fruitie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 21 2016, 11:56 PM)
No better reason to ask them replace?
Yes because tak pernah guna and all suddenly ask to replace. Like tak logic. tongue.gif
Really no better way than "accidentally" used a higher power adapter? sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 09:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 22 2016, 09:10 AM)
I once asked if they can replace for me when they were replacing my modem (BTU) earlier this year. They said, provided rosak, they cannot just simply replace else they will be questioned for replacing a working unit!
laugh.gif It's OK, I already got the newer HyppTV box. biggrin.gif
My friend is not using it and has given to me. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 09:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 22 2016, 09:41 AM)
if u not using it, mybe can swap with me ? i hv the huawei silver 1 . need the white box tongue.gif  tongue.gif
No way! laugh.gif I also have the silver Huawei and now she has given me the white box. icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 10:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 22 2016, 09:52 AM)
I wonder if it works if you plugged it in for HyppTV service.

Last I heard, the MAC address is tied up to your account and if you use a different unit, it won't work.
It will not work for HyppTV. I just want to make it as an Android Box only.
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 10:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jul 22 2016, 10:47 AM)
How does the newer HyppTV box look like? Mine is the first generation silver colour box.
It looks like this:
Model: Huawei EC6108V8
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 11:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jul 22 2016, 11:13 AM)
Can't see the image, but googled it. Not bad looking.

Thanks.smile.gif
Probably it is blocked from your end.

Look is not important for me, just that I want it work well. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(timetolaugh @ Jul 22 2016, 11:42 AM)
what !! tm is charging me 191.87 including gst. thats not the original deal which they say 169 excluding gst. guys check your bill
Mine is normal 189.75 (179 before GST). You made any calls?
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 01:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(timetolaugh @ Jul 22 2016, 12:56 PM)
nope, i didn't made any call. is weird. haha. btw yours is 179 not 169? hmmm
Show your bill here.

Most of us are 179 only some got 169.
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 01:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 22 2016, 01:52 PM)
Some cheapskates like me are 149   thumbsup.gif
We were talking about 30Mbps. I supposed timetolaugh is also 30Mbps since the pricing shows like 30Mbps.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 22 2016, 01:58 PM
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 22 2016, 02:07 PM)
Wow... can point me to the guide on how to set it up as Android Box?  smile.gif
I also have this type of box, and like your case, since activated, I then pack it up straight until now.  laugh.gif
Read through this thread will give you some tips: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3594298&hl=
Even I haven't tried it out myself, will do it tonight, I don't think it is difficult since it comes with Google Play Store. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2016, 10:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(timetolaugh @ Jul 22 2016, 10:43 PM)
[attachmentid=7153597] [attachmentid=7153598]
Yours is an upgrade version and did you see it's pro rated amount? UniFi always have to advance payment.
No worries next month will be back to normal.
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 11:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

Aiyo even my room is super small, my laptop is not even 30cm from the router, I still use WiFi. I don't like messy cables, self-preference. biggrin.gif Well, I have tried comparing the speed with LAN Cat 5e cable and WiFi, just 0.3Mbps speed difference. I can live with the difference, after all I'm using it alone. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Jul 23 2016, 11:14 AM)
If alone of course la  tongue.gif you are the one of few people that i heard that can have two unifi lines into one house.
Our taman is a big taman, probably TM allocated more ports to our area. I think if want third port also possible. laugh.gif Not many people using when I had a quick check on the WiFi channels used in my area. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 11:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Jul 23 2016, 11:22 AM)
yes right you are.. the key word is self preference ....

and not brain washed  smile.gif
Who said "brain washed"? unsure.gif

Anyway, Xefron was right about the Astro channels. laugh.gif Never a problem for me plus my own HyppTV box now installed with more apps that I can watch far more contents, besides just Astro channels for free. rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 07:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 23 2016, 06:17 PM)
Anyone notice slow down in PJ area?
Looks fine, no issue here.
I'm near to SS2 area.
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 08:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Kokokrunch_1 @ Jul 23 2016, 08:13 PM)
guess some of us might have this issue.
i'm getting slow speed connectivity in my room. Mine is a normal double storey house & the modem/wifi is at the living room.  sweat.gif
anyway to speed things up?
Could be limitation from the router. Which model is that?
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 08:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Kokokrunch_1 @ Jul 23 2016, 08:49 PM)
it's the d-link DIR-850L
That's a rather good router. If near to router will be OK?

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jul 23 2016, 08:50 PM)
I'm facing slow connection to Facebook. Anyone else facing the same issue?
I'm not in front of laptop now but I tried with FB app and surfed with browser on my phone, it looks fine. blink.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2016, 09:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Kokokrunch_1 @ Jul 23 2016, 09:07 PM)
If i'm at the living room downstairs the speed is at it's max
It's a different story if i'm at my room. Getting about average 6 to 8mbps
My unifi is the 30mbps package btw
You probably need another router as AP to be placed near to your room. Anyway, will wait for other experts to advise you. biggrin.gif

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0930sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:06 PM