53 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Asus ASUS Zenfone 3/3 Deluxe/3 Ultra ~ Discussion ~, The hype of 6GB RAM is here

unitron
post Jul 7 2017, 11:38 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 6 2017, 04:55 PM)
Most of the others over here didn't face the same issue, so I'm not really sure on why some are affected as such. Yours is Malaysia's Set right? Maybe there are certain batches that are affected. Seems like percentage of getting a lemon unit from Asus is not great for the customers. Asus should really run their devices with test (or verify the parts used are from a good source) and even more important, improve their after sales service.
Yes, Malaysia set.

I googled and seems display issue with Asus phones is not a new problem.
Mubarak90
post Jul 7 2017, 12:07 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 7 2017, 11:38 AM)
Yes, Malaysia set.

I googled and seems display issue with Asus phones is not a new problem.
Is it? There are up to 7 Asus phones around me, and only 2 have touchscreen problem. The screen is fine. But I do search the issue with the white line, and there are a number of people experiencing it on the web. But it would be so much easier if Asus' customer service were much nicer, more polite and more efficient.
unitron
post Jul 8 2017, 08:53 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 7 2017, 12:07 PM)
Is it? There are up to 7 Asus phones around me, and only 2 have touchscreen problem. The screen is fine. But I do search the issue with the white line, and there are a number of people experiencing it on the web. But it would be so much easier if Asus' customer service were much nicer, more polite and more efficient.
So far did not have any issue with their customer service.... just the quality of the products
joytest
post Jul 12 2017, 01:29 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 16 2017, 11:36 PM)
any z3 ultra users here? mind sharing your thoughts of this phone? still viable now?
Me.
It's currently the only phone of its size with all the modern features. The only thing lacking is NFC for the pay apps.
All the newer phones from everyone else tops out at 6.4/6.44"

This size of screen is really good real estate.
Mubarak90
post Jul 13 2017, 11:19 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 12 2017, 01:29 PM)
Me.
It's currently the only phone of its size with all the modern features. The only thing lacking is NFC for the pay apps.
All the newer phones from everyone else tops out at 6.4/6.44"

This size of screen is really good real estate.
Does it feel more like a tablet, or a phone? From your experience that is.
azeotrope
post Jul 17 2017, 04:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 6 2017, 11:54 AM)
F@rk Asus lousy quality... my ZF3 horizontal line problem is back after 1st warranty claim... phone not even use for 3 months.

Now have to waste time again, transfer stuff to spare phone and sent for warranty claim again.
mad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif
Yours is ZF3 Zoom? i noticed white line after a week bought it, delay after Raya holidays before sending to SC.
they took 3 days to repair and it was ok only for 3 days! then the white line is back.... and before it happens, i can see the line flickering before it became permanent.

ideaplus
post Jul 17 2017, 06:08 PM

911 posts

Hi all sifu, plan to get Asus ZS550KL via lazada. But is there any issues of this model? Heard there is reception/signal issue since this model is full metal. Hope the owners of this model can provide some guidelines. Thx.
unitron
post Jul 19 2017, 03:26 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Jul 17 2017, 04:59 PM)
Yours is ZF3 Zoom? i noticed white line after a week bought it, delay after Raya holidays before sending to SC.
they took 3 days to repair and it was ok only for 3 days! then the white line is back.... and before it happens, i can see the line flickering before it became permanent.
Yup, the line flickering before it became permanent.
Mine lasted about 2 weeks maybe before the problem came back.

Where is your white line located ? ... mine was at the extreme bottom side. So not obvious.
All my friends didn't notice it. Of course we the owner sure realize the problem.

azeotrope
post Jul 19 2017, 07:26 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 19 2017, 03:26 AM)

Where is your white line located ? ... mine was at the extreme bottom side. So not obvious.
All my friends didn't notice it. Of course we the owner sure realize the problem.
at the bottom of the lcd...
the 2nd time is not so noticeable but still annoying....
joytest
post Jul 19 2017, 11:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 13 2017, 11:19 AM)
Does it feel more like a tablet, or a phone? From your experience that is.
I'm used to large devices, hence up to 7" it will still feel like a phone to me. My first Android was the Note 1 at 5.3"
Largest phablet I got was the 7" Mediapad and Mediapad X1.

Had the Tab S 8.4 as well but sold it off due to the poor battery life and intermittent lag.

I got a 10.1" Tab A6 for a little while but that was TOO large and inconvenient without a bag.

I'm thinking of selling off the ZF3 Ultra for a Lenovo Tab 4 Plus 8", when it becomes available. It has all the modern specs including USB-C and fingerprint sensor.
Userzero
post Jul 20 2017, 08:40 AM

152 posts

white line at asus zenfone 3 zoom below screen is common for batch 4/2017 only affect navy blue 4gb. manufacturing defect. second batch or batch from may 5/2017 above no more this problem. try and check your phone manufacturing date(I don't know to do it let me know) can check at youtube. not sure how people solve this problem. some use marker pen to padam the line. anyway the line is below the screen, it is still tolerable and the line is not that thick.

anyway I have been researching a lot about this phone because im thinking to buy it. it seems to have a fantastic camera with zoom (on youtube)at an awesome price. would you recommend me this phone base on its camera alone?

Userzero
post Jul 20 2017, 08:42 AM

152 posts

white line below is common for 1st batch or batch 4/2017 navy blue 4gb. batch 5/2017 above asus has rectify the problem it seems according to my reading. still the line is below the screen you can still ignore. hows the camera?
Mubarak90
post Jul 20 2017, 01:55 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 19 2017, 11:08 PM)
I'm used to large devices, hence up to 7" it will still feel like a phone to me. My first Android was the Note 1 at 5.3"
Largest phablet I got was the 7" Mediapad and Mediapad X1.

Had the Tab S 8.4 as well but sold it off due to the poor battery life and intermittent lag.

I got a 10.1" Tab A6 for a little while but that was TOO large and inconvenient without a bag.

I'm thinking of selling off the ZF3 Ultra for a Lenovo Tab 4 Plus 8", when it becomes available. It has all the modern specs including USB-C and fingerprint sensor.
Nice. So, any thing that in your opinion should be better with the ZF3 Ultra?
Mubarak90
post Jul 20 2017, 07:13 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(helenaiir @ Jul 20 2017, 06:31 PM)
i get ZF3 horizontal line problem, btw if i bring it to ASC, do i get replacement or they just repair it?
I do think they'll only replace the screen, since it took quite some time.
unitron
post Jul 20 2017, 07:28 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Jul 19 2017, 07:26 PM)
at the bottom of the lcd...
the 2nd time is not so noticeable but still annoying....
Yeah... it's unacceptable... can't expected to use defective product

QUOTE(Userzero @ Jul 20 2017, 08:42 AM)
white line below is common for 1st batch or batch 4/2017 navy blue 4gb. batch 5/2017 above asus has rectify the problem it seems according to my reading. still the line is below the screen you can still ignore. hows the camera?
I didn't pay flagship level money for defective product.

Camera is great, of course not 100% on par with say S7 or S8.
But I like the features in the manual (some will call it Pro mode) where you can control everything yourself.

For me my main criteria was excellent camera with excellent battery life (5000mAh) without unnecessary stuff which I normally don't use like IP68 rating, NFC, wireless charging..

QUOTE(helenaiir @ Jul 20 2017, 06:31 PM)
i get ZF3 horizontal line problem, btw if i bring it to ASC, do i get replacement or they just repair it?
Dunno what they did, the first time, after I got the phone back... the problem seems solved, of course it came back... and now waiting for the 2nd repair.
joytest
post Jul 21 2017, 05:00 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:55 PM)
Nice. So, any thing that in your opinion should be better with the ZF3 Ultra?
If you're saying "better than", then I think for this size, nothing else comes close.
The last generation 6.8" devices were the Lenovo Phab and Phab Plus which sucked due to the SD615 processor, and for the current 2016 generation of devices, this is the only 6.8" which has everything except NFC.

The camera on the ZFU3 is pretty good, and I hope there are more 6.8" devices.
Mubarak90
post Jul 21 2017, 05:15 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 21 2017, 05:00 PM)
If you're saying "better than", then I think for this size, nothing else comes close.
The last generation 6.8" devices were the Lenovo Phab and Phab Plus which sucked due to the SD615 processor, and for the current 2016 generation of devices, this is the only 6.8" which has everything except NFC.

The camera on the ZFU3 is pretty good, and I hope there are more 6.8" devices.
Great! I was looking forward to buy it for my dad, but the price really put my intention on hold sweat.gif

Lenovo Phab 2 Pro is cheaper though, but not that sure on how it's rated. Alas, if the price isn't coming down soon enough, probably the Mi Max 2 would be the go to phone.
Userzero
post Jul 21 2017, 07:06 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 20 2017, 07:28 PM)
Yeah... it's unacceptable... can't expected to use defective product
I didn't pay flagship level money for defective product.

Camera is great, of course not 100% on par with say S7 or S8.
But I like the features in the manual (some will call it Pro mode) where you can control everything yourself.

For me my main criteria was excellent camera with excellent battery life (5000mAh) without unnecessary stuff which I normally don't use like IP68 rating, NFC, wireless charging..
Dunno what they did, the first time, after I got the phone back... the problem seems solved, of course it came back... and now waiting for the 2nd repair.
yeah its too bad. last time an honest shop keeper told me during nokia heydays....never buy the 1st batch....but that time nokia phone I didn't care because I know software upgrade will solve problem. but about the asus zenfone 3 zoom 1st batch problem being permanent....I don't know what to say. never happen to other phones without fix.Try reading at gsmarena many people replaced the phone 3 times after service problem pop up again. I hope you find a solution. But if I were you I ll live with it. if the line is in the middle of screen I might go mad. If you have money get a second batch asus. I'm thinking of getting one asus zenfone 3 zoom...such a remarkable phone

This post has been edited by Userzero: Jul 21 2017, 07:08 PM
shirogawawa
post Aug 17 2017, 06:27 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

zenfone 4 price and spec leak
Mubarak90
post Aug 18 2017, 11:11 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Aug 17 2017, 06:27 PM)
zenfone 4 price and spec leak
I thought it was launched yesterday?
https://www.androidcentral.com/asus-zenfone-4-official
http://technave.com/tag/ASUS-ZenFone-4-Malaysia-launch
https://amanz.my/2017145578/
https://pokde.net/news/asus-zenfone-4-serie...and-ambassador/

The Zenfone 4 Max Pro doesn't seem to be very good though. I believe, the current 5.5" Zenfone 3 Max is a better buy overall.

53 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:05 AM