Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

aeonsakura
post Oct 5 2016, 09:15 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(jtleon @ Oct 5 2016, 09:00 PM)
UOB visa platinum, worst card i ever had.  virtually no cashback, no points, no benefit at all, still charging RM178 annual fees.  cannot get it waived, and has to spend more than 10 minutes on the paid call, to cancel it.
which platinum? uob one platinum?
got cb....
gastacopz
post Oct 5 2016, 09:15 PM

4,928 posts

just received call from uob cs...

regarding my delayed yolo card

she told me card is approved..and will deliver using normal post.. told her previous cs promise to send via poslaju,and she said will post by poslaju then..and can reach me by this friday

question is, if card approved, shouldn't i able to view the card from portal under pin creation?this is new card application, as my 1st call to them, no conversion allowed...

or if this is a conversion card, we can onlybview after activation?
jtleon
post Oct 5 2016, 09:22 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Oct 5 2016, 09:15 PM)
which platinum? uob one platinum?
got cb....
yeah uob one platinum
got cb, but virtually likes no cashback, no points, no benefit at all, it definitely does not worth RM178 a year from my point of view.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2016, 09:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 5 2016, 09:15 PM)
just received call from uob cs...

regarding my delayed yolo card

she told me card is approved..and will deliver using normal post.. told her previous cs promise to send via poslaju,and she said will post by poslaju then..and can reach me by this friday

question is, if card approved, shouldn't i able to view the card from portal under pin creation?this is new card application, as my 1st call to them, no conversion allowed...

Yes, you can view new cards under PIN creation. At least that's the case for me.

QUOTE(jtleon @ Oct 5 2016, 09:22 PM)
yeah uob one platinum
got cb, but virtually likes no cashback, no points, no benefit at all, it definitely does not worth RM178 a year from my point of view.
Oh UOB One Plat is it? It still has CB and why virtually no cash back? But there are a lot of success cases of getting waiver. Just cancel via CA and wait for retention department to call you.
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2016, 09:35 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 27 2016, 12:41 PM)
Thanks to bro @victorywp for his confirmation to open the TS application.

The application for new TS for UOB cc V7 is now open. Everyone is invited to apply and the consideration would be
1. Those with positive contribution to the threads in the cc section.
2. An existing TS with a maximum of 2 existing threads in the cc section and those with no  TS experience are also invited to apply.
3. Good knowledge on UOB cc product (min) is expected
4. Maintaining the threads quality are a must!

Application will remain open until 8pm MY time, 2nd October 2016. Please PM me with your TS application + your pitch why you should be selected/whatever you want us to know about you.  Winner will be announced from the 3rd October onwards in this thread.

Myself with another mod will decide on the winner of the application. Going forward in 2017, there is a possibility that all TS positions renewal mechanisms that are attached to the threads will be reviewed. Look out for the update in the T&C area.
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 5 2016, 08:29 PM)
victorywp
Your successor, New TS already shortlisted?
why keep asking again ? although a bit overdue on the new ts announcement here, surely it will be announced soon.
adele123
post Oct 5 2016, 09:45 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 5 2016, 09:15 PM)

i've been reading a lot of comments here... i haven't applied yet, seriously leaving my name on the website is a stupid idea...

my guess is, there's no such thing as a 'conversion' per se... cause strictly speaking, they didn't cancel your vox card. they just strip off all benefits. lol. and i don't think their system is so smart to cancel one card when one is activated.

after all, they do need our consent prior to cancelling, no???
fruitie
post Oct 5 2016, 10:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 5 2016, 09:45 PM)
i've been reading a lot of comments here... i haven't applied yet, seriously leaving my name on the website is a stupid idea...

my guess is, there's no such thing as a 'conversion' per se... cause strictly speaking, they didn't cancel your vox card. they just strip off all benefits. lol. and i don't think their system is so smart to cancel one card when one is activated.

after all, they do need our consent prior to cancelling, no???
But one fellow really got his cancelled and no longer showing on UOB online. laugh.gif
warren11
post Oct 5 2016, 11:14 PM

168 posts

Does UOB payonline has any minimum payment required?Can pay RM 1?

