GrabCar Driver Resource Centre & FAQ

AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 11:07 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Oct 6 2016, 09:16 AM)
Is it possible for me to be a grab car driver even though im currently 19 y/o?
as long as you have a valid license and the car you driving got your name as driver (you don't have to own the car).

now is the best time to join as driver. rm150 easy money.

RM0.00 GrabCar: Announcing a 2X sign on bonus for new drivers! If you know someone who is driving on a different ride hailing platform, get them to sign up NOW to earn RM150! For more information, please visit grb.to/oct16bonus
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 12:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 6 2016, 11:38 AM)
wanna try grab car. any incentive is i switch over from uber?
as per my above message:

RM0.00 GrabCar: Announcing a 2X sign on bonus for new drivers! If you know someone who is driving on a different ride hailing platform, get them to sign up NOW to earn RM150! For more information, please visit grb.to/oct16bonus
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 02:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(icecoolman @ Oct 6 2016, 02:34 PM)
Anyone know when Grab will launch driver app on iPhone? I'm using iPhone and wouldn't want to buy an Android phone for this
http://partners.grab.com/ios/latest/
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 04:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 6 2016, 09:50 AM)
Statement on Thursday 7pm, normally.  Not sure whether will delay due to public holiday on Monday.  The breakdown is too brief compares to Uber's.  Just itemize amounts by MP, UP, HP, P and Bonus Hour.  You need to mark down hours online together with trips per hours to calculate the incentives.  So far, yes, exact amounts after I calculated.
Just spend some time to record my drive since Monday. Incentive play.

AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 04:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Oct 6 2016, 04:22 PM)
lol i would appreciate drivers that call to confirm location
I like rider who utilize the note to put in exact location. Example: 'I'm standing at the bus stop / or in front 7-11. Or wearing blue shirt with black shorts.
This really really ease both parties and save time.
AskarPerang
post Oct 7 2016, 06:15 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kennysan @ Oct 7 2016, 01:06 AM)
hey bro,

i count the same way as you do.

but if u think about it, youre not getting the nett fare that they promised.

consider this example:

you manage to complete 3 trips during MP. (example based on tier 1 payout)

Trip 1 - RM 10
Trip 2 - RM 10
Trip 3 - RM 10
Total: RM 30

Guaranteed amount: RM 48 (nett take home)
Grab topup: RM 18

Looks nice. but for the 3 trips of RM 10. Grab had already taken RM 2 (commission 20%). So in actual fact youre just getting RM 12 for the top up.
yup. I know for the fare column need to minus 20% as well. haha. but this table is more to calculate the incentive so I didn't bother about the collected fare.

edited: you calculated incorrectly i guess.
Guarantee RM60.
Fare earn RM30 (minus 20% is RM24).
Grab top up = RM30 (minus 20% is RM24).
Earning is RM24 + RM24 = RM48

Or you can just use the guarantee RM60 x 80% = RM48. This is the guarantee amount for MP (3 trips).

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Oct 7 2016, 07:51 AM
AskarPerang
post Oct 8 2016, 09:54 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(W_Pooh @ Oct 8 2016, 02:23 AM)
new driver here, drove for 3 hours+ at PJ tonight, am still quite lost, only managed to get 2 short trips sad.gif
any tips on which area to go to get more riders? :confused:
drive for incentive. don't care if short trip. because grabcar will still pay you the guarantee hourly rate. PJ area should be good. camp at shopping malls / LRT stations.
AskarPerang
post Oct 8 2016, 11:15 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(W_Pooh @ Oct 8 2016, 06:38 PM)
alright, noted with thanks smile.gif 
speaking of which, are you guys in any whatsapp/wechat group for drivers?
would love to join one  biggrin.gif
Got a few whatapps group but not much information sharing. All spam with ridiculous chat actually.
AskarPerang
post Oct 8 2016, 11:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Income for today.
10 hours online time (11AM to 9PM).

Profit RM299.
Not include fuel (estimated RM50 today), car servicing, maintenance, tyre change, roadtax insurance yearly renew, etc.

Worth it or not still not sure. hmm.gif

AskarPerang
post Oct 8 2016, 11:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Oct 8 2016, 11:44 PM)
Do you use GrabCar Driver apps on iOS?
Yes. IOS 10. Iphone 6.
AskarPerang
post Oct 8 2016, 11:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Oct 8 2016, 11:51 PM)
can invite me into the whatsapp group?
Join via link:
https://chat.whatsapp.com/invite/1oALskJuvmfLRN2AWsD5r6

whatapps new feature.
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2016, 12:20 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Oct 9 2016, 12:11 AM)
Seems like the best profit , is to run 1/2 short trips every hour biggrin.gif
Cannot really choose actually. Usual short trip area (students area) like Sunway, Setapak also can kena long trip. Base on luck.
My acceptance rating at 89% so tomorrow need to accept all trips. doh.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2016, 07:34 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 9 2016, 01:47 AM)
Got an email from Grab regarding the new Quick Hitch for GrabHitch drivers , supposed to start on 6th october but from my app, nothing also? And PlayStore still no update
grabhitch is using the rider apps. not sure. didn't sign up to drive grabhitch yet.

