hey guys, is there any aftermarkt 550 degree brake pads available for N13??
i've been looking up and down but can't find any..
Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User
Sep 5 2007, 04:01 AM
677 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Puchong |
hey guys, is there any aftermarkt 550 degree brake pads available for N13??
i've been looking up and down but can't find any.. |
Sep 5 2007, 10:21 AM
2,115 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Sep 4 2007, 11:33 PM) Ah I see, DIM SUM session some more... QUOTE(miragers @ Sep 5 2007, 04:01 AM) hey guys, is there any aftermarkt 550 degree brake pads available for N13?? Parts for N13 ah? Wah, that's quite hard to find actually, I'm going to change my brake pads for my hybrid B14/JN15 soon and I need to import the parts, can't find it here... i've been looking up and down but can't find any.. |
Sep 5 2007, 11:15 AM
677 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Puchong |
in tis case, to all N13 owners who want 550 degree pads, pls pm me.. i go order in a bluk of 5 so can get cheaper price
the stock pads failed me miserabley |
Sep 6 2007, 10:37 PM
402 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL |
aiks vanquish, u using brake system from what car how come cannot find here so headache?
nlik : by any chance u play Initial D stage 4 with card? coz i saw a person nlik was playing with his FD RX7 when i visit mid valley arcade yesterday hehe |
Sep 7 2007, 10:03 AM
876 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang, Bukit Jalil |
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Sep 6 2007, 10:37 PM) aiks vanquish, u using brake system from what car how come cannot find here so headache? Yes I do play and all my initial D cards use NLIK. But that nlik you saw yesterday was not me, cause I was not there yesterday nlik : by any chance u play Initial D stage 4 with card? coz i saw a person nlik was playing with his FD RX7 when i visit mid valley arcade yesterday hehe Ver.4, I have of course the NISSAN skyline R32 FT, a white FC and a grey GDB lor. I wish they would include a sentra in the game Walaue.. U also play initial D kar? haha This post has been edited by nlik: Sep 7 2007, 11:41 AM |
Sep 7 2007, 11:32 AM
Sep 14 2007, 07:47 PM
Darn, this thread has been so dead lately... Where is everybody?
Sep 16 2007, 08:53 PM
Just had my N16 car battery changed. Yesterday, the car had trouble starting. Turn the key and the car is like caughing but not starting. After a few tries then the car came alive. The blinking red dot on the dashboard also doesn't light up already when lock the door, which is probably a good indicator that the battery is died-ed and not the alternator.
So today went scouting for battery and finally did the change at Brother's Klang. Bought the GP NS70L which was the same as the original one that came with the car. Surprisingly the address on the warranty card is Meru Klang. So if any problems.. haha I can go to the factory if I wanted to. Costs me RM198 for the batt and RM5 for installation work. Hmm.. quite simple to make the swap actually. Just need to remember -ve unplug first and for the new battery connect +ve first. But RM5.. just let them do it lar. Yeah.. battery prices are up and the maintenance free one's were about RM240 and above. That battery lasted me 3 years 4 months. This post has been edited by nlik: Sep 16 2007, 08:55 PM |
Sep 17 2007, 11:52 PM
nlik : oh i see, sad to hear that the maintenance free one was so expensive, mine was 1 yr old+ i guess it will not die so soon gua... touch wood. And yeah i play initial D from version 1 (most hardcore time) and quit halfway at ver2, coz i feel the game is boring especially when cornering without under and oversteer and most importantly KIDS are playing like pro ! LOL i know they are not pro but they can handle the car well kekeke, and i do play all other racing games in arcades especially Daytona haha, thats was all during skol times, now no more money, reserve for my N16 better
vanquish : erm i really have no lobang for ur brake man, and its real cool, but those dudes at nismoclub can give u a hand i guess, i know a few member there well. |
Sep 18 2007, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Sep 17 2007, 11:52 PM) vanquish : erm i really have no lobang for ur brake man, and its real cool, but those dudes at nismoclub can give u a hand i guess, i know a few member there well. It's alright, dude. I found some guys in ZTH Nissan subforum that gave me a lot of useful info on the SR16VE and Pulsar... The sifu there recommended me to upgrade my brakes to A32 ones, he said it's a lot better... |
Sep 18 2007, 08:54 PM
77 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Selangor, Malaysia |
any advice on buying a used nissan sentra 2002 1.8 XE with low mileage? is there a BIG difference in terms of maintenance between 1.8 and 1.6? I read thru forums and many said 1.8 has better power and FC, izzit true..worth buying a 5 years old sentra?
