127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V16 (welcum pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

r47z
post Aug 1 2016, 11:21 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2016, 11:16 AM)
Disclaimer : In Progress means either they are processing your payment or preparing the stock for you.

Must chase the GEMFIVE CS for the items.

If not they won't rush the seller for you.
Misleading statements at its best laugh.gif

My item was "in progress" as well but it was not even in stock as well previously.

So for GEMFIVE items, you gotta be patient a little
my "acknowledged" status was stuck there because no stock from Occasin. I had to chase the merchant myself, to find out they are out of stock. Now that in G5, I can see stocks for my palit SJS1070, I can start chasing again. But the response is very slow.

chiahau
post Aug 1 2016, 11:24 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 11:21 AM)
my "acknowledged" status was stuck there because no stock from Occasin. I had to chase the merchant myself, to find out they are out of stock. Now that in G5, I can see stocks for my palit SJS1070, I can start chasing again. But the response is very slow.
Yeah, seriously slow.

Few occasion, I have to get really upset before they get things done for me :/

Demonic Wrath
post Aug 1 2016, 11:25 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 1 2016, 09:36 AM)
You just miss the Steam summer sales whereby both were on sales.

Both can be purchased from Steam.

Rise of Tomb Raider can be also purchased from Ubisoft own digital distribution software.
cry.gif I also missed the summer sales. Wanting to buy ROTR and Doom during sales.

Lol, kinda funny that GTX1060 is cheaper than RX480 in Malaysia (with all the discount coupons)..
kianweic
post Aug 1 2016, 11:38 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Aug 1 2016, 11:25 AM)
cry.gif I also missed the summer sales. Wanting to buy ROTR and Doom during sales.

Lol, kinda funny that GTX1060 is cheaper than RX480 in Malaysia (with all the discount coupons)..
When is the next Steam Sales?

Another sale in 3 months time.

The price of both GTX1060 and RX480 is about the same in Indonesia.

RX480 goes for around RM1,100 to RM1,200.

r47z
post Aug 1 2016, 11:44 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yeah, seriously slow.

yeah.. this arrived like 10mins ago tho, from lazada

TSskylinelover
post Aug 1 2016, 11:45 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

Thats why RX dai dai can go dai dai tak laku oi laugh.gif doh.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 1 2016, 11:51 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

So tempting that Doom sales, relatively new release yet price cut was quite nice.

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 1 2016, 11:38 AM)
When is the next Steam Sales?

Another sale in 3 months time.

The price of both GTX1060 and RX480 is about the same in Indonesia.

RX480 goes for around RM1,100 to RM1,200.
Winter sales ? sweat.gif Didnt know about this.

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 11:44 AM)
Steam controller ? rclxms.gif
r47z
post Aug 1 2016, 11:57 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 1 2016, 11:51 AM)
Steam controller ?  rclxms.gif
Yeah steam controller.. got it via lazada at RM289
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 12:05 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2016, 11:16 AM)
Disclaimer : In Progress means either they are processing your payment or preparing the stock for you.

Must chase the GEMFIVE CS for the items.

If not they won't rush the seller for you.
Misleading statements at its best laugh.gif

My item was "in progress" as well but it was not even in stock as well previously.

So for GEMFIVE items, you gotta be patient a little
QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 11:21 AM)
QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yeah, seriously slow.

gemfive like that ar? sad.gif

focusing on lazada then
Someonesim
post Aug 1 2016, 12:11 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 1 2016, 12:05 PM)
gemfive like that ar? sad.gif

focusing on lazada then
More like seller problem, too many buy from him already biggrin.gif

I order Predator X34 monitor from Lazada ( official Acer online store partner ) but one week later they called and lied to me that it's pre-order, I dismiss that lied. Then they said one week later can get, not delivered. Another one week, I called and they said still no update from supplier, I straightaway cancel the order doh.gif
TL:DR Lazada wont be different, as depends on seller.
SUStlts
post Aug 1 2016, 12:16 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(tsunade @ Aug 1 2016, 11:17 AM)
my mini is gonna look extremely retarded then  laugh.gif
how your mini temp on idle and on load.
kianweic
post Aug 1 2016, 12:33 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 11:44 AM)
Nice, I am waiting for mine to arrive at Indonesia through Amazon.

