy . AMBank card really king of PPL access compare to other bank . Hope they won't cut off this benefits or add on any spending condition to access PPL in future
limeuu
Feb 23 2017, 10:03 PM
I think it's a matter of time before they introduce some kind of controls....I rather they do that and make it sustainable, then to scrap the perk....I would be happy if they restrict it to 5 entries a year per card....
nxtpg
Feb 23 2017, 10:48 PM
Surprisingly i just received a free valentino luggage bag yesterday. What promo was this for? Highest spending for the month or supplementary card promo? Primary n supp card was approved april 16.
sj0217
Feb 23 2017, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Feb 23 2017, 10:48 PM) Surprisingly i just received a free valentino luggage bag yesterday. What promo was this for? Highest spending for the month or supplementary card promo? Primary n supp card was approved april 16.  Is this promotion for new application and spend minimum RM1500 entitled for luggage bag ?? But since last year April 16 until now only received, 10 months to go ?? Do you get any SMS that you are entitled for luggage bag ?? Get my new cards few months ago too and waiting for luggage bag to be delivery if I'm within the first come first serve
nxtpg
Feb 24 2017, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:24 PM) Is this promotion for new application and spend minimum RM1500 entitled for luggage bag ?? But since last year April 16 until now only received, 10 months to go ?? Do you get any SMS that you are entitled for luggage bag ?? Get my new cards few months ago too and waiting for luggage bag to be delivery if I'm within the first come first serve No sms but 2 days back they called to verify address n just said will send a valentino bag . In the slip was written second batch. Maybe they deliver in batches but still unsure which promo