30 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

lsm1991
post Jul 29 2016, 03:27 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jul 29 2016, 03:09 PM)
for the water tank ..bro...its was toyota corrolla...screw that agent lah seriously...
when the time sign agreement, say ok ok ,gt wat problem, he settle for us...at the end...no pick up call la..go till his office, den say its customer fault, company wont warranty as it...very bad experience...

tat why i am worry on it....i dun mind to fix car..but just hope buy a car..dont cause me trouble in between for 7 to 9 yrs time den i amitabha ady
=="......... well prepare some cash for fixing stuff..... 10 years down the road, sure ade benda that needs to be replaced......

anyway, if its physical damage, usually x cover... memang lidat... if possible always get things done before you hand over cash

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Jul 29 2016, 03:28 PM
lsm1991
post Jul 29 2016, 04:32 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jul 29 2016, 04:16 PM)
yes...i know...but sometimes the things wont be noticed until u drive the car for few weeks time.. like the air cond cold or not....that why i sometimes worry on 2nd hand..but no choice..i personally only interest on tis car
yes thats normal... somethings, you will only realize after a while...

thats why you check everything as much as possible when viewing...
lsm1991
post Jul 31 2016, 10:44 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 31 2016, 12:06 AM)
Hey guys.
So I gave my middle finger to the boss and back to Malaysia now, new job down south soon. Without a computer for the moment so can't reply.
ohmy.gif

lsm1991
post Jul 31 2016, 02:53 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(epicapple @ Jul 31 2016, 01:14 PM)
1. Brand : proton Satria neo
2. Budget : preferably 13k cash depending on condition discussable for sure for sure

3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : 1.6 preferred don't mind a 1.3 thou
5. Transmission : manual
6. NA or FI :  NA
7. Type : hella fly
8. Remarks : I'll need it to be reliable great condition basically
hi again~~

this thread is for those that need recommendations on what to buy....
since you have already decided on a car, why post a question here?

*btw putting it out there.... again, 15k otr for a 1.6 is doable whistling.gif
**also note that, 15k.... well its probably gona need some work (depending on what sits fine with you) so just keep that in mind!
lsm1991
post Jul 31 2016, 08:05 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 31 2016, 07:55 PM)
Latest new model or used car ?

City if new, Vios is old tech with new price, you want ?

Jazz for ladies ok la, for man, its so gay.

for you 2, a manly jazz young_97

lsm1991
post Jul 31 2016, 11:37 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 31 2016, 10:39 PM)
Vote your best car for:

1. university student:

2. uber driver:

3. sales executive:

4. company director:

5. mover:

6. senior citizen:

7. family car:
cannot votelah... really its all about his/her priorities + circumstances

1. university student:
-can be one of those rich fellas driving Ferraries, one of them poorer ones on scooters, or those with fama supporting them with basic cars brows.gif

2. uber driver:
-can be a normal driver or uber black smile.gif

3. sales executive:
- saga - merc

4. company director:
-plane/hellicopter for the big big bosses, maybe a kancil for someone who owns a small business whistling.gif

5. mover:
-big tim truck small time van rolleyes.gif

6. senior citizen:
-anywhere from a Rolls Royce to a saga thumbsup.gif

7. family car:
-family some also no kids mah~~ (though probably not in this context)
lsm1991
post Aug 1 2016, 09:49 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(young_97 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:35 AM)
New car. Jazz easy to park ma  sweat.gif  new driver . laugh.gif
Not sure, but Mazda after sales and maintenance quite troublesome they said
mazda warranty sama je~~ but bigger car so....bontot kene jaga (u sound like you dont really know how to park properly yet)

option 2.... buy a used car, use it to learn how to drive, only then only beli kereta baru....
lsm1991
post Aug 1 2016, 11:01 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 1 2016, 10:36 AM)
Around 10k roughly can gaodim Wira laugh.gif Good buy for newbie. brows.gif
yup, langar also, well langar je.... long as a 10k car can be kept on the road for 2 years, to me, its done its job..... (just no speeding, nanti u turn into pancake)
lsm1991
post Aug 4 2016, 12:04 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Eyern @ Aug 4 2016, 10:59 AM)
Hey guys, need your suggestion is this car worth buying or not.

CODE

1. Brand : Proton Persona 1.6 (2013)
2. Budget : -
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : H-Line (Full Spec)
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI :  NA
7. Type : Sedan (4 seater)
8. Remarks : Mileage only 33km

i like the amount of info given..... well.. if its for like 1k... buy it.... if its 60k, no,
if you want a fast car no,
if you want a toyota no,
really dont know how to answer this..... dont know if you are asking if the car is good? or if the price is right for your needs?? cause this is a terrible car if you have a 100k budget dont need the space and just want a fast car
lsm1991
post Aug 5 2016, 04:19 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 5 2016, 04:11 PM)
I tend not to want to be drawn into such things whenever the comparison is modified vs stock.

