LYN Scuba Divers Club V7.0.0
KiraTomaru
Aug 3 2016, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 2 2016, 11:18 PM) If you search back few pages, or the previous thread, I'm quite sure there were quite some discussion on Tenggol. hmm....must have read past...oh well i guess i should dig up the previous threads and check again
TAGreptiles
Aug 3 2016, 10:15 AM
taggyMY
I heard u all going tioman end of this month. I wanna go. PM pls...
ericcc
Aug 3 2016, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ Aug 3 2016, 12:03 AM) hmm....must have read past...oh well i guess i should dig up the previous threads and check again  Tenggol is ok. The chance to play with whale shark - ULTIMATE. Tenggol 101 still have their MIDE promo til this weekend if you want. dont know about the other resorts on the island.
KiraTomaru
Aug 3 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ericcc @ Aug 3 2016, 11:08 AM) Tenggol is ok. The chance to play with whale shark - ULTIMATE. Tenggol 101 still have their MIDE promo til this weekend if you want. dont know about the other resorts on the island. actually im already booked with them on the 18th to 21st august,i was just curious that the frequent topic was either tioman,sipadan or perhentian since it is a popular diving site. and did you say whale shark This post has been edited by KiraTomaru: Aug 3 2016, 11:34 AM
wKkaY
Aug 3 2016, 11:56 AM
misutā supākoru
QUOTE(Ice28 @ Aug 2 2016, 05:51 PM) Anemone Reef, Shark Point and the King Cruiser Wreck package or hin muang hin daeng package. Havnt decide yet.. I did Ko Haa and Hin Muang/Daeng on January 2015. Conditions were generally good, but the seas were rough on the day that we went to Hin M/D, I got seasick so I didn't do one of the dives. Viz was not good, but the reef life there was pretty crazy. Water temps were 28C throughout. I dived with Scubafish. They have a big boat, great service and comfortable ride.
kentmeng
Aug 3 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Aug 3 2016, 10:15 AM) I heard u all going tioman end of this month. I wanna go. PM pls... U can contact BnJ Martin for the MIDE tioman rm450 package.(this week last) Email "martin@divetioman.com" For the diving schedule dunno contact who. Haha. Anyhow, I alone will dive there on 27aug(Sat).
TAGreptiles
Aug 3 2016, 12:27 PM
taggyMY
QUOTE(kentmeng @ Aug 3 2016, 12:11 PM) U can contact BnJ Martin for the MIDE tioman rm450 package.(this week last) Email "martin@divetioman.com" For the diving schedule dunno contact who. Haha. Anyhow, I alone will dive there on 27aug(Sat).  Thanks for the info! I thought munkeyflo organizing.  Bojio me, i feel so left out... This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Aug 3 2016, 12:27 PM
wildan03
Aug 3 2016, 03:53 PM

Anyone here ever dived in Pulau Kapas before?
Is it possible to do shore dive there?
And is it possible for me and my friend to just rent the tank & equipment a la carte no package? for 1 shore dive?
azmihamzah
Aug 3 2016, 04:13 PM
i'm going to Perhentian this weekend, aiming to do at least 5dives with Panorama Divers.
now no mood working in the office.
munkeyflo
Aug 3 2016, 04:32 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Aug 3 2016, 12:27 PM) Thanks for the info! I thought munkeyflo organizing.  Bojio me, i feel so left out...  I thought somebody going to Taiwan.
munkeyflo
Aug 3 2016, 04:33 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ Aug 3 2016, 11:34 AM) actually im already booked with them on the 18th to 21st august,i was just curious that the frequent topic was either tioman,sipadan or perhentian since it is a popular diving site. and did you say whale shark  Which dive center? How much for the 4D3N trip? Tenggol is very popular among divers. This year itself MIDE so many booth on Tenggol. QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Aug 3 2016, 04:13 PM) i'm going to Perhentian this weekend, aiming to do at least 5dives with Panorama Divers. now no mood working in the office. Have fun trying to concentrate
imran85
Aug 3 2016, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Winter_ @ Aug 2 2016, 09:59 PM) Hmm I'll be there end of April next year, praying for good conditions then. Any recommendations for dive centre there?  I went to Phuket in April end of Songkran. The waves were kerayzzzyyyyyy. The ferry to get to the island tossed up. I sat at the back can see the front of ship go high.. Diving currents were varied.. I had worst currents and diving elsewhere. But diving is an experience there. Surface interval in the lagoon with the top 5 beach in the world having phad thai.. and fruits and coke.. Jump off the boat go nuts.
imran85
Aug 3 2016, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Aug 3 2016, 10:15 AM) I heard u all going tioman end of this month. I wanna go. PM pls... FULL...
esart
Aug 3 2016, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(wildan03 @ Aug 3 2016, 03:53 PM) Anyone here ever dived in Pulau Kapas before? Is it possible to do shore dive there? And is it possible for me and my friend to just rent the tank & equipment a la carte no package? for 1 shore dive? been there, but i do shore dive for free using the balance air left in the tank after my boat dive. yes you may walk in dive. but have to make sure the dm is there. 1 fundive 120 btw
KiraTomaru
Aug 3 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 3 2016, 04:33 PM) Which dive center? How much for the 4D3N trip? Tenggol is very popular among divers. This year itself MIDE so many booth on Tenggol. Have fun trying to concentrate  welp i went with tenggol scuba 101, oh and 4D3N is 1100MYR for fun dive @ MIDE pricing(still available until end of this week or so im told but dont quote me on that), although if youre forgetting im fresh meat soooo.... well i welcome the company if you dont tease me for being fresh meat since apparently the date i choose seems empty for the dive center i choose
imran85
Aug 3 2016, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ Aug 3 2016, 05:53 PM) welp i went with tenggol scuba 101, oh and 4D3N is 1100MYR for fun dive @ MIDE pricing(still available until end of this week or so im told but dont quote me on that), although if youre forgetting im fresh meat soooo.... well i welcome the company if you dont tease me for being fresh meat since apparently the date i choose seems empty for the dive center i choose  You havent dived before?
KiraTomaru
Aug 3 2016, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(imran85 @ Aug 3 2016, 05:55 PM) im going there to break the ice for my OWD.....quite sure a few people in this thread already knows it by now This post has been edited by KiraTomaru: Aug 3 2016, 05:58 PM
imran85
Aug 3 2016, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ Aug 3 2016, 05:57 PM) im going there to break the ice for my OWD.....quite sure a few people in this thread already knows it by now  I see. All the best. You'll be bz and tired.  Welcome to the underworld.
shortleg88
Aug 3 2016, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ Aug 3 2016, 05:57 PM) im going there to break the ice for my OWD.....quite sure a few people in this thread already knows it by now  Tell me how is it since I only got my OW and plan to go Tenggol on Oct for fun dives.
KiraTomaru
Aug 3 2016, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(imran85 @ Aug 3 2016, 06:00 PM) I see. All the best. You'll be bz and tired.  Welcome to the underworld. yep yep after 2 years of research and plenty of homework done,and spending on some basic equipment it better should pay off  QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Aug 3 2016, 06:01 PM) Tell me how is it since I only got my OW and plan to go Tenggol on Oct for fun dives. syuuuuuure  hope my new dive instructor doesnt eat me alive -hypothetically- since im going to be alone during that session although 1 on 1 is what i kinda wished for This post has been edited by KiraTomaru: Aug 3 2016, 06:06 PM