Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected
8sg9ft
Jul 9 2019, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 9 2019, 04:11 PM) Got friends stay inside.. Maybe ur friends are highly optimistic on the numbers. 90% occupied means about 50 units only put up for sale/rent but i from what i can observe it’s definitely more than that. Not saying Perennia is empty but the occupancy rate is not 90% for sure
8sg9ft
Jul 10 2019, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(BullishBear @ Jul 10 2019, 11:31 AM) haha... perennia & scarlet is walking distance to clubhouse. Scarlet is lesser unit in rimbayu and not so famous? why ah? What do u mean not so famous? As far as i know scarlet is sold out but unsure of the occupancy rate as of now
8sg9ft
Jul 11 2019, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Slowdanceforme @ Jul 10 2019, 11:27 PM) It’s restricted for rimbayu buyers only. Although you can subscribe via sub members and yes have to pay a year fees Not for rimbayu buyers only actually. Those who are renting units in rimbayu can sign up for membership but at a different rate. Non-rimbayu residents also can sign up but it’s the most expensive rate la
8sg9ft
Jul 11 2019, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 11 2019, 10:35 AM) Yup, no exclusivity. If they do that, they might not meet overhead. The "most expensive" rate is about 200 for family of 4 if i remember correctly. If for one person is like 80(?). I might sign up for a year after i move in while waiting for the TA club to be up. "Most expensive" (for non Rimbayu residents) rate if for 1 principal is 120 per month. If 1 principal + 3 sub-members (4 pax) is 70 per month each. Children below 12 is FOC. Fees has to be paid on yearly basis lump sum though.
8sg9ft
Jul 15 2019, 04:12 PM
Actually, rather have a basic gym than a big, complete one. Doesn't attract too many people coming over. I think residents would still find the clubhouse ok even after that free period. Cafe, no comment. I don't go to a clubhouse cafe anyways. It's a waste of time.
Guess would have to see if Gamuda 257's mall would have a more complete gym/fitness centre to satisfy the enthusiasts more. When that mall is up and running, foresee this area will be more vibrant. Occupancy of the shoplots are still at a low rate to me.
8sg9ft
Jul 15 2019, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 15 2019, 04:18 PM) The cafe is important. A lot of (golf) club have decent restaurants. People can actually have a nice dinner there. Heck I've been to nightclubs with better restaurant then the sad canteen that is in the rimbayu club. Also, its important for the club to have a healthy number of members, u want a low member club so you can enjoy the facilities... but if membership too low, they will not be able to have the funds to upkeep the facilities.. Golf clubhouse and this clubhouse not comparable la. Anyway, to each his own. Some find cafe in a clubhouse important. I don't. In any case, Starbucks will be opening later this year. It'll be an alternative since it's just beside the clubhouse. Haha After this 1 year period, there are more than 2.5k homes in rimbayu itself that are gonna have to start paying if they are members. Let's just say only a meagre 10% of the home owners decide to continue and be paying members, 250 household units paying should be sustainable kua. Maybe la.
8sg9ft
Jul 17 2019, 11:59 AM
Need flyover or not? MeToo haha
8sg9ft
Jul 25 2019, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Alwin__ @ Jul 25 2019, 02:18 PM) Hi all, anyone staying in Rimbayu experienced loud airplane noise hourly? Is it happened since few years back? KLIA changed the direction of approach for aircrafts about 2 months ago. Reason unknown. End of last year and early this year it was the other direction and no aircraft noise.
8sg9ft
Sep 18 2019, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(SmartyMan @ Sep 18 2019, 08:16 AM) The school in progress ady?? Or just in plan?? Just in the plans
8sg9ft
Sep 18 2019, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Sep 18 2019, 12:52 PM) Mazlee was there breaking the ground the other day ma. Wasn't public cause its a chinese school. He said must complete in 18mo woh... I don't think what applefreak mentioned is the same as what you did. What you mentioned, yes the SJKC had a groundbreaking ceremony but that one is located in Tropicana Aman just behind the existing Tenby school. Applefreak mentioned based on the masterplan in IJM's sales gallery, there are 2 schools located nearby Swans. I remember a bit of it as well. One of it is sekolah bersepadu/integrated school on west of Swans. The other sekolah agama i can't recall though where exactly the location is.
8sg9ft
Sep 18 2019, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(propertyowner @ Sep 18 2019, 03:31 PM) kota kemuning is currently having population of 200,000 citizens, if double means it's projected 400,000 in canal city? i seriously doubt so. 400k/20k units meaning each house will be tenanted with 20 pax. otherwise, having 20,000 units would not have direct translation into the occupancy/population in near term. and that's basic. Where did u get the data that KK population is 200k though? Just curious
8sg9ft
Sep 18 2019, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Sep 18 2019, 10:46 PM) Tropicana Aman say Tropicana Aman only lo haha
8sg9ft
Sep 19 2019, 11:54 AM
In future, hopefully a police station, a hospital and perhaps a petrol station materializes in this area. But maybe that’s like more than 5 years down the road
8sg9ft
Sep 19 2019, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Sep 19 2019, 12:23 PM) 1 petrol station is started building now... just opposite gamuda257 Are you sure? Opposite which side? Can show on the map?
8sg9ft
Sep 19 2019, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 19 2019, 04:51 PM) Just opposite Gamuda 257 existing entrance.....now they are doing the earthwork.... Where to get the info that it is a petrol station?
8sg9ft
Oct 6 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Oct 6 2019, 02:13 PM) SA asks me to register for RM600k house when I declined other phase like Swan due to budget reason . I doubt got such house with this price in Bandar Rimbayu. Anyone got info on such affordable house phase in BR? I think BR house mostly price between 700k-1mil isn't? Maybe for their next phase which is 20x60 homes. That’s why they ask u to register first. Not sure of the starting price but i guess 600k after rebates would be about right. Not sure when they want to launch it though
8sg9ft
Oct 7 2019, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(wlchong79 @ Oct 7 2019, 08:36 AM) i wonder why still so many ppl buy here since is a leasehold Well, u did
8sg9ft
Oct 10 2019, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 10 2019, 09:30 AM) why rempit and hawkers only go TA and ES but not rimbayu when all are around the same area circling the same lake i think...?  U can't see the TA/ES central lake from BR and for people going in or out of BR don't need to pass thru this lake area. So u won't actually see these hawkers who do their business there on weekends. I think TA residents will more likely to see them. For rempits the whole area can see them once in a while but the police have caught them before.
8sg9ft
Oct 10 2019, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(v88 @ Oct 10 2019, 10:24 AM) by the way, from what i see , eco sanctuary mall is not doing good...rimbayu still got starbuck. Not many people would like to go to a mall if there’s only a small grocer, a few lesser-known F&B outlets but no fashion outlets. In any case, i think the community here are awaiting for Gamuda’s Quayside Mall to complete and open for business
8sg9ft
Oct 10 2019, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 10 2019, 12:25 PM) GYM? All Eco phase have their own gym right? Rimbayu have their club house with a gym. TA club house coming up with their own GYM also wor... There's this space called Craft Lifestyle in ES mall. Not sure what sort of equipment they have inside but they conduct fitness classes (limited to yoga, zumba, HIIT, not those weightlifting kinda stuff). Also not sure each ES phase have a gym. But i believe they should have looking at the size of the individual clubhouses. Should have enough space for a small gym.