QUOTE(hahagang @ Oct 9 2016, 01:55 AM)
Y 89%, forget to accept or refuse to accept ?
refuse to accept.
example time 5.55PM plus and got long trip ping. i will just ignore so that will not effect the next 6PM block.
another example is 8PM block. already completed 3 trips before 8.45PM. after that still received a few ping (ignored).
because % drop so finally need to accept the last ping to make it the 4th trip of the hour. sweat.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2016, 08:25 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Oct 9 2016, 08:02 AM)
If you know that you not want to accept next job before click drop off,then dun click drop off, till u want start to accept new one.
well the system is smart as well. will kick you offline.
once stuck in jem, drop off is just around the corner. because of jem took me around 20 mins to turn into the corner. once drop off and click submit and continue online, the system kick into offline mode. meaning that possible incentive lost (time) because of going offline.
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2016, 08:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Oct 9 2016, 07:35 PM)
Today waited at KLIA for 3 hours no notification at all sad.gif
End up went bCk home.
must have kaki. a lot already port at klia. normal driver I think will be hard to get ping. someone in whatapps group showing he doing 6 airports trip daily. crazy. weekly 4k plus.
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2016, 11:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Oct 9 2016, 10:07 PM)
How did you get the weekly 4k plus figure?
RM62 after deduct comission. Assume 3 hours 2 trip also not worth. Petrol also spend more dy.
6 X 2 X RM62 X 7 days = 5K plus
4K maybe not everyday hit 6 trips.
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2016, 11:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Oct 9 2016, 11:09 PM)
But they improve their incentive structure.
Look at Friday incentive guarantee... 6 hour blok Mega Peak... 
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...e-klang-valley/

Yup if aim incentive then the lower fare being introduced doesn't matter as Grab will top up.
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2016, 11:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 9 2016, 11:17 PM)
This week I made RM 1,200+ fare on hand, incentive RM 900+ , expenses only petrol which is RM 300 only ..
Full time?

This is mine for this week (not include fuel, maintenance, etc):

AskarPerang
post Oct 10 2016, 12:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(redapple90 @ Oct 10 2016, 11:14 AM)
Hi guys, I am planning to join Grab to get some extra income.

Is there any advice that I can get from you guys?

My car have some minor scratches, is that okay? Or do I have to get it fixed first?
It's not as rosy as expected. If you like to drive around then just give it a try.
Depend on your car age. If still new, dont even need any to undergo any inspection. Approval within 24 hours.
AskarPerang
post Oct 10 2016, 04:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Oct 10 2016, 12:56 PM)
Follow SOP for newbies

After accept job
1. call rider to confirm location, if no answer after 2 times, call helpline log case, then proceed to cancel the job. Also check how many passenger. If 5 still want to do, go ahead.

2. Confirmed location, only drive to pick up location

3. Once meet, check are you comfortable to let rider. If not, then just leave. Your gut feel.

4. Check and confirm the destination entered, if rider said is actually near the entered location, verify the exact drop off location. Then open rider apps verify the correct fare to the exact drop off location. Check the fare, if new fare is higher show rider, if not agree then cancel ride. Note, new fare could be higher or lower due to difference timing of booking. If new fare lower, then proceed.

5. Should you have rule on cleaning, mentioned to them no eating in car, no luggage in passenger seat. Hang plastic bag or put their cup on cup holder.

6. If familiar with the destination then Follow waze, if not check is the destination have complete address, if only show the brief location, then do not use grab enterred destination, re enter into Waze. (important as waze show different location than the enterred grab by rider)

7. If rider said forgot thing want to go back, said sorry, trip started, either drop of at enterred destination or If you choose to comply their request, bring them back to pickup point and charge them the fare enterred.

8. Reject any request to go other places then enterred location, not even to follow their request if rider said this route faster. (they will said additional pickup)

9. Once arrived monitor the condition of the passenger seat, check on any left behind or rubbish etc.

10. Collect fare and remind them to rate.

Does grab provide guide on this on your registration ? do they send frequent reminder on these ? do they also send these reminder to rider ? Do they really care ?

Please share if got driver received their "Care".
Time and time again I kena such riders and is the ma fren species. Not racist here but is the truth.

1. Set location to pos laju. When otw there ask me turn around (very big turn, 5 mins off course) drop by at KFC and wait for him. Later enter car with KFC and you know what? straight away eat in the car. didn't even offer me anything. crazy.

2. another time set location to somewhere but want go Hong leong bank first located opposite direction to where we are suppose to be heading. wow. can you imagine?

ma fren why you all so cheapskate?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:25 PM