Asus ASUS Zenfone 3/3 Deluxe/3 Ultra ~ Discussion ~, The hype of 6GB RAM is here

Userzero
post Jan 23 2017, 12:41 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 22 2017, 01:26 PM)
Good news for future owners of Zenfone 3 Zoom (ZE553KL)...SIRIM has approved two Distributors...

[attachmentid=8427415]

My hypothesis on pricing (based on previous Zenfone Zoom 1 & weakening Ringgit exponentially...) is RM2,199.00

so when is released?
Userzero
post Jan 23 2017, 12:42 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(kels83 @ Jan 23 2017, 09:41 AM)
Hi, need some advise here

im thinking to buy a zenfone 3, but there are 2 variant with 5.2 and 5.5 inch

actually others then screen size and ppi, any other different?

I was thinking to buy a Zenfone 3 5.2 inch as it easily can fit my pocket, but the battery is only 2.6k, will it able to last? compare the 5.5 3k battery?

thanks =)
I'm also thinking of getting zenfone 3 5.2 only la. but also considering Lenovo p2. wonder which one is better. any advice?
Userzero
post Jul 20 2017, 08:40 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 19 2017, 03:26 AM)
Yup, the line flickering before it became permanent.
Mine lasted about 2 weeks maybe before the problem came back.

Where is your white line located ? ... mine was at the extreme bottom side. So not obvious.
All my friends didn't notice it. Of course we the owner sure realize the problem.
white line at asus zenfone 3 zoom below screen is common for batch 4/2017 only affect navy blue 4gb. manufacturing defect. second batch or batch from may 5/2017 above no more this problem. try and check your phone manufacturing date(I don't know to do it let me know) can check at youtube. not sure how people solve this problem. some use marker pen to padam the line. anyway the line is below the screen, it is still tolerable and the line is not that thick.

anyway I have been researching a lot about this phone because im thinking to buy it. it seems to have a fantastic camera with zoom (on youtube)at an awesome price. would you recommend me this phone base on its camera alone?

Userzero
post Jul 20 2017, 08:42 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 19 2017, 03:26 AM)
Yup, the line flickering before it became permanent.
Mine lasted about 2 weeks maybe before the problem came back.

Where is your white line located ? ... mine was at the extreme bottom side. So not obvious.
All my friends didn't notice it. Of course we the owner sure realize the problem.
white line below is common for 1st batch or batch 4/2017 navy blue 4gb. batch 5/2017 above asus has rectify the problem it seems according to my reading. still the line is below the screen you can still ignore. hows the camera?
Userzero
post Jul 21 2017, 07:06 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 20 2017, 07:28 PM)
Yeah... it's unacceptable... can't expected to use defective product
I didn't pay flagship level money for defective product.

Camera is great, of course not 100% on par with say S7 or S8.
But I like the features in the manual (some will call it Pro mode) where you can control everything yourself.

For me my main criteria was excellent camera with excellent battery life (5000mAh) without unnecessary stuff which I normally don't use like IP68 rating, NFC, wireless charging..
Dunno what they did, the first time, after I got the phone back... the problem seems solved, of course it came back... and now waiting for the 2nd repair.
yeah its too bad. last time an honest shop keeper told me during nokia heydays....never buy the 1st batch....but that time nokia phone I didn't care because I know software upgrade will solve problem. but about the asus zenfone 3 zoom 1st batch problem being permanent....I don't know what to say. never happen to other phones without fix.Try reading at gsmarena many people replaced the phone 3 times after service problem pop up again. I hope you find a solution. But if I were you I ll live with it. if the line is in the middle of screen I might go mad. If you have money get a second batch asus. I'm thinking of getting one asus zenfone 3 zoom...such a remarkable phone

This post has been edited by Userzero: Jul 21 2017, 07:08 PM

0.0386sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:49 PM