Atok Yeoh lawan Atok Vincent
ayamxxx
post Jan 20 2024, 06:01 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 19 2024, 08:21 PM)
Atok Yeoh lawan Atok Vincent
Good job. One thing poor with U is although more data but hotspot remain 5gb, YES follow the postpaid package. Pro with U is affordable roaming price
prosibu
post Jan 20 2024, 07:15 AM

2,434 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 20 2024, 06:01 AM)
Good job. One thing poor with U is although more data but hotspot remain 5gb, YES follow the postpaid package. Pro with U is affordable roaming price
Negative... It share with the 120GB... The 5GB utilized first before 120GB... So actually u will get 125GB hotspotable quota

salimbest83
post Jan 26 2024, 03:54 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Jan 19 2024, 07:07 PM)
Thanks to U Mobile upgrading their U Postpaid 38, that Yes Power 35 users get a data bump to 150GB/month.

100GB is already more than sufficient for my use (where there is home WiFi at my home) with this bump, I now treat it as "unlimited" data for me.

The add-ons are so expensive if in case I used up all my data (which is very unlikely)

I still stick with yes25 for now. since most of the time I'm under 5g coverage
shaun_kok
post Jan 26 2024, 07:32 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 26 2024, 03:54 PM)
I still stick with yes25 for now. since most of the time I'm under 5g coverage
The Yes prepaid unlimited (RM25 after rebate) is still one of the best 5G packages available on the market, especially if you don't need hotspot. I will stick with postpaid as I get a device deal (Pakej Rahmah) and I need hotspot from time to time.
FusionXY
post Jan 28 2024, 01:21 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

Anyone know what happened to the FB group? Seems to be removed.

Anyways, worth to get Rahmah 5G phone with Power 35?
Vivo Y27 5G?
shaun_kok
post Jan 28 2024, 07:33 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jan 28 2024, 01:21 AM)
Anyone know what happened to the FB group? Seems to be removed.

Anyways, worth to get Rahmah 5G phone with Power 35?
Vivo Y27 5G?
This really depends on the place you frequent to. If you frequently visit to areas with really good Yes own 4G/DNB 5G coverage, then I will say that it is very worthwhile getting for. I can say it is the best device plan ever available in the market.

In your case (Vivo Y27 5G) RM299 for device + 2 year warranty for device + 150GB high speed data per month is actually quite a steal, even with 24 month contract (Min payment is RM 1189.40 over 24 months, including the price of the device and also 24 monthly payments of the package)

If you belong to the B40 group, there is an additional RM120 subsidy (have to pay upfront while getting the device, to be rebated over 24 months over monthly bills)

(In my case I actually get a Samsung Galaxy M14 5G with Rahmah deal, when it was available)

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Jan 28 2024, 07:37 AM
FusionXY
post Jan 28 2024, 12:52 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Jan 28 2024, 07:33 AM)
This really depends on the place you frequent to. If you frequently visit to areas with really good Yes own 4G/DNB 5G coverage, then I will say that it is very worthwhile getting for. I can say it is the best device plan ever available in the market.

In your case (Vivo Y27 5G) RM299 for device + 2 year warranty for device + 150GB high speed data per month is actually quite a steal, even with 24 month contract (Min payment is RM 1189.40 over 24 months, including the price of the device and also 24 monthly payments of the package)

If you belong to the B40 group, there is an additional RM120 subsidy (have to pay upfront while getting the device, to be rebated over 24 months over monthly bills)

(In my case I actually get a Samsung Galaxy M14 5G with Rahmah deal, when it was available)
Too bad, suddenly tak lulus for STR 2024.
So still deciding whether to get this package or not.
As a spare phone.
hopperz_pro92
post Jan 31 2024, 04:34 PM

36 posts

Anyone having an issue with YES, sometimes the networks is gone and sometimes it become 4G at the same place.
MNF0
post Jan 31 2024, 06:49 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Jan 28 2024, 07:33 AM)

Need to pay in one go for the whole 24 months?
4WD_er
post Feb 1 2024, 09:07 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(hopperz_pro92 @ Jan 31 2024, 04:34 PM)
Anyone having an issue with YES, sometimes the networks is gone and sometimes it become 4G at the same place.
No problem for me, rock stable.

Using modded 5G Yeacomm modem, locked B28 + N78 band.
shaun_kok
post Feb 2 2024, 02:09 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Jan 31 2024, 06:49 PM)
Need to pay in one go for the whole 24 months?
During sign up : Cost of the device (RM240/299 without rebate OR RM120/RM179 if you are eligible for RM120 rebate) + 1 month bill + RM 120 advance payment to be refunded over 24 months (in case you are eligible for RM 120 rebate) + 6% tax

Then, pay the monthly bill (RM 37.10 including 6% tax) for the next 24 months and the device is yours to keep after paying 24 months contract.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Feb 2 2024, 02:15 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 4 2024, 09:39 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

phone installments with yes.

is credit card necessary?

or just pay bills with whatever method?
salimbest83
post Feb 6 2024, 01:19 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Feb 2 2024, 02:09 AM)
During sign up : Cost of the device (RM240/299 without rebate OR RM120/RM179 if you are eligible for RM120 rebate) + 1 month bill + RM 120 advance payment to be refunded over 24 months (in case you are eligible for RM 120 rebate) + 6% tax

Then, pay the monthly bill (RM 37.10 including 6% tax) for the next 24 months and the device is yours to keep after paying 24 months contract.
Tq so much for the detailed information. 5 stars
abelyap
post Feb 9 2024, 06:36 PM

235 posts

Anyone got the yes databack x Shopee for Feb?
Gold_Moderator
post Feb 11 2024, 07:00 PM

3,141 posts

It's kinda easy to terminate postpaid . They just bio metric verification, provide bank account. Before go out the centre, the line already terminated
JLA
post Feb 11 2024, 10:20 PM

2,799 posts

YES 4G 5G down 1 malaysia
ayamxxx
post Feb 11 2024, 11:11 PM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 11 2024, 10:20 PM)
YES 4G 5G down 1 malaysia
Damn. Luckily only for few hours here in Miri. 6pm - 10pm just now
lexu2005
post Feb 14 2024, 01:19 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(abelyap @ Feb 9 2024, 06:36 PM)
Anyone got the yes databack x Shopee for Feb?
Even Yes Databack for Jan also disappear already... shakehead.gif
abelyap
post Feb 14 2024, 02:24 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Feb 14 2024, 01:19 PM)
Even Yes Databack for Jan also disappear already...  shakehead.gif
seem quota finished claim

273 Pages « < 239 240 241 242 243 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled