YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

MyProLife
post Nov 6 2023, 05:52 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(tcapmibus @ Nov 6 2023, 05:27 PM)
I notice yes line on the lrt from masjid jamek to klcc no line , is that normal?
Yes, underground still no put something like femto cell unlike other larger carriers
MyProLife
post Nov 7 2023, 05:50 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(bitterswt @ Nov 7 2023, 05:48 AM)
Ok, I read the T&C, seems like I'm not eligible due to several reason, 1. My shopee account is tied to my Maxis no. & I don't wanna change that(it's my main calling no.). 2. It doesn't apply to unlimited plans, which I'm using now FT5G.

If anyone else can confirm the above, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks.
As long as you subscribing at least rm15 monthly prepaid plan you are free to redeem databack you got from last 4 months as data add on
MyProLife
post Dec 22 2023, 09:48 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2023, 12:18 PM)
i see. thats mean VoWiFi is phone side issue lah.
my xiaomi and poco didn't have yet
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2023, 12:21 PM)
but my digi have VoWiFi on my poco tho...
You can try this code in dialer (either xiaomi or Google phone dialer)

*#*#869434#*#*

After that show vo wifi carrier check disabled, then can go into sim card settings to enable vo wifi function on yes network
MyProLife
post Dec 22 2023, 09:48 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2023, 12:18 PM)
i see. thats mean VoWiFi is phone side issue lah.
my xiaomi and poco didn't have yet
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 19 2023, 12:21 PM)
but my digi have VoWiFi on my poco tho...
You can try this code in dialer (either xiaomi or Google phone dialer)

*#*#869434#*#*

After that show vo wifi carrier check disabled, then can go into sim card settings to enable vo wifi function on yes network

Edit: unintentionally doubled due to network problem on lowyat side. Will stay as this is start of new page

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Dec 22 2023, 09:50 AM
MyProLife
post Dec 24 2023, 06:22 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Dec 23 2023, 11:38 AM)
hi guys i have been using for maxis for more than 10 years. thinking of changing to YES.

anyone can share your experience in klang valley?
not recommended unless for spare line
MyProLife
post Apr 13 2024, 08:40 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(unnamed02023 @ Apr 13 2024, 02:06 AM)
Hi, I recently just able to get the RM5 discount for Yes prepaid.

Once I enable autopay and pay one time RM25, it will automatically renew monthly and charge RM25 to my CC?

another, question is , I once top up twice RM30 during testing to get RM5 discount, after that call to YES and get refund RM30 into my account. anyway able to use the RM30 to buy plan for other YES numbers?

I tried to look in the app but no luck.  Any feedback are appreciated. TQVM.
1. If subscribe to auto-pay package, yes will auto charge to your CC during renew of plan cycle (same with yoodo)
Rm25 (30-5)
2. No this doesn't work during top-up, only works when first time buy the auto-pay enabled plan and subsequent renewal. And I don't think that credit yes refunded can be used for buying plan on another number
MyProLife
post Jun 12 2024, 12:58 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jun 11 2024, 09:32 PM)
auto debit -rm5 ?
Not available it seems

Want screenshot but app in maintenance now

All i know is this rm20 50g replaced rm20 20g which was eligible for autopay discount

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Jun 12 2024, 01:04 AM
MyProLife
post Jul 29 2024, 11:23 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Jul 27 2024, 08:27 PM)
Yeah lol. Indoor coverage is hopeless. Outdoors is fine.

Maxis seems to have DAS in this mall I'm in but not Yes.

At my workplace. I get OK B20 coverage but data rates are slow. Maxis is much more stable.

4G speeds seem decent but upload speeds are pretty bad. Is this because of the network being TDD instead of FDD?

https://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/10269584421
yeah, this is how TDD works, higher download speed in single carrier band at the expense of lower upload speed
There are two major differences between LTE-TDD and LTE-FDD: how data is uploaded and downloaded, and what frequency spectra the networks are deployed in. While LTE-FDD uses paired frequencies to upload and download data,[75] LTE-TDD uses a single frequency, alternating between uploading and downloading data through time.[76][77] The ratio between uploads and downloads on a LTE-TDD network can be changed dynamically, depending on whether more data needs to be sent or received.[78] LTE-TDD and LTE-FDD also operate on different frequency bands,[79] with LTE-TDD working better at higher frequencies, and LTE-FDD working better at lower frequencies.[80] Frequencies used for LTE-TDD range from 1850 MHz to 3800 MHz, with several different bands being used.[81] The LTE-TDD spectrum is generally cheaper to access, and has less traffic.[79] Further, the bands for LTE-TDD overlap with those used for WiMAX, which can easily be upgraded to support LTE-TDD.[79]

MyProLife
post Aug 20 2024, 03:33 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 19 2024, 08:27 PM)
I don't have Yes Prepaid FT5G 20 in my addon menu.
only Kasi Up plans. why?
currently paying RM20 for kasi up 30days 20GB plan.  cry.gif
Because your SIM card is Kasi up SIM. FT5G plans only for FT5G SIM.

I am not sure whether can convert plan to FT5G without buying/replacing SIM tho

0.0246sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:59 AM