Bought two of this, one for Malaysia and one for Indonesia.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 1 2016, 11:51 AM)
So tempting that Doom sales, relatively new release yet price cut was quite nice.
Winter sales ?  sweat.gif  Didnt know about this.
Steam controller ?  rclxms.gif
Yes, you should get Doom, very entertaining game. I have just completed recently.

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 11:57 AM)
Yeah steam controller.. got it via lazada at RM289
That is a decent price, I am getting them at about RM300 each.
r47z
post Aug 1 2016, 01:06 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 1 2016, 12:33 PM)
Nice, I am waiting for mine to arrive at Indonesia through Amazon.

Bought two of this, one for Malaysia and one for Indonesia.
Yes, you should get Doom, very entertaining game. I have just completed recently.
That is a decent price, I am getting them at about RM300 each.
yeah it was on discount so I got it without thinking much since I primarily game on my couch

http://www.lazada.com.my/steam-controller-10071584.html

Feels good the controller albeit it being bit light.
TSskylinelover
post Aug 1 2016, 01:09 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

Haha nice laugh.gif rclxms.gif
SUSg104
post Aug 1 2016, 01:33 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Aug 1 2016, 06:26 AM)
why avoid zotac? if it's about the aftersales service, the current new distributor has been doing a great job compared to the previous one.

both palit and zotac offers pretty competitive price, but zotac gives you longer period of warranty  brows.gif
3+2 warranty is for #poorpeople (no offense) icon_rolleyes.gif

Zotac usually offered bigger heat-sink but the fan curve issue is pretty serious & highest return rate just like Seasonic too.

http://www.hardware.fr/articles/947-5/cartes-graphiques.html

puget systems stated too. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FbJV3u4TxPE
kianweic
post Aug 1 2016, 01:53 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 01:06 PM)
yeah it was on discount so I got it without thinking much since I primarily game on my couch

http://www.lazada.com.my/steam-controller-10071584.html

Feels good the controller albeit it being bit light.
The original price is really expensive, RM400 over.
r47z
post Aug 1 2016, 01:59 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 1 2016, 01:53 PM)
The original price is really expensive, RM400 over.
direct conversion is about 200bucks, not sure why it ended up being double the price here. But I think that price was when it was first launched. It's cheaper now, there's a pre-order in Lazada cheaper about 269 with bundle games but arrive on 31st aug.

This post has been edited by r47z: Aug 1 2016, 02:04 PM
kianweic
post Aug 1 2016, 02:10 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Aug 1 2016, 01:33 PM)
3+2 warranty is for #poorpeople (no offense)  icon_rolleyes.gif

Zotac usually offered bigger heat-sink but the fan curve issue is pretty serious & highest return rate just like Seasonic too.

http://www.hardware.fr/articles/947-5/cartes-graphiques.html

puget systems stated too. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FbJV3u4TxPE
I don't understand your following statements:

a. 3+2 warranty is for #poorpeople (no offense)

b. Zotac usually offered bigger heat-sink but the fan curve issue is pretty serious & highest return rate just like Seasonic too.

Please explain. Thanks.
matt_rix
post Aug 1 2016, 02:44 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Soo Deep @ Aug 1 2016, 02:24 PM)
i tested on Witcher 3, full ultra at 1080P and Geralt hairwork on.

highest temp can up to 82c and FPS 50-60. If idle on dekstop, is about 40c

The fan is damn quite compare to my HD7870XT
Temp quite high but i guess cant complain for the price. U tried oc yet?
adilz
post Aug 1 2016, 02:47 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 1 2016, 02:10 PM)
I don't understand your following statements:

a. 3+2 warranty is for #poorpeople (no offense)

b. Zotac usually offered bigger heat-sink but the fan curve issue is pretty serious & highest return rate just like Seasonic too.

Please explain. Thanks.
I think no need to worry lah bro. "life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get." - Forest Gump's Mama.

If you're unlucky, you can buy expensive card and may still end up getting the one with problem. Like some EVGA GTX 1080 have coil whine problems. If you lucky, buy the cheapest card and may give you trouble free use for years.

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:02 PM