NVIDIA GeForce Community V16 (welcum pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

SUSg104
post Jun 29 2016, 02:18 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 29 2016, 02:08 PM)
Unigine Heaven Benchmark 4.0 (Basic Edition)
Preset : Extreme

My room ambient temperature : 33 °C. Card is inside my Fractal Define R5 case with basic 2x front intake and 1x rear exhaust.

GPU-Z reading during idle...
GPU Temperature : 46.0 °C
Fan Speed : 0 % / 0 RPM
(fan not spinning as temperature below threshold)

GPU-Z reading during load...
GPU Temperature : 70.0 °C
Fan Speed : 40 % / 1000 RPM
(quiet as a mouse church)
i suggest edit the fan curve. i personally don't like it hit 60°c only the fan kick off. got any coil whine?
SUSg104
post Jun 29 2016, 02:29 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 29 2016, 02:24 PM)
no coil whine
rclxms.gif thanks.
SUSg104
post Jun 29 2016, 05:54 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Xteoh @ Jun 29 2016, 03:19 PM)
Asus Strix GTX 1070 OC Version or Gigabyte Gtx 1070 G1 Gaming

^which one should I go for ?
i won't even consider this two. get EVGA or last resort MSI (even i'm anti- MSI but their PCB & heat-sink is well design this time round)

as for RGB all is crap. console.gif

This post has been edited by g104: Jun 29 2016, 05:55 PM
SUSg104
post Jun 30 2016, 07:01 PM

657 posts

RX 480 is suitable for console player wanna switch to pc side or building new rig. wait for AIB. i personally dislike a blower fan style.
SUSg104
post Jul 9 2016, 09:38 AM

657 posts

^^ y so early jump 4k? not yet mature enough for me so i stick with 1440p.
SUSg104
post Jul 9 2016, 02:37 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(adilz @ Jul 9 2016, 10:39 AM)
U mean mature as in 4K 144 Hz monitor available?
our country internet is crap so what's the point get 4K? i can live with 59/60Hz 1440p. my "perasan" cool2.gif

"It's not how fast you go, it's how well you go fast!" wink.gif
SUSg104
post Jul 9 2016, 02:47 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 9 2016, 02:40 PM)
What does the speed of the internet has to do with gaming in 4K? Streaming Netflix in 4K I can understand.
my area got slow internet so how i dl & update games from steam? how can i watch utube & movies since the dl is throttled? so how can i enjoy playing 4K?

everything need to be balance. 4K might suit u but not me.

SUSg104
post Jul 9 2016, 02:54 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jul 9 2016, 02:39 PM)
I agree with you, it'll take a reeeeeeally long time for 4K to mature as even right now 1080p isn't exactly completely mature in the console space (stable 1080p 60fps). I am hoping more at least on PC, everyone will game on some sort of adaptive sync, OLED with deep black becoming norm, and upped the standard 60Hz to 75-85Hz in budget monitors.

Oh and higher-res VR headset with less tunnel effect, that will need more power from GPU.
OLED is the same concept with organic plants. if no mistaken not even within 1 year the color become dull & dimmed. i highly don't recommend OLED at current situation. let's wait & see.
SUSg104
post Jul 9 2016, 03:39 PM

657 posts

stringfellow at the end of the day go test OLED then u know what i'm talkin' bout

unfortunately, i'm wanna play games 60~80 GB. eg. GTA V took me 2 months to dl finish.
SUSg104
post Jul 14 2016, 12:13 AM

657 posts

adilz FYI, adoredtv is a AMD fanboy, this fella always said how great AMD cos NV don't even care bout it.
SUSg104
post Jul 16 2016, 06:35 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 16 2016, 06:29 PM)
cant find any review regard palit gamerock and jetstream, look like both also good cooler.
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/b3653/pal...premium-edition

google is yr friend.
SUSg104
post Jul 16 2016, 09:19 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 16 2016, 06:41 PM)
if got the gamerock vs jetstream review and comparison will be better.  thumbup.gif
don't trust review too much like linustechtips, jayztwocents etc all are bullshit.
SUSg104
post Jul 16 2016, 09:30 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 16 2016, 09:26 PM)
just want to know both cooler strength. Palit like making 2 big cooler, just curious what different btw them. hmm.gif
so far i know the cooling is almost the same.
SUSg104
post Jul 16 2016, 11:16 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 16 2016, 09:36 PM)
thx bro , good to know. See how far i can push the card after i get it.  rclxms.gif
FYI, FE can push a lil bit & the rest custom is almost the same.
SUSg104
post Jul 17 2016, 12:45 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 16 2016, 11:22 PM)
More than A BIT. biggrin.gif

My GTX 1070 FE for example can +230 core and +250 mem. Can even go +250 core actually but not entirely stable on games.

Even with the overclock I can still reduce the power limit and reduce fan speed. Great stuff!
that's y FE is slightly exp.
SUSg104
post Jul 19 2016, 06:00 PM

657 posts

http://www.hkepc.com/14257/%E5%85%A8%E6%96...%B4/page/1#view

GTX 1060 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by g104: Jul 19 2016, 06:01 PM
SUSg104
post Jul 20 2016, 09:08 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ Jul 20 2016, 04:30 AM)
Need some opinion and suggestion from all Sifu here...what should I get between i7 6700 or 6700k for gaming purpose ? I'm not a overclocker but prefer max up setting and stable gameplay for those triple A title on 21:9 ultrawide 2560x1080p at 60hz...and I do wish my rig can last about 2 or mayb max 3 years for as setting above with no worries...so witch processor should I go for it...?
no need get i7 if u running any resolution at 60 Hz. get i5-6500 or xeon within yr budget.
SUSg104
post Jul 20 2016, 05:19 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(naim910 @ Jul 20 2016, 05:04 PM)
wanna ask opnion.. which one is better...gtx 1080 zotac amp extreme vs palit gamerock premium..please help
avoid zotac just get palit.
SUSg104
post Jul 21 2016, 08:18 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Jul 21 2016, 08:07 PM)
i think it might bottleneck, because my i5-4690 + 780ti having a low fps in arkham knight ultra settings, it even drop to 18-20ish when i call for batmobile. anyone having the same problem or thats the max ability that 4690 and 780ti has to offer me doh.gif
if u using 144 Hz monitor then it will bottle-neck but if 60 Hz it won't!
SUSg104
post Jul 22 2016, 08:16 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Jul 22 2016, 07:07 PM)
Hi everyone, just wondering my rig can support gtx 1070 or not ? maybe in future will upgrade to 1080 but before that I need to change processor to i7, else I think will bottleneck laugh.gif
my rig are as below :

ProcessorIntel Core i5 4460
RAM8GB Single Channel
MotherboardAsrock H87M Pro 4
Graphic CardSapphire R9 270
SSDKingston UV400
HDDWD Blue 1TB
MonitorDell UltraSharp 25" U2515H

PSU is Seasonic S12 II 620W Bronze, Casing is Bitfenix Neo (I guess is ATX size, no idea about this) rclxub.gif
thanks for helping smile.gif
seriously it won't bottleneck even u upgrade GTX 1080 due to the monitor is 60 Hz only.

0.1170sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:18 AM