YES 4G voice , sms and Internet
LuckyBai
Jan 16 2022, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(k10n9 @ Jan 14 2022, 12:18 AM) Regret after I ported in from Maxis. - Poor indoor connectivity, even in KL center - Dropped calls. Calls made ONLY via VoLTE without that, there is nothing. No sms service as well - Worse customer service ever. Requested roaming but CS staff is like robot, copy paste the same reply over and over again. Went down to YES Store twice, inexperienced staff, didn't even know there is roaming service - Roaming activation required RM300 deposit, I paid before I tried to activate, but no one in YES seems to be aware of it Just say NO to YES. WORST TELCO EVER You ported in because of 5G Lol good luck on porting out because sms usually send to you early morning and must respond in 1 hour
LuckyBai
Jan 16 2022, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 16 2022, 09:25 PM) I've experienced the port out process this weekend and it was quite traumatic, but in the end completed within the standard 20-21 hours time period. The difference seems to be that real telcos send the confirmation sms immediately once the porting request is submitted. YES on the other hand only send the sms towards the end of that period, leaving us totally in the dark or, like me resorting to phone calls, emails and tickets to find out the status. I was given one hour to respond to their confirmation sms, luckily I wasn't sleeping or watching a movie in a telco blackhole at the time. Yes know many are porting out so they make it harder for you to response the sms... Real ridiculous network provider ever
LuckyBai
Apr 14 2022, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(hks_7 @ Apr 14 2022, 07:59 PM) Not supported
LuckyBai
Jun 5 2022, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(kd88 @ Jun 5 2022, 09:12 AM) How is yes 4g performance inside building now ? Well most of the time you cannot make or receive calls ... Same goes to data I gave up and switched back to maxis
LuckyBai
Sep 11 2022, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(mlamlam @ Sep 9 2022, 04:01 PM) what's the point? price is not attractive and 5G coverage at this moment is limited..... Nobody would pay attention to Yes .. Shit network of all time.. Even their staff are using Maxis as primary even the Yeoh family
LuckyBai
Oct 24 2022, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(peja5081 @ Oct 24 2022, 11:22 AM) Fiber? No plan without contract. 4G home broadband with unlimited got unifi mobile without contract. But unifi mobile line very bad even compare to yes. And they throttle between 7pm to 12am Unifi is basically the P1 Wimax .. Remember their potong campaign?? Endedbup P1 was swallowed by Unifi.. Such a joke
LuckyBai
Jan 10 2023, 07:46 PM
malaysia 5G is a rubbish with a sampah network provider .. Perfect match
LuckyBai
May 16 2023, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ May 6 2023, 02:33 PM) Good luck to those switching to Yes for this plan, soon you will realize there are many dead spots than you could imagine even around the city, to the point that you will rather port out to other telcos and pay a bit more for less data. Their salesperson suggest to get a second sim as backup ..topkek
LuckyBai
Dec 27 2023, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(andrwss @ Dec 26 2023, 06:51 AM) Definitely no, even as spare line, i am using yes for few years and totally shit recently after upgrade to 5g. In some places i can't even make a phone call even with full bar 5g. Made numerous complaints but no improvements at all. The fact is 5G in Malaysia isn't 5.5G that allows you to make voice call with it.. Reason you unable to make a call was partly because your phone failed to switch to 4G or the 4G network by Yes has a weaker signal strength at the time
LuckyBai
Nov 4 2025, 09:45 PM
this is a shit network
drop call all the time
LuckyBai
Nov 4 2025, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 30 2025, 09:08 PM) tonight's internet speed. that upload.  maxis more better
LuckyBai
Nov 8 2025, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 5 2025, 08:11 PM) Yes falls back U Mobile? Is Yes using U Mobileāa 5G infra now? YTL will never work or collaborate with berjaya .. so stop dreaming
LuckyBai
Nov 9 2025, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 30 2025, 09:08 PM) tonight's internet speed. that upload.  QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 9 2025, 06:48 PM) Sunday evening speed. much slower download. but cukur better upload. this actually feels a lot faster than 50Mbps DN 0.1Mbps UP.  Yes 5G advanced my foot Attached thumbnail(s)