810 Pages « < 804 805 806 807 808 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?

Barricade
post Oct 28 2025, 06:33 PM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(adam1190 @ Aug 3 2025, 09:08 PM)
I am stuck at 264 for UNH, don’t know if should continue to average down haha
Hope you’re still holding 😜

Already above $380 now. Looks like I can retire early
ozak
post Oct 29 2025, 08:35 AM

17,014 posts

NVDA touches another milestone.

Breakout and up over 200.

And the only company in the world that is going to touch 5T market cap.

That's fast.
Jukaicot
post Oct 29 2025, 09:36 AM

52 posts

Sold TMDX last week

noien
post Oct 29 2025, 11:02 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 29 2025, 08:35 AM)
NVDA touches another milestone.

Breakout and up over 200.

And the only company in the world that is going to touch 5T market cap.

That's fast.
Good. Return is getting better
Hastebreak
post Oct 29 2025, 02:47 PM

167 posts

I'm into stocks relatable towards the AI sector, but not directly into it. biggrin.gif

Chemicals, for one, and also raw materials mining.
hondaracer
post Nov 2 2025, 06:50 AM

1,614 posts

Anyone holding on netflix? netflix will do share split on Nov 17. From price point, now more affordable to do accumulation.

Any thoughts?
ChAOoz
post Nov 2 2025, 12:47 PM

3,497 posts

Options gambling in a nutshell after earning season.

Lets see how far can this account go before blowing up again.
john123x
post Nov 2 2025, 12:52 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Nov 2 2025, 12:47 PM)
Options gambling in a nutshell after earning season.

Lets see how far can this account go before blowing up again.
your YTD return?

my YTD is also 20%
There are times, I wonder how on earth EPF/ASM return so low?

BTW, I feel like our PM sucks at negotiation. He doesnt know what common folks want. I am expecting lower withholding tax like in Singapore. I am tired of US 30% withholding tax

EDIT:
I also take this opportunity to ask fellow forumers, Is it possible to claim back Withholding tax? for example, my APPL, KO, dividend always deducted 30%

This post has been edited by john123x: Nov 2 2025, 12:58 PM
ChAOoz
post Nov 2 2025, 01:03 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Nov 2 2025, 12:52 PM)
your YTD return?

my YTD is also 20%

BTW, I feel like our PM sucks at negotiation. He doesnt know what common folks want. I am expecting lower withholding tax like in Singapore. I am tired of US 30% withholding tax

EDIT:
I also take this opportunity to ask fellow forumers, Is it possible to claim back Withholding tax? for example, my APPL, KO, dividend always deducted 30%
Epf returns is quite impressive based on risk adjusted calculations.

You notice this account no ytd caused it only started during may. My previous options account is wiped out from the tariff rebound as i was shorting it heading in. I started a new one to try with a different strategy.
Medufsaid
post Nov 2 2025, 01:23 PM

3,485 posts

also take this opportunity to ask fellow forumers, Is it possible to claim back Withholding tax? for example, my APPL, KO, dividend always deducted 30%
cannot be claimed back. even singaporean investors cannot claim too

this is why a substantial amt of investors in MY/SG invest in LSE etfs like CSPX/SPYL/SXLK to cut down WHT to 15%, as per google AI statement above 👆
john123x
post Nov 2 2025, 01:31 PM

3,019 posts

del

This post has been edited by john123x: Nov 2 2025, 01:35 PM
Medufsaid
post Nov 2 2025, 01:38 PM

3,485 posts

--deleted--

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Nov 2 2025, 01:38 PM
Wedchar2912
post Nov 2 2025, 01:42 PM

3,587 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Nov 2 2025, 01:03 PM)
Epf returns is quite impressive based on risk adjusted calculations.

You notice this account no ytd caused it only started during may. My previous options account is wiped out from the tariff rebound as i was shorting it heading in. I started a new one to try with a different strategy.
Would like to ask...

When you said previous options account was wiped out, do you open a new account with the same broker? They allow that?

And the wiped options account.... Was the value 0 or negative? The broker never demand anything if it was negative?
ChAOoz
post Nov 2 2025, 03:16 PM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 2 2025, 01:42 PM)
Would like to ask...

When you said previous options account was wiped out, do you open a new account with the same broker? They allow that?

And the wiped options account.... Was the value 0 or negative? The broker never demand anything if it was negative?
Yes im using ibkr they allow multiple accounts under one user name.

When i say wiped out is my initial funded account trades till the fund inside is exhausted. As its options, so usually is my options expire worthless.

Wedchar2912
post Nov 2 2025, 06:11 PM

3,587 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Nov 2 2025, 03:16 PM)
Yes im using ibkr they allow multiple accounts under one user name.

When i say wiped out is my initial funded account trades till the fund inside is exhausted. As its options, so usually is my options expire worthless.
ah ok...understand.
I had the wrong impression... i mistakenly thought wiped out like it blew up and went negative value...
engineer
post Nov 2 2025, 07:16 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Nov 2 2025, 06:50 AM)

Anyone holding on netflix? netflix will do share split on Nov 17. From price point, now more affordable to do accumulation.

Any thoughts?
Thinking of buy pre-split. See if there is a slight pull back.
engineer
post Nov 2 2025, 07:20 PM

413 posts

your YTD return?

my YTD is also 20%

EDIT:
Impressive monthly return. What's the YTD return? I am getting above 30% to date. Cannot count on dividends for US stocks bc of the WHT, go for capital gain in high growth stocks or options.
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2025, 09:29 PM

24,332 posts

your YTD return?

my YTD is also 20%

EDIT:
Why? Very simple.
When you I vest in bonds you get low returns lo.
When you invest in Malaysia market with poor quality stocks that is what you get.
Even Singapore CPF also giving you 4%p.a

That's why I don't put any excess money into EPF as I know I can earn more. Is not making your money work efficiently.

Singapore also 30% tax.

There is no way to claim dividend tax back from US govt. Uncle Sam wants your money.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 3 2025, 11:39 AM
ozak
post Nov 3 2025, 11:37 AM

17,014 posts

your YTD return?

my YTD is also 20%

EDIT:
You buying AAPL and KO for div?

That's only 3% and 0.4% ?.

Better off with EPF or some bank stock in local.

Ramjade
post Nov 3 2025, 11:40 AM

24,332 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 3 2025, 11:37 AM)
You buying AAPL and KO for div?

That's only 3% and 0.4% ?.

Better off with EPF or some bank stock in local.
Is not about the yield. Is about the dividend growth rate.

810 Pages « < 804 805 806 807 808 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:52 AM