273 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Bottom

YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

MyProLife
post Dec 22 2023, 09:48 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2023, 12:18 PM)
i see. thats mean VoWiFi is phone side issue lah.
my xiaomi and poco didn't have yet
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2023, 12:21 PM)
but my digi have VoWiFi on my poco tho...
You can try this code in dialer (either xiaomi or Google phone dialer)

*#*#869434#*#*

After that show vo wifi carrier check disabled, then can go into sim card settings to enable vo wifi function on yes network

Edit: unintentionally doubled due to network problem on lowyat side. Will stay as this is start of new page

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Dec 22 2023, 09:50 AM
ryei
post Dec 23 2023, 11:38 AM

518 posts

hi guys i have been using for maxis for more than 10 years. thinking of changing to YES.

anyone can share your experience in klang valley?
LostAndFound
post Dec 23 2023, 11:19 PM

6,270 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Dec 23 2023, 11:38 AM)
hi guys i have been using for maxis for more than 10 years. thinking of changing to YES.

No point you ask - many have already posted, scroll back the history here. If you got a question about a specific building then maybe useful. Otherwise is just vibes, I can stand in one shop and get very fast 5g, then I go to the other shop down the road and struggle to load up grab (this isn't just about YES, its just how mobile telco work).
MyProLife
post Dec 24 2023, 06:22 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

not recommended unless for spare line
destiny017
post Dec 24 2023, 06:58 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Dec 24 2023, 06:22 PM)
not recommended unless for spare line
Yeah, heard their postpaid terminate very susah one, coverage also meh doh.gif
andrwss
post Dec 26 2023, 06:51 AM

129 posts

Definitely no, even as spare line, i am using yes for few years and totally shit recently after upgrade to 5g. In some places i can't even make a phone call even with full bar 5g. Made numerous complaints but no improvements at all.
wwoosy
post Dec 26 2023, 08:09 AM

508 posts

To me, it's still the best value 5g Fast Network in Malaysia. I used it as my spare line though in my 2nd Android phone.
Whenever the signal is good (at most of the area I am in Penang), it's over 600Mbps and with unlimited local call.
I'm only paying RM25 per month for Yes5g Prepaid.
sHawTY
post Dec 26 2023, 04:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Anyone has any experience terminating their supplementary Yes line?
On Sunday I made the switch from Digi to Yes and registered 2 additional supplementary line for me and my wife's iPad
Regretted immediately. Tons of places in Selangor that I frequent to has no coverage whatsoever

How long is the termination process? I made a call to their helpline this morning but the numbers is still in MyYes app as of right now
salimbest83
post Dec 26 2023, 09:16 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Dec 22 2023, 09:48 AM)
You can try this code in dialer (either xiaomi or Google phone dialer)

*#*#869434#*#*

After that show vo wifi carrier check disabled, then can go into sim card settings to enable vo wifi function on yes network
Not working. It's even killed my data connection and restart the connection again
JLA
post Dec 27 2023, 08:56 AM

2,799 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Dec 26 2023, 08:09 AM)
To me, it's still the best value 5g Fast Network in Malaysia. I used it as my spare line though in my 2nd Android phone.
Whenever the signal is good (at most of the area I am in Penang), it's over 600Mbps and with unlimited local call.
I'm only paying RM25 per month for Yes5g Prepaid.
the best value 5G Fast Network goes to hotlink prepaid special edition
Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd just close one eye
deano_cole
post Dec 27 2023, 08:57 AM

182 posts

Hi, there is no more RM15/addons in myyes app?
salimbest83
post Dec 27 2023, 09:03 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 27 2023, 08:56 AM)
the best value 5G Fast Network goes to hotlink prepaid special edition
Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd just close one eye
how ? tell me

since yes kasi full 5G and unlim call for just 25
ayamxxx
post Dec 27 2023, 09:41 AM

4,067 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Dec 26 2023, 06:51 AM)
Definitely no, even as spare line, i am using yes for few years and totally shit recently after upgrade to 5g. In some places i can't even make a phone call even with full bar 5g. Made numerous complaints but no improvements at all.
I gamble this YES 5G as my main line, main reason price. Rm35 postpaid monthly is Cheap. Pro, consistent fast data for my case if under 5G coverage, 4G sometimes slow, rarely case. SMS TAC never had issues as my previous U. Call etc no problem.

Big Con, enter mall especially Ground level, no line. Had to use mall wifi for instant. IOI Putrajaya mall Ground floor also no line on my YES. Considering I paid 1/2 than previous U, i think i can still tolerate
salimbest83
post Dec 27 2023, 09:44 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 27 2023, 09:41 AM)
I gamble this YES 5G as my main line, main reason price. Rm35 postpaid monthly is Cheap. Pro, consistent fast data for my case if under 5G coverage, 4G sometimes slow, rarely case. SMS TAC never had issues as my previous U. Call etc no problem.

Big Con, enter mall especially Ground level, no line. Had to use mall wifi for instant. IOI Putrajaya mall Ground floor also no line on my YES. Considering I paid 1/2 than previous U, i think i can still tolerate
that's why I do dual sim play here.
rm25 yes main line and backup 1 percent celcomdigi line
so monthly total less than 35 pun
ayamxxx
post Dec 27 2023, 09:45 AM

4,067 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 27 2023, 09:44 AM)
that's why I do dual sim play here.
rm25 yes main line and backup 1 percent celcomdigi line
so monthly total less than 35 pun
I reluctant to use 2 numbers under me
tomato people
post Dec 27 2023, 09:45 AM

Tomato fan
1,735 posts

In mall...auto no coverage...😅
LuckyBai
post Dec 27 2023, 09:47 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Dec 26 2023, 06:51 AM)
The fact is 5G in Malaysia isn't 5.5G that allows you to make voice call with it..

Reason you unable to make a call was partly because your phone failed to switch to 4G or the 4G network by Yes has a weaker signal strength at the time
salimbest83
post Dec 27 2023, 09:50 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 27 2023, 09:45 AM)
I reluctant to use 2 numbers under me
I see. its ok then like that. but for now if want to use yes as main line memang kena ada backup celcom coverage coz I go cameron awhile back from simpang pulai till brinchang.. only sim celcom je ada coverage
atas sana baru yes ada balik..

pergi pantai teluk senangin last week pun sama. yes zero bar.. celcom je ada backup line..

untuk these scenario, I usually take 1 day internet je untuk guna
sHawTY
post Dec 27 2023, 12:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Went to Yes Store at Lot 10, managed to terminate my 2 supplementary line immediately

Then went to Digi Store at Sunway Pyramid to MNP. Now just waiting for SMS from Yes

Total time using Yes: 3 days laugh.gif
Gold_Moderator
post Dec 27 2023, 03:36 PM

3,140 posts

why dont use prepaid ? rm25 only, same unlimited internet n call as rm35 post paid.

273 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:48 PM