17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Investment EST8 @ SEPUTEH, EUPE's third sequel in KL venture

xiaotianshi99
post Mar 7 2022, 12:13 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 5 2022, 12:01 PM)
To me the only concern is access. No doubt there's an illegal way to overcome that but it remain as the main negative point.
By the way I heard Block A already 90% sold and tower B coming soon at a slightly higher price.
you mean shortcut via jalan sungai 2?
the exit access is really so bad, not sure whether developer can consider to add an exit access at Jalan Taman seputeh 2.
ck2chan
post Mar 14 2022, 02:15 PM

2,145 posts

hearing on the access issue like a bit turn off.
the noise from Federal and railway (KTM/LRT), long term will be issue.

If it's true that trend continue with more people are moving away from the City and stay in Community neighbourhood with nature park and trails, mall, school, bank, hospital within the same neighbourhood.
Example: Bukit Jalil, Taman Desa, TTDI, DPC, One Utama.

Nowadays, some Company allow more work from home and less travelling to office required.
xiaotianshi99
post Mar 24 2022, 11:07 AM

23 posts

Saw new video uploaded by the developer, they have made some changes on design

Nelon.Leong
post Mar 24 2022, 03:22 PM

52 posts

Park
TrollneT
post Mar 27 2022, 10:42 PM

25 posts

Snapped this on yesterday afternoon!

Boneny
post Mar 28 2022, 02:49 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Mar 14 2022, 02:15 PM)
hearing on the access issue like a bit turn off.
the noise from Federal and railway (KTM/LRT), long term will be issue.

If it's true that trend continue with more people are moving away from the City and stay in Community neighbourhood with nature park and trails, mall,  school, bank, hospital within the same neighbourhood.
Example: Bukit Jalil, Taman Desa, TTDI, DPC, One Utama.

Nowadays, some Company allow more work from home and less travelling to office required.
Quite true...I'm looking for work from home full-time job so I can move away from the city, even semenyih or Kuala Selangor can be considered
ck2chan
post Mar 30 2022, 02:51 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Boneny @ Mar 28 2022, 02:49 PM)
Quite true...I'm looking for work from home full-time job so I can move away from the city,  even semenyih or Kuala Selangor can be considered
Semenyih don't want la. Later flooding. biggrin.gif
Nothing much in Semenyih.
Refreshing
post Mar 31 2022, 09:48 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(RAGALIA @ Nov 18 2021, 12:57 PM)
Pros:
01. Location: Don’t need to say much. Right opposite MidValley.
02. Design: Nice design as mentioned by others there is a theme too. EUPE’s facility always nice put in a lot effort.
03. Price: Competitive compare to Setia Sky Seputeh and Avara Seputeh.
04. Invest: As there is covered walkway there should be demand for rental from outstation people.
05. Diverse: Lots of unit types to choose from. Cater for wide range of buyers.

Cons:
01. Access: The worst kind of access you can possibly hope for. Agent definitely should be honest with this. If your office in KL then coming back will be okay. If you are heading back anywhere from PJ it will be a small detour where you have to pass by Mid Valley. This will be bad during working hours and weekends but maybe still bearable. Exit is the major problem I feel. You can only turn to Salak Highway. I don’t see anyway you can cut through and enter Old Klang Road (OKR). DBKL alrdy added cones between PJ and OKR. In the future they will block it too, not to mention it is dangerous as it is almost 90 degrees drive to head to OKR. This makes it a very big detour if you want to go PJ/KL for anything. The distance and time is double as you will need to reach Desa Green for a U-turn. Not to mention the disastrous traffic (1 hour is normal) at that particular junction of Federal + Salak Highway.
02. Noise: Triangle land, one side facing Federal, one side facing ERL. All the best during weekends and office hours. By 2025 ERL should resume full capacity, so first train 5am, last train 1am. Unlike newly built MRT and LRT, there is no noise barrier (unless ERL or developer pay for it, almost impossible).
04. Title: Commercial vs Residential (Avara and Setia Sky). Higher utilities fees, not all can be converted to residential fees take note. Not to mention commercial is way denser in terms of no. of units compare to residential.
03. Land: Leasehold so resale value affected slightly compared to other two development.
04. KTM: KTM is right beside ERL, noise and vibration. Soil settlement issue, but won’t see any great problem until 50 years down the road.

I’m a buyer and I do my homework thoroughly before buying. I work in PJ so first two points of cons already is a big put off for me. I will only consider this if I work in MidValley/The Gardens. Or if I rent short term then I will consider it. Traffic jam one or two years is fine. But for own stay 10 years the traffic will only get worst not better. Considering all the pros and cons, if they offered sufficient rebates and you are willing to endure the traffic by all means it is a good buy. If they are selling RM700+ psf then better not worth your time where you will be stuck in traffic not to mention a big detour to head to PJ/KL. Hopefully this helps others.  biggrin.gif
good analysis. I bought despite the cons as I am very familiar with the area, my only concern is the only exit to salak highway, but i guess my target tenant would be those working in Mid Valley offices, if they stay in Est8, they can just walk to MV with covered walkway, save paying for car park some more, i forsee rental will be ok. There isn't much small units around MV, closest to MV would be KL Eco City Vogue Suite 1, which is about RM1000psf, that's leasehold too.
danielisme
post Mar 31 2022, 12:00 PM

2,211 posts

good luck to the buyer , free noise from the train
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 1 2022, 10:00 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Refreshing @ Mar 31 2022, 09:48 AM)
good analysis. I bought despite the cons as I am very familiar with the area, my only concern is the only exit to salak highway, but i guess my target tenant would be those working in Mid Valley offices, if they stay in Est8, they can just walk to MV with covered walkway, save paying for car park some more, i forsee rental will be ok. There isn't much small units around MV, closest to MV would be KL Eco City Vogue Suite 1, which is about RM1000psf, that's leasehold too.
I heard there is a secret way to overcome the exit issue... or maybe we should write in to developer to reconsider to build an extra exit way to overcome this issue? There isn't much condo within walkable distance to Mid Valley as well. EST8 is consider a rare new project located at Taman Seputeh as there isn't much new development located at that area as well, except Setia Sky Seputeh which is very big in quantum project and not everyone can afford.
W.ROOK
post Apr 1 2022, 10:14 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Apr 1 2022, 10:00 AM)
I heard there is a secret way to overcome the exit issue... or maybe we should write in to developer to reconsider to build an extra exit way to overcome this issue? There isn't much condo within walkable distance to Mid Valley as well. EST8 is consider a rare new project located at Taman Seputeh as there isn't much new development located at that area as well, except Setia Sky Seputeh which is very big in quantum project and not everyone can afford.
From what I know, Its DBKL the one limiting the exit options.

By the way I am pretty sure the developer is lurking here and if you read this I suggest you to introduce "Buggy Ride", something like the
one available in the airport. Not for the whole stretch of covered walkway to midvalley but probably 2/3 of it.
W.ROOK
post Apr 1 2022, 10:17 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Refreshing @ Mar 31 2022, 09:48 AM)
Bro, Which type did you bought?

I was told that quite a number of buyers are actually staying in Seputeh.
JonathanIB
post Apr 1 2022, 10:44 AM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

New block launching
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 1 2022, 04:15 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 1 2022, 10:14 AM)
From what I know, Its DBKL the one limiting the exit options.

By the way I am pretty sure the developer is lurking here and if you read this I suggest you to introduce "Buggy Ride", something like the
one available in the airport. Not for the whole stretch of covered walkway to midvalley but probably 2/3 of it.
I see, so it is not full covered walkway? But the way they advertised sound like full covered walkway.
I hope they also consider to built a direct overhead bridge to Mid Valley brows.gif
ck2chan
post Apr 6 2022, 01:13 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Apr 1 2022, 04:15 PM)
I see, so it is not full covered walkway? But the way they advertised sound like full covered walkway.
I hope they also consider to built a direct overhead bridge to Mid Valley  brows.gif
wait longer la icon_idea.gif
JackDan
post Apr 6 2022, 07:55 PM

15 posts

Here show covered walkway wor...

idealproperties P
post Apr 8 2022, 11:32 PM

Probation

[quote=JackDan,Apr 6 2022, 07:55 PM]
Here show covered walkway wor...

Yup

DesRed
post Apr 10 2022, 02:12 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

Question is, where will this 'covered walkway' start and end?

Coz I know that there is already an existing covered walkway starting from the bus stop in front of the shophouses where 99 Speedmart is located all the way up to that exit ramp from the Jln Syed Putra/Fed. Highway (towards OKR, Salak highway and PJ direction). It's been there long before Setia Sky Seputeh and this project even started construction.
BigMan123
post Apr 10 2022, 07:03 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 10 2022, 02:12 AM)
Question is, where will this 'covered walkway' start and end?

Coz I know that there is already an existing covered walkway starting from the bus stop in front of the shophouses where 99 Speedmart is located all the way up to that exit ramp from the Jln Syed Putra/Fed. Highway (towards OKR, Salak highway and PJ direction). It's been there long before Setia Sky Seputeh and this project even started construction.
Yes..it’s there and there will be no more space to build anything more. It’s narrow and not too safe, more like a shortcut than proper access
meiyan95
post Apr 10 2022, 10:29 PM

52 posts

I fall in love with Est8 with the first sight. But its accesibility is not so great for own stay (food/groceries). I personally will not walk to MV using the covered walkway (im damn lazy)

Anyone has any thought or insight? the 7xx sf layout is way practical than the 1xxxsf. (have bigger bathroom & looks bigger except dun have the balcony and i love the walk in wardrobe). I was thinking for 7xx sf dual key in order to get 2 car park but i know it is so weird for own stay at a Dual Key Unit.

I will need to buy the 1xxx sf just because I need 2 car park...and the usage of this will be for own stay. This is 2nd property , and im just wondering should I get at such crowded area or will it make my travel time to work shorter? Im staying at very outskirt area (BSP Skypark) and it takes 1hr 15 mins for me to reach TRX with RM8 toll fees a way. As I have been wandering around check out alot of project with their super high price and look back at property guru those old project price (2nd hand) is stagnant or depreciate over the years. Should I entry at such high price? Or may be i should just consider to rent a studio strategicaly to solve my commute issue?

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.4815sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:27 PM