Sep 19 2007, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(kca @ Sep 18 2007, 08:54 PM) any advice on buying a used nissan sentra 2002 1.8 XE with low mileage? is there a BIG difference in terms of maintenance between 1.8 and 1.6? I read thru forums and many said 1.8 has better power and FC, izzit true..worth buying a 5 years old sentra? 1.8 XE? I dun think that spec exists, I guess u mean 1.8 GXE... Not much difference between 1.8 GXE and 1.6 GXE in terms of mainenance since both spec share a lot of similar parts... Unless u're comparing it with the 1.6 XE where the rear brakes are drums instead of discs...Yeah, 1.8 has better power and FC, the N16 is heavier than the B14, so, 1.8 is better suited for the car... |
Sep 23 2007, 02:47 PM
Just to report in for you guys reference
Klang to Penang Sg. Bakap, enter at seafield, exit at jawi toll; my sentra n16 consumed exactly 1/2 tank and 2 small bars of petrol. From Penang Sg. Bakap I filled in RM50 to full tank again with Primax 3 before heading back to Klang. Once I reach Klang, it finished 1/2 tank and 2 small bars again. So It's RM50 for fuel 1 way Penang - Klang distance. When you overtake lorries or buses on the highway, your car tends to sway closer to the other vehicle. I'd say the sentra has less of this symptoms compared to wira, camry or cefiro that I have driven before. Haha.. maybe the bodykit does help ? My car stock specs for this particular fuel consumption, cause your's could be different: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by nlik: Sep 23 2007, 02:49 PM |
Oct 4 2007, 12:13 PM
123 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL |
hi guys, b14 owner here.
any1 replaced absorber mouting before? my driver side mounting kong d, so do i need to replace both side, or only the kong 1? how much does it cost? thanks. |
Oct 5 2007, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(drdaniel @ Oct 4 2007, 12:13 PM) hi guys, b14 owner here. Hi there, it's better if you change both sides together. I can't remember how much they cost but it's reasonable priced... U can go to PH Auto in SEA Park, PJ to buy the parts, they sell at very reasonable prices...any1 replaced absorber mouting before? my driver side mounting kong d, so do i need to replace both side, or only the kong 1? how much does it cost? thanks. |
Oct 12 2007, 09:47 AM
344 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Anyone got Install "Sard Adjustable Fuel Regulator" on N16??
This post has been edited by Mingson: Oct 12 2007, 09:48 AM |
Oct 13 2007, 10:38 PM
664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
yo guys, it seems that n16 mod-ability is very little...
dun see much performance parts lying around le.... can share your mods? hmm, i have been thinking of getting the twin loop exhaust... since i am driving n16 1.6(a) but not sure is it worth the money.... hehee |
Oct 17 2007, 11:36 AM
Long time no post here liao, how's everyone?
QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Oct 13 2007, 10:38 PM) yo guys, it seems that n16 mod-ability is very little... "Twin loop exhaust"? U mean those twin tail pipes, izzit? Actually, u're better off getting a decent quality single pipe performance exhaust from Greddy or Blitz or HKS... Those twin exhaust doesn't really serve much purpose except for looks...dun see much performance parts lying around le.... can share your mods? hmm, i have been thinking of getting the twin loop exhaust... since i am driving n16 1.6(a) but not sure is it worth the money.... hehee This post has been edited by Vanquish: Oct 20 2007, 11:08 AM |
Oct 20 2007, 11:07 AM
Here's a pic of my ride... It looks pretty banged up at the moment, I still haven't took it to the spray painters yet as there are still some minor mechanical issues I need to resolve first...
![]() And a pic of the swapped dashboard... ![]() |
Oct 21 2007, 12:14 AM
nlik : nice 2 hear that, ur FC is real nice !
Mingson : hi there ! u r the one who join N16MO right? long time din c u login liow? vanquish : whao, thats a stock looking monster !! hehe btw the dashboard meter was sr16ve's one? and yea every1 seems like recomending PH Auto, thats too far for me, any place near seri gombak or kl to get genuine parts? i heard theres a lot immitation looks like ori, scary also to simply buy sledge : actually theres tons of aftermarket parts for N16 but of coz, the ready made one was close to zero. Most of N16 club members custom made it, and after that the rest will be cheaper |
| Change to: | 0.0353sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:41 AM |