FYI:
City Club - generally more racer wannabe and ah beng mentality.
Vios Club - same as above.
Jazz Club - i was part of one, generally more chicks and more fun activities.
laugh.gif vios and city club 10/10 accuracy 90% of the active members macam tu....... (myvi pun sama......)
jazz langsung xtau..... this was one of those cars that never ever appealed to me....

ahh each car club has a mix of diferent types of owners, question is which type is the largest subset tongue.gif
lsm1991
post Aug 5 2016, 04:39 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 5 2016, 04:31 PM)
LOL! because Vios, City, Myvi, and the rest of the below 70k cars the owners have this 2" mentality, scared to be belittled by more expensive cars so they act tough and fake their car performance wif garang2 bodykit and exhaust  laugh.gif
hoho i better be careful then... own a cheap car and I dont wana fall into this category....

aww crap.... just realized, have a fat wing + 18" rims.... ohmy.gif bye.gif
*which i should clarify, i did not install!!!*
lsm1991
post Aug 8 2016, 10:15 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Ardam @ Aug 8 2016, 10:12 AM)
Can I check any website that list down all the car dealer sites that specializes in Recon cars?
huh?? what are you trying to do....

browse mudah and carlist (or whatever site), best i can think of atm...
lsm1991
post Aug 8 2016, 02:18 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Ardam @ Aug 8 2016, 10:23 AM)
Ya, i'm aware those websites are listed on the 1st page of this thread.
What I'm trying to find are those dealers who only sell recon cars. (not 2nd hand cars)
Or rather the sites eg auto city opposite Scott Gdn. As I noticed many are scattered around like in sg penchala, cheras (opp tmn midah), taman megah (opp fatty crab) etc..
Is there any centralised site for such recon cars?
erm.... afaik noone would ever setup such a site..... no point in doing so.....

QUOTE(andrewyu2005 @ Aug 8 2016, 01:42 PM)
i dont even know how this is relevant to his question....
lsm1991
post Aug 10 2016, 12:32 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 10 2016, 09:25 AM)
yours is a bloody FTO don't kacau  laugh.gif
eik, ricyness knows no bounds! any car can be riced
lsm1991
post Aug 10 2016, 03:06 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Aug 10 2016, 03:02 PM)
ts, i have a question here. let say if im currently paying for my carloan and i still owe bank around 15k,and im planning to trade in my car to another car. so what are the procedure? do i need to settle the amount that i owe to bank or buyer will settle for me?
i dont know, (loan stuff i tahu nothing) but if you ask me pay off dulu~~ lets say the buyer decides to not pay the bank, what happens? loan is still under your name...
lsm1991
post Aug 12 2016, 09:41 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(djtong @ Aug 11 2016, 10:52 PM)
It's kinda hilarious everyone commenting on ricers. We Malaysians, aren't we all technically ricers?
nah~~ some cars are very nicely done up hehe
lsm1991
post Aug 15 2016, 09:26 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(xkaix @ Aug 14 2016, 08:13 PM)
Hi, I just graduated and started working and now am planning to buy a used car for travelling to work everyday. The distance of my work place and home is 25km (50km back and forth). My budget for the car is less than RM20,000. I'm thinking Waja CPS 2009/2010. What are your thoughts on this car or would you recommend other car? I would really appreciate your thoughts on this, thank you!
as far as thoughts goes, i think this has been discussed several times, usable car (nothing special). maintanance is cheap, fc is on the bad side. as far as recommendations go, you have the other potongs to look at, and the viva (a fairly new axia can also be considered if you have around 25k)

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:53 PM)
Fresh grad don't buy used car
You'll have sleepless night should it give problem to you

How about getting Perodua Axia or Perodua Bezza
It is new and it will serve you without problems for easily 5 years.
I disagree, IF you know how to view a 2nd hand car OR know the history/condition of the car, i frankly believe it's a good idea. Its only a bad idea if you dont know what you're looking at.
lsm1991
post Aug 15 2016, 10:10 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Aug 15 2016, 10:02 AM)
I disagree. Being a fresh graduate, it is the ripe time for one to get a used car and started the very basic of knowing your car, what and how to repair and learn to take care of your car. Yes, u'll have more issues and problems due to wear and tear however only with that, one can get to learn what is what and then the solution. The fastest way to grow is through challenges and problem solving. That how we move forward anyway.
haha, i agree... this is how im learning now... i got meself a 20 yo car, learning how to maintain the fella tongue.gif
lsm1991
post Aug 15 2016, 12:00 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 15 2016, 11:49 AM)
As a fresh grad,  you should focus your time in building your career
Not getting distracted but untimely breakdown of the old car
Well, for my field I don't have the luxury to send my car to workshop to repair stuff and getting frustrated or so
Hence,  I bought a new car so that I can focus my time on my career
Different ppl different priority I guess.
haha diferent opinions. actually cars like the old junk saga, wira, those especially are extremely simple, nothing much can go wrong, not much electronics and the likes. Anything kaput, its also an easy and cheap fix. The only issues with these cars to me is, safety.... no matter how safely/carefully you drive, there will always be the chance that another driver smashes into you.
lsm1991
post Aug 15 2016, 04:47 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 15 2016, 04:10 PM)
LOOKING for 1.6cc or below auto used car with BIGGEST possible seating/cubic capacity after rear seat folded flat. Preferably with low maintenance and low fc.

yes, must be 1.6cc or below, auto, below 20k.

Appreciate any inputs.
lamanya mencari......

now im curious..... what do you want to do with it? (legitly asking) carrying stuff? or people or both?
if both.... vans, kenari/kangaroo? on the old side but.... cheap to run.... no comment about kangaroo maintanance tho (the seats can cabut ~)

do you even need the back seats? if no, does the back (loading area) need to be covered?
if no and no, why not a pickup truck?
potong arena

oops, edited, didnt realize,
must be under 1.6, hiace no qualify
must be auto, vanette also kaput
pickup, hijet also manual so kaput jugak...

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Aug 15 2016, 04:55 PM

30 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2578sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:09 AM