TSvictorywp
post Oct 5 2016, 11:15 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 5 2016, 08:29 PM)
victorywp
Your successor, New TS already shortlisted?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 5 2016, 09:35 PM)
why keep asking again ? although a bit overdue on the new ts announcement here, surely it will be announced soon.
as per hye informed me the other day via pm, there's no one apply for the ts position yet. please apply if you are interested to become one. thanks.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2016, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Oct 5 2016, 11:14 PM)

Yes, can pay RM 1.
gastacopz
post Oct 5 2016, 11:37 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Oct 5 2016, 11:14 PM)

lor..i just paid 16cents yesterday.. using vox....for my digi postpaid...which i terminate recently
vez
post Oct 6 2016, 12:17 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 5 2016, 01:29 PM)
just call uob to cancel my pref plat card..

how long normally before the card disappear from online portal?

coz the cs told me someone from retention department will call me to confirm/not sure...as the line not very good
Monday i email them, UOB reply my email inquiry on vox cancellation, informed me retention department will contact me

without receiving any call and today i checked my UOB online, vox account is no longer there vmad.gif my cash back for September still havent get... in fact my vox is 0 balance due at 1st October... i have clear all balance

bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
fruitie
post Oct 6 2016, 12:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 6 2016, 12:17 AM)
Monday i email them, UOB reply my email inquiry on vox cancellation, informed me retention department will contact me

without receiving any call and today i checked my UOB online, vox account is no longer there  vmad.gif my cash back for September still havent get... in fact my vox is 0 balance due at 1st October... i have clear all balance

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Then why did you call for cancellation? sweat.gif Retention department doesn't call all the time..
Anyway, if they call and you choose to stay back, they can always reinstate your card.
vez
post Oct 6 2016, 12:23 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2016, 12:18 AM)
Then why did you call for cancellation? sweat.gif Retention department doesn't call all the time..
Anyway, if they call and you choose to stay back, they can always reinstate your card.
i didnt call for cancellation, i just drop an email to UOB asking if i have receive yolo, how about vox, if i want to cancel, how about my cash rebate? then they reply me said the retention department will call me.... just ask them lol biggrin.gif
gastacopz
post Oct 6 2016, 12:26 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 6 2016, 12:17 AM)

without receiving any call and today i checked my UOB online, vox account is no longer there  vmad.gif my cash back for September still havent get... in fact my vox is 0 balance due at 1st October... i have clear all balance

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
my pref plat gone already..retention called this evening...ask me to stay for another 3 years laugh.gif

i said, no thanks...
fruitie
post Oct 6 2016, 12:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 6 2016, 12:23 AM)
i didnt call for cancellation, i just drop an email to UOB asking if i have receive yolo, how about vox, if i want to cancel, how about my cash rebate? then they reply me said the retention department will call me.... just ask them lol  biggrin.gif
sweat.gif Call and argue with them.. sweat.gif How can they do this? laugh.gif
vez
post Oct 6 2016, 12:46 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2016, 12:33 AM)
sweat.gif Call and argue with them.. sweat.gif How can they do this? laugh.gif
i already bomb them in email... biggrin.gif

the UOB system is crazy, i just login and check, the vox account come back BUT something weird

i bank in about RM1700 just now to my YOLO for the expenses, but they split the amount into two

one portion to YOLO, one portion to VOX, now my VOX with RM7xx.xxCR <== which already 0 balance previously and now i have 7xx.xxCR inside VOX.... bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

i transfer RM1700 to YOLO account because i key in YOLO card number for the online transfer, whats wrong with UOB system, so clever split my money goes into YOLO to VOX vmad.gif can simply split 1700 into two different amount... ranting.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 6 2016, 01:07 AM
nitehawk
post Oct 6 2016, 01:08 AM

699 posts

I am existing VOX holder and have applied for YOLO card pending approval. If you're in my situation, will you charge small amount into VOX to avoid monthly or use CB to offset the monthly by not using the VOX card?

gastacopz
post Oct 6 2016, 01:10 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Oct 6 2016, 01:08 AM)
I am existing VOX holder and have applied for YOLO card pending approval. If you're in my situation, will you charge small amount into VOX to avoid monthly or use CB to offset the monthly by not using the VOX card?
just pay ur rtnb or syabas..for rm1..

i just paid rm16 cents for my digi..for the sake to offset the fee
adele123
post Oct 6 2016, 08:27 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Oct 6 2016, 01:08 AM)
I would call in to waive and not charge anything to the card. That's my plan.

143 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.1814sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